Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Cottage Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Headcorn > The Cottage Certificated Site Reviews

The Cottage Certificated Site
Waterside Oast
Water Lane
Headcorn
Kent   (Browse area)
TN27 9JN
Tel: 01622 891510
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 Vans and Camping
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 11 Reviews
                10/10 from 11 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Specia 1 review from this member

 Beautiful, peaceful and tranquil site with easy access to pretty little villages. Thanks to Barry & Mavis

We'll definitely be back to this little piece of heaven! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: PamnJim 13 reviews from this member

 An absolute gem, totally agree with previous reviews. A very friendly welcome from Barry & Mavis, nothing too much trouble from them.

Headcorn is a lovely quintessential English village with shops catering for requirement and a short walk across the fields.

Our first visit but already planned to return next year. Invitation to try the apples in the orchard, absolutely lovely.

Adult only site (smiley emoji!) 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: 2troopers 7 reviews from this member

 Charming little adults only site set in countryside within walk of Headcorn Friendly & informative owners. EHU & wash up facility. No w/c or showers but no problem as we have them on board.

Best information hut ever with microwave & kettle, a virtual library of books to borrow or buy(proceeds to charity) and torches, umbrellas, high viz jackets and chairs for use of campers.

Our 3rd visit and not our last. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Qplus2 1 review from this member

 This was one of many visits enjoyed by us. A friendly clean site. Hospitable host.

Has a cabin with books and games which can be used by guests. Also tables and chairs are available. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kazza24m 3 reviews from this member

 Fabulous little site with very friendly owners. They have thought of everything to make your stay a success. Loan torches and hi-vis jackets for late night dog walks. An information shed for help with maps, local restaurants and attractions. Plus a comprehensive lending library of books. Level site that is quiet and well cared for. Thanks folks, we shall return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hijinkx 1 review from this member

 This is a delightful small site within easy walking distance of Headcorn, where you will find a range of small independent shops, a pub, tea shops, fish n chip shop and a Sainsburys Local. The site is

Extremely well run by Mavis & Barry who provide a wealth of information on 'whats what' locally and even provide an on site lending or buying library. The camping & caravan field has EHUs and is very level, well mown and has plenty of space between the pitches. We liked it so much we have booked the following weekend in anticipation of the forecasted mini heatwave. A highly recommended CL. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hoedown 55 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from 3 beautiful, quiet (apart from the planes which we love!) days at Waterside Oast. It was our first venture out this year having just had our habitation check done and getting ready for a longer trip on the Continent next month. It was ideal, the pitches were large and as we were the only visitors we could spread ourselves about. Although there is no play area for the children there is plenty of room for running, ball games etc. As well as 'spot the type of plane'

The walk over the fields in to Headcorn was great, about 20 mins one-way and 30 mins the other so we did a round trip. You do need to be able to manage stiles though. Barry's map was excellent, all laminated and ready to borrow.

We also brought our bikes and after 30 years of non-cycling had to learn all over again!

The cabin was a delight, books, games, jigsaws, chairs to borrow, as well as a barbecue, walking sticks, torch, hi-vis jackets.

As previously mentioned there are no facilities, which would not suit some people, but having a decent water tap and dump point was more than enough for us. Access is a little narrow but not too difficult if taken carefully. Barry was a lovely interesting man and so helpful with information. Sadly we did not meet Mavis as she had only just come out of hospital.

We will certainly be going back and can quite understand why most of his customers are repeat visitors. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alaud 19 reviews from this member

 We spent 5 nights here and found it to be a pleasant little site. On the approach to this site you will find two humpback bridges which are a bit daunting as it is not a very wide road and you cannot see if anything else is coming, that said we didn't find it a problem. We arrived at the site and the owner came straight out (in pouring rain)to show us were our pitch was and gave us all the information eg where water was, rubbish, cdp and the shed which has maps, books (you can borrow or exchange or buy)chairs, brollies just about anything you could possibly need. The pitches are large and well spaced out and have 10amp electric.

Nearby is the village of headcorn which they told us you can walk to over the fields, also there is an aerodrome nearby and the light aircraft fly over the site regularly, you can also hear the trains in the distance. We went to France on a day trip and Dover is about 45-50 min drive.

All in all a nice site. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Oscar45 1 review from this member

 Well, what a little gem this is.

We stayed for a long weekend when going to the 'combined opps' at headcorn Airfield.

This is one of those little tucked away sites you just want to keep for yourself. You access the site via a small orchard then into a small and very secluded field with generous room for each of the five units. Fancy a B B Q? there's one there for you to use just help yourself

The site is very well kept and although there are no toilet facilities, water, disposal and toilet waste is no problem, there is also a washing up area.

You need green fluid for your toilet, if you don't have any that's no problem speak to Barry or Mavis when you arrive.

There is all the local information in the 'shed' where you can also borrow games, books etc. If you like walking there is a footpath that leeds to the village and will take you approx 20 mins.

The site owners extend a very warm welcome to you and by the time you leave it will be like saying goodbye to friends, we look forward to returning soon. 


Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johnson Family 1 review from this member

 We stayed on this site with our 3 children for a few days. The site is suitable for anybody and everybody who enjoys the peaceful things in life, our children were very happy playing badminton etc, the very kind owners had a selection of board games and books which were available to borrow.

We have stayed on many of this sort of sites and the welcome was among the friendliest we have received and we would highly recommend it.

We walked into Headcorn village and there is a variety of shops and a great butchers and bakers and the Indian Take Away is very good too. 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Cottage Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Cottage Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Cottage Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Headcorn      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3501 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement