Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ladys Mile Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Devon (South) > Dawlish > Ladys Mile Holiday Park > Reviews

Ladys Mile Holiday Park
Week Lane
Exeter Road
Dawlish
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX7 0LX
Tel: 01626 863411
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 450
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 34 Reviews
                8/10 from 34 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  34 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jdore1964 9 reviews from this member

 This is our 4th visit to Ladysmile (2 in tents, 2 in motorhome). Great site, we love to visit out of holidays as obviously would get very very busy!

Great on site facilities, used the Salon this time, shop, restaurant/bar, takeaway, pools, arcade etc.

Nice location easy walk downhill to Dawlish Warren and on main bus routes too. Can also take a train at Dawlish Warren if needed.

All in all a great site for everyone. 


Date of Visit: December 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Nichol 1 review from this member

 Site nice, showers were rubbish I got wetter standing out in the rain!

Didnít get told we had to book New Yearís Eve tickets so club house was sold out so ended up in the marquee which was miles away from where we were pitched, it was pouring with rain, cold and muddy.

Silent disco from 10. 45 until mid-night which was rubbish. Just loads of people with headsets on trying to sing after have a few drinks pointless!

Not the best stay we have had. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sarah Griffin 1 review from this member

 I would like to say a massive thank you to Gary and Lucy they keep the disabled toilet and all shower and toilet blocks spotless!

Gary is so friendly and helpful and always happy to help! They definitely need a massive pat on the back or a pay rise!

Thanks Gary and Lucy the A Team!

Xx🤩🤩🤩🤩

The camp site's clean and very safe for families with young children.

The entertainment is outstanding for the very young to the more mature.

Lots to do and only about a 15min walk to the beautiful beach.

The whole team are fantastic!

So what you waiting for!??? Go visit for yourself! Enjoy have fun. Life is too short 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: StevenBroadbent71 1 review from this member

 Positive-Excellent communications pre holiday, app booking, pools, vibe in marquee bar, staff, info, facilities, amenities.

Negative- some noise, food, plumbing in shower facilities

Visit during high season period so very busy as expected but also meant awoken a couple of times at 4 am by noisy campers.

I'll ask if there are quieter pitches in future 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: David Klyne 257 reviews from this member

 To Find Site:- Probably the easiest route to this site is to exit the A 380 onto the A381 towards Teignmouth and take the Dawlish road towards Exeter.

The site is clearly visible in Dawlish Warren. Be careful about sat navs taking you across some very narrow unsuitable roads. If coming from the north from Exeter the road is quite narrow in a couple of places, particularly Starcross. On arrival there is a car park on the right where you park before going to reception.

Ladyís Mile is a massive campsite of about 450 pitches, although it seems more! With a mix of touring camping, seasonal pitches and fixed accommodation all in their individual areas, not mixed.

Some of the touring pitches are near the entrance and all the main facilities but at the top of the site there is a new area of serviced hardstanding pitches of generous size (as are most pitches on site). Opposite these pitches are more grass pitches overlooking another entertainment and sports area.

The road from reception up to the top of the site is quite steep. We did find that pitches needed levelling in both directions. Electric points are convenient to all pitches and are rated at 10 amps and use CEE17 blue connectors.

All camping areas have their own toilet blocks some newer than others. Some have family bathrooms. For camping areas without serviced pitches there are water taps dotted around. Chemical disposal is situated at the toilet blocks.

The site is exceptionally well equipped as a holiday location. There is both indoor and outdoor swimming pools. A large restaurant/bar where entertainment is provided at certain times. There is a well-stocked shop and next door a laundrette.

Clearly the site is aimed at family holidays which might not suit all but out of the peak holiday season it is reasonable quiet and not bad value given the facilities available.

There is site wide WiFi which is chargeable. On the surface it seems expensive but it does allow up to five devices to be used per token. 4G is available on site but speed is a bit slow.

For those with mobility issues and who might wish to use the buses to get around it might be better to book a pitch nearer to the site entrance than higher up the site as this will prevent the need for steep climb up the site road.

The campsite is situated fairly close to the beach at Dawlish Warren. There is a handy exit from the top of the site down to the village, about half a miles away.

It is an uphill trek on the way back but you could always get the bus! That bus will also take you to Dawlish and Teignmouth.

At both Dawlish and Dawlish Warren there are train stations with Exeter in one direction and Paignton in the other. From the front of the site there are buses to Exeter and back to Dawlish.

For food shopping there is a nice Sainsburys supermarket about a half mile walk from the site entrance. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: KeithfromCov 3 reviews from this member

 My wife Elaine and myself have stayed here before (5 years ago)

We have wanted a family holiday with all of our family for many years since they have all grown up and have got families of their own. So we chose Lady's Mile as we enjoyed our stay the first time.

I planned and organised a big surprise for Elaine. We renewed our wedding vows for our Ruby wedding Anniversary while enjoying our family holidays at our caravan at Lady's Mile.

Our family really enjoyed their time there and with us.

Even though our daughter and son-in-law got reported by an occupant in a static caravan next to them, for their dog barking. Their dog only barks if it hears another dog barking.

We hope to go again next year, but a longer stay and provide other accommodation arrangements so we can all be closer to one another next time.

The only real downside for Elaine and myself. The couple that was pitched next to us. He started a fall out on his family at 01:30 in the morning until around 3am, which kept us both awake. He was throwing all their table and chairs etc into their motorhome which annoyed us too. As we had to be up early (but not that early) as we were leaving that day. So we were tired on the way home. Plus we had a 7 hour journey home due to accidents on the M5.

We certainly made the most of our family time together. Just a pity it took 10 months for our holidays to arrive, but a blink of our eyes and it was over.

I would like to say a very big thank the manageress for making my special surprise happen for my lovely wife Elaine. It was a fabulous day.

Forest and Elaine 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Alimas 1 review from this member

 Lovely big pitches, although did feel overwhelming trying to find a pitch initially on such a big site.

Staff lovely, toilets & showers very clean and tidy. Food fab. Pools and entertainment great, booking system easy.

Only downside for us was having our dog meant we were only able to sit in a back room, unable to see the entertainment or feel involved.

Our teenagers sat in the main room to enjoy the entertainment so we were separated all evening. The marquee bar was fab, live music very good. Very dog friendly up there.

We pitched in the 'quieter' field but it was still very busy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lesley 2 reviews from this member

 Campsite ok plenty of pitches, we booked super pitch very large pitch although slightly sloping so you need ramps to even it out,

Shop well stocked although some things were expensive,

Shower blocks were clean although the water 🚿 was a little slow but plenty of hot water,

Takeaway not the best, we had fish & chips one night which was nice but another night we had pies & they were awful, soggy pastry & not very appealing, club was ok had a drink very reasonable but couldnít get in there again as it was full due to only limited seating,

Overall not a bad place & due to covid they coped really well,

Bus stop outside camp, but quite a walk to the beach, 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Deb2468 10 reviews from this member

 Was very pleasantly surprised how much we enjoyed this site, visited many years ago with young children so didn't think it would suit as.

The location was excellent lovely walks into dawlish warren and dawlish, train station etc

The site has EXCELLENT facilities, plenty of toilet facilities very clean club house shop and chip shop, supermarket next door.

Check-in was simple and we able to choose where we sited. Excellent access off main road

Will be back in 2021 👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nughesboy 11 reviews from this member

 Very good, and all in all a pleasant stay. For us personally, it was a hard walk to Dawlish Warren beach, pushing two child buggies up the hill to get off the site and coming back from the beach a hilly walk up the main road.

In fairness, we had a choice of grass fields to pitch on but if we had pitched on the top site, we would have missed out on the kiddies park and swimming pool.

Only serious gripe, was that the vehicles of holiday makers on site travelled far too fast ignoring the speed restrictions, and safety of the kids.

T Hughes 


Previous     34 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Ladys Mile Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Ladys Mile Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ladys Mile Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Ladys Mile Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dawlish      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3220 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement