Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Talli Ho Tourers

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Bodorgan > Talli Ho Tourers Reviews

Talli Ho Tourers
Prys Iorwerth Uchaf
Cerrigceinwen
Bodorgan
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL62 5EG
Tel: 0789 4068873
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10 seasonal
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 19 Reviews
                9/10 from 19 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding On Site   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Happy camper11 1 review from this member

 My son and I stayed here over Easter and had the most fantastic time. The owners are so helpful and the facility's are perfect for the size of the site. Two shower units with great powerful hot water and three toilets. The wash up sink is sited to the side of the toilet block which was always clean and tidy with good hot water also.

The field is nice and level with great views from any pitch of the lovely play area and the paddock with the two alpacas in (Monty and Hamilton).

Will definitely be staying here again as it is a little gem of a site. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Foodielexie 4 reviews from this member

 Just arrived back from a four-night stay here.

As others have said, it's a good, flat site, with a mix of EHU and non-EHU pitches around the edge of a field. There is a children's play area at the end of the field, with two swings, a sandpit, den and seesaw. There's a small firepit in the centre, with wood available to buy from the house.

Good points:

- pitch size is good

- EHU is reliable

- Showers are free, hot and powerful (though note comment about availability below).

- A freezer is available to freeze ice blocks

Not so good points:

- The bathroom facilities are housed in an old container. They are limited, shabby, and need an overhaul. After waiting 30 minutes for a shower one day, we gave up, and made sure we were up before 8am to shower the rest of the time we were there.

- The locks on the bathrooms are broken

- The water on the site tasted fine the first day, but had a strong chemical taste for the rest of the time, resulting in us buying bottled water. Other campers also commented on this.

- The washing up area isn't great - there's just one grubby sink and a lukewarm dribbling tap

General points:

- A car is essential

- Bring rock pegs

- The site is quite high up and exposed to high winds

- Mobile reception is poor

- There are good local facilities (supermarkets, pubs, takeaways) within 15 minutes' drive. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Susperella 11 reviews from this member

 I pride myself on finding good campsites that I know our family will enjoy for our main holiday, often researching on this site among others until I am sure. Unfortunately for us, this site did not live up to expectations hence my review today- in the hope it will keep others updated ( last review dated 2015) Before I go into the negatives though I would like to mention the positives.

*Lovely location- beach a short drive down the road, main town 10 mins away.

*Small site- 15 marked pitchest ( avoid unmarked pitch by toilet block )

*Open play area for the kids to use, lovely having the animals dotted around.

*Owners seemed nice

*Use of a communal fire pit in the middle of site

*Nice views of countryside at back of campsite

*Powerful shower and 2 good sized shower/ toilet rooms- ideal for small families

*Lidl, Asda and Aldi in nearest town 10 mins drive

The main negative for us was the shower and toilet facilities- we tried to avoid them as much as we could opting to use our own toilet and sink on occasions. It got so bad that we actually found it quite depressing and opted to go out most days rather than hanging around the site. I personally only saw the showers/ toilets being cleaned properly once during our stay, and that was by a cleaner on the day of leaving. We personally felt that the barest minimum was done each day- toilet rolls stocked, bin empty, hand soap, floor swept into a corner. Although I fully appreciate that it is School holidays, site is busy with children who can leave it messy- I do believe a site should cater for this by one big clean each day and regular spot checks throughout. The owners do provide a mop in the shower rooms- but I would suggest putting disinfectant cleaner in the bucket as well as just water- especially since the shower does create a pool of water by its door. Whilst we were there the toilets were blocked twice, toilets were left covered in urine and sometimes worse, and the floor was covered in mess ( some was rust from the portacabins ceiling supports that look like they have seen better days). The small shed toilet we tried to avoid at night as it was dark- so you couldn't see the mess before it was too late.

The other main issue was the washing up sink- we noticed some rubbish lingered around the area days before being picked up. The sink was full of food most days- with campers opting to just leave it rather than keep it clean. I think if it was kept clean more regularly, campers would feel the need to keep it tidy.

And finally, was the noise from other campers on occasions. Whilst I understand this is not the fault of the owners- I do feel their presence around the site around 10ish might have made them quiet down. One night we had a large party of people sing Oasis songs at the top of their voices at 11:30! Not nice when you have young children in bed- luckily they only stayed for a couple of nights!

The site has so much potential and could be fantastic- but when we went it just looked like it had seen better days. Two more points to note are the wind- really windy site- make sure tents are well pinned down. Lastly it would appear they have not updated their website in a while- as they no longer offer clothes washing facilities on site- which is a pain if you have children and plan on staying a while- if we had known this- it would have put us off. Forgot to say- we paid 20 per night for grass no electric, and had to join the club to stay here, so an extra 37 on top. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cathasle 9 reviews from this member

 Such a lovely site, very well kept and quiet. Very friendly owners. Large pitches. Great kids play area that you can see from all the pitches on site so you can keep your eye on the kids. Chickens and rabbits that the kids loved to go and see and they enjoyed the pony rides that kids up to the age of 7 can have on set night's for 2. 00. Two toilet cubicles each with shower cubicle, sink and toilet with plenty of space. I was worried we would have to queue especially as the site was full but we only had to wait a couple of minutes a few times to use them. A separate toilet which is handy but although hand gel is provided they could do with a sink as I like to wash my hands properly not just with gel. But that may just be me. One wash up sink and again we were lucky we didn't have to queue for this either. There is also a little shed near the wash up sink with a freezer in it for freezing ice blocks. Loved the fire pit in the middle of the camp site that everyone can gather round, such a lovely idea. Asda, home bargains, Aldi, boots chemist, take away shops and a pub are a 5 minute drive away. Local beaches are beautiful and plenty of lovely places to visit in the area. I would definitely visit this site again. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Heysey 10 reviews from this member

 We went as a group of 10 to Talli Ho, 5 adults and five children 2 being baby's under 2. The older children had a good time playing on the toys provided and enjoyed all the animals. We had two pitches with EHU. The facilities are ok could do with a little more on the pot washing as we had to wait as there is only one sink. The only problem we had was down to another family locking the shower room from the outside so they could walk straight in when they got up.

A car is a must if you use this camp site

* pitch size very good

* child safe

* can be a little open to high winds 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Deniselj 1 review from this member

 What a gem of a place. One of the best weeks camping we have ever had. Large field with grass well kept. Room for cars to park next to the tent but also a small car park. The pitches are well spaced and even though the site was busy we didn't feel cramped for space or overlooked unduly. Super playground for children with variety of swings etc plus bikes and trikes and a sandpit. Children will love the chickens and rabbits as well. A highlight of this site is the large covered wooden shelter with a fire pit in the middle of the field. Logs and marshmallows for toasting can be bought from the house. The children had great fun toasting marshmallows and the adults putting the world to rights with liquid refreshment. There are 2 toilets with a shower which are spacious enough for a wheel chair but not accessible as there are 3 steps up to them. However there are plans to redo the showers the owner said. Also a single toilet nicely decorated in a garden shed. There is a single washing up point-water a bit tepid though. Close to the town and about 15 minutes from the beach. Cafe just up the road although we didn't use it. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dollface82 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a great 5 night stay on this lovely little site. We are a family of four with 8 and 6 yr olds, who had a fantastic time. The site is safe and great for the kids to play in wide open space.

This small site has just 10/15 (approx) pitches, which are a mix of non EHU and EHU. The pitches are all around the edge of the field and in the centre is a campfire, logs can be bought on site. The campfire is great for toasting marshmallows and chatting with the other campers of an evening. There is also a small play area, with some swings, a sandpit and a little pets corner. The play area is very secure, most pitches have a view of it and the kids can't go anywhere from it. The site also has horses and kids under 7 can have a pony ride for just 2. We had some trouble pitching due to the ground, we were getting a few inches down before hitting rock. This was a particular problem given that it was very windy and the field is very open to the elements. However the owner and her husband were really helpful as were are neighbours and we got it pegged out eventually. It seemed to be just our pitch with this problem (T1), I would advise moving nearer the electric box in the future! Free range eggs, fire logs, marshmallows and the owner's aga breakfast are all available from the house.

The facilitates are basic but clean, there is just one washing up area, however I never had to queue once, just get you timing right. Only issue was the water was not always very hot.

There are two family bathrooms and a shed with a toilet. Queues for the showers did form in a morning, but it wasn't an issue any other time. The shower rooms were great for families, nice and large with a bench. However they were looking tired and hot water frequently ran out at busy times.

The site is in a good central location, Llangefni is just a 5min drive away, with an Asda, small camping shop and a few takeaways. Anglesey has some great beaches, we would recommend Benllech and Newborough beaches, both are about 10mins by car. Going off the island about 20 min drive is Greenwood forest park, this was also a big hit with our 8 and 6 year old.

All in all great value site and we look forward to visiting again. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Djgazza 2 reviews from this member

 We have just spent a lovely week at talli ho, from the moment we arrived and was greeted by the owners to the time we left we were made to feel very welcome,

The site is great just about the right size with plenty of space for the kids to run around

The kids really loved the play area and the animals and spent many an hour playing there,

We have a lovely evening around the campfire toasting marshmallows and would recommend it to any one,

The toilets were ok nice and clean although one of the showers was faulty but this was fixed straight away after being reported! I think they could possibly do with a couple more showers as there was sometimes a long wait in the morning and evening,

Oh the whole it is a great site and will be returning soon! 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Elty001 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 4 nights over the August bank holiday week. We found the site to be clean, well maintained by the friendly owners.

Plenty for the kids to do on site. Pony rides and use of the owners children's outdoor toys.

Weather wasn't the best and wind got up quite a bit but we still really enjoyed our stay.

Didn't use the fire pit in the communal area as it was too windy.

Shower block was always clean and we never had to queue to use it.

Lots to do nearby.

Will definitely stay here again. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Janes2boys 2 reviews from this member

 We have camped on this site for two years in a row now and will be back again once I get to grips with my new caravan. The site itself is a nice mix of pitches, some on the grass in the open, others under the trees and more secluded. The owners are great and very friendly (although I guess it pays to be in this business ! ) and the toilet / showers are up to a good standard. My only complaint about the showers is that they could have been hotter for me but then that wouldn't be so good for the children.

I think the main advantages for us about this site is the common sense approach the owner has to campfires and the massive trampoline, the playground, the woods for the children to run around in ( all paths lead into the campsite so they cant go anywhere ) and with a pool big enough to have a splash about with the children. The on site shop is well stocked for your basics and orders are taken every day for massive fresh croissants (drooling thinking about it ).

The town of Chard is a nice little town with all the main retailers and take aways that you would need and you are not far from a lovely farm shop/ restaurant selling amazing food. There are some nice little walks in the local area and some interesting places. The nearest beach is probably Lyme Regis and although is a drive away, it never bothered us ! All in all would definitely recommend this site and location to anyone. 


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Talli Ho Tourers child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Talli Ho Tourers?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Talli Ho Tourers dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bodorgan      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3986 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement