Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Lee Valley Camping And Caravan Park Edmonton

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > London > Edmonton > Lee Valley Camping And Caravan Park Edmonton Reviews

Lee Valley Camping And Caravan Park Edmonton
Lee Valley Leisure Complex
Meridan Way
Edmonton
London   (Browse area)
N9 0AS
Tel: 0208 803 6900
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 53 Reviews
                8/10 from 53 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: User18033h57 1 review from this member

 Pitch was next to tent field with lots of kids running about shouting and playing in our pitch They were throwing pebbles which were hitting our motorhome and I had to ask them to stop.

We were travelling to London next day by tube and were concerned about leaving motorhome. The second day when I visited the shower and toilet block I found it in an unacceptable state. Rubbish all over the floor and obviously not been cleaned, although this was 10am.

There weren’t places to visit nearby, eg walks etc. It was a good walk to bus stop as Road was being repaired. Nothing local where you could eat etc.

When we returned at approximately midnight by taxi to the site there were people with music and lights, general partying till after 1am.

There was no warden etc to monitor this, also site wasn’t secure and anyone could just walk in. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Daniel-J 2 reviews from this member

 Its location is Edmonton, London. Thinking this would be great, we booked a pitch. Problem is Edmonton - its scary!

Located in a middle of an industrial estate, toilets are basic.

Thanks but will not be going there again! Wardens are good but that's it. Sorry - I hate leaving a negative review but the location is horrible. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Walkerchops 3 reviews from this member

 Had two nights in a 'cabin' at Lee Valley whilst we went to a concert in Hyde Park. Great campsite with really helpful wardens, they even let me transfer my booking when the Foo Fighters concert was cancelled.

Facilities were excellent, quite peaceful considering the location and great transport links to London.

We will definitely use again. My only negative is the double sofa bed in the cabin is the worst bed we have ever slept on - these really need to be changed or don't advertise as a bed option 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chrissamsdad 10 reviews from this member

 Stayed there for 3 nights - good location for visiting London. The Bus to Edmonton Green is very close and frequent, there you can get a train direct to Liverpool St. Site was good, clean and warm toilets and showers. They do shut the site at 10pm, so if you're out and about, you'll have to leave it outside.

As mentioned in other reviews, there's nothing around the site, it's quiet industrial.

The only issue we had was there was quite a lot of train and plane noise, with lots of small aircraft overhead and some helicopters from early in the morning.

We also got burgled by (probably) a fox, who managed to tear open a plastic egg carrier and rip open and steal our chocolate shreddies cereal. Possibly the same animal bit through some guy ropes, but we can't for the life of us figure out why. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nikko136 48 reviews from this member

 Can be summarised as 'Great camping pitch and wardens, shame about the toilet/shower facilities'.

On arrival the wardens in reception were very friendly and helpful. The site is protected by code-operated barriers for entry and exit and a nighttime closed barrier. Our pitch had a concrete pad suitable for a large motorhome, with similar-sized grass areas both sides, so we could sit out on one side for the morning sun and move to the other side for the afternoon sun.

Despite being close to an industrial area the site is as peaceful as any site near London can be - you could enjoy birdsong. There's plenty of information and assistance for those wanting to get into central London for sightseeing.

The dishwashing area was adequate and had enough hot water. Chemical toilet dump station was well set out.

The dissatisfaction was with the washrooms and WCs (used only the mens' but assume similar problems are in the ladies'). There is a problem with the WC cisterms as they are of a very cheap and old-fashioned design which fails to reliably flush enough water, then takes ages to refill. Virtually every time I went most of the WCs were still soiled, despite the warden's visits every hour to clean the block. There are no hooks in the closets for a coat in the cooler months.

The sinks are closely spaced and have no shelf or hooks adjacent or above to place washbags, towels etc while you are washing. There are no paper towels or J-cloths for you to wash/wipe the area around the sink and the liquid soap dispensers drip. As a result anything placed on the basin surround gets wet or soapy if you come before the wardens clean up.

Similar but worse problems exist in the shower cubicles. These are quite small with only one hook on the door - no shelf or stool to put shoes on and no duckboard. As a result any shoes and socks tend to get wet while you shower and getting dressed again without getting clothes wet is quite an acrobatic exercise.

Given that most of England often has a problem with water shortages it is sad that so many campsites still have antiquated push-button water taps on their wash basins which run and run, in this case one press on one of the taps filled the basin to the overflow hole. Sensor or foot-operated taps are used in so many continental facilities to stop waste and prevent the spread of germs.

These wash basin and shower issues aren't unique to this site. One wonders whether the designers (architects?) have ever been to properly equipped campsites. 


Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Camogirl- 15 reviews from this member

 Very easy to find follow the sign's. When you get to the site you get a little info pack with loads of info about the site. The couple on duty were very helpful when we needed directions.

Toilets were more than clean and visited on regular occasions by the wardens. The Toilets have a code to get in which can be quiet a pain but once you remember it, its fine. There is Canal near by if you fancy a walk and the local transport links are very good. You will need an Oyster card to get on the local buses they do not accept money.

It is advised you have what you need with you as the site shop only stocks basics and the nearest supermarket was a 20 minute bus ride away. The buses run very 8 minutes.

If you fancy a trip to the cinema it is right on the door step but the restaurant was shut down. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 541 reviews from this member

 Location

Well situated site in Ilford in a green area but ideal for visiting London.

Access to public transport for the City is available nearby.

Facilities

Toilets and showers were well maintained and all pitches had EHU. Large site but well managed.

Price

Approximately £40 but this was for four adults.

Great site for visiting London! 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sally75 1 review from this member

 We stopped here for 6 nights during August. The site was clean and the wardens friendly and helpful. This is an international camp site with people travelling from all over Europe.

There is a cinema approx 500m from the site (Tuesdays are £5 days) and a golf course right next to the site. The bus to go into Edmonton to catch the train into the city is also 500m away.

The only downside I could complain about was that we had looked into and purchased a Friends and Family card to help us save money whilst travelling into London and was informed by one warden that they didn't use them although all your tickets you need to help you to go into London can be purchased from the campsite shop. On saying that it cost £8. 90 per adult to go into London per day and if we return we will look into a weekly ticket purchased in advance and using our railcards! 


Date of Visit: February 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Beehector 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Lee Valley. The wardens were great - friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The bus, train & underground ticket to get you into London is a bargain at £8. 90 and so easy to use with the information from the warden's easy to use sheet of instructions.

The facilities are cleaned to a high standard - lots of hot water in the bathrooms and pot wash.

The area around the site is quite industrial and there is not much on offer to do on a winter's evening but after a full day in London we were more than happy to just relax in our motorhome with a glass of wine.

We would definitely return to this site for more sight seeing trips into London. 


Date of Visit: January 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Miles1966 22 reviews from this member

 This site is in a great location for visiting London, but that's about it.

It's in the middle of a very busy industrial area, and the access roads get quite hectic at peak times.

The site itself is very basic. Pitches are very small and the shower block is ok. When we stayed, they had a problem with the lights in the ladies going off in the middle of a shower, but they were apparently getting it fixed.

The site is widely used by construction workers, which means that there is lot's of noise from 6 in the morning. Especially people disposing of their cans and glass bottles from the night before.

The wardens are pretty helpful though, although they could do with a few customer service lessons. 


Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lee Valley Camping And Caravan Park Edmonton child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lee Valley Camping And Caravan Park Edmonton?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Lee Valley Camping And Caravan Park Edmonton dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Edmonton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in London

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3054 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020