Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping La Mouette Cendree

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Pays de la Loire > St Vincent Sur Jard > Camping La Mouette Cendree > Reviews

Camping La Mouette Cendree
Les Malecots
St Vincent Sur Jard
Pays de la Loire   (Browse area)
85520
Tel: 00 33 2 51 33 59 04
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 5 Reviews
                8/10 from 5 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Swiftowner 18 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 10 nights. It is a relatively small site, with mostly French guests. The pool area had one covered deep swimming pool, a big slide which my sons loved, and a shallow toddler pool for the little ones. Reception was small, but sold a few grocery essentials and newspapers. Staff spoke limited English, but enough to get by. Bouncy castles were on site for the kids two or three times a week. There was also a small playground area, football table, table tennis table and football playing area with goal nets. Onsite entertainment involved a weekly Moules-Frites evening for residents and dancing afterwards, and one Bingo night each week.

The campsite is about a half hour walk to the main harbour area in town and the beaches. Jard Sur Mer town had entertainment every night which was all open air and free of charge. These included, live bands, magicians, markets etc.

We really liked this site. Quiet and family friendly, we would definitely recommend it. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Matthewj 7 reviews from this member

 We booked this site via the Caravan Clubs online booking system, for convenience this is a great way to book.

This also made booking in very easy and we had 2 good sized pitches saved for us, so we could be next to our friends. All of the pitches are slightly different sizes and shapes which does add to the charm of the site. Most of the pitches are separated by mature trees that as well as proving a little privacy also provide some shade to escape from the sun.

The facilities on site while a few years old are reasonably clean and tidy with really great showers with loads of hot water, and over almost 2 weeks I only had to queue once. The toilets all have seats just bring your own paper.

There is no play ground for the kids but ours were happy in the pool, as well as the main heated pool there also a plunge pool at the end of the water slide and a paddling pool for the smaller kids. Although the pool does get busy there was always enough loungers by around the pool and it was empty first thing in the morning so swimming lengths was possible.

The reception area sells a few basic supplies and also some post cards. There was fresh bread and croissants available to order and collect from reception. We did read somewhere that half of the site is covered by wifi we found it could only be accessed around the reception area but although a little slow it was reliable and free and it was really no hardship to catch up on emails and download the newspaper while collecting the bread.

The site does lay on entertainment several times a week but if you don't participate it does not really disturb the rest of the site. Our son especially liked the inflatables that were there 3 times during our stay.

The closest town is Jard Sur Mer which has some lovely shops and cafe's and if you carry on a really nice port with more cafe's and restaurants. There was a free concert and and band on during our stay.

At the end of the port there is also a sandy beach but with a rocky shore line, not ideally for swimming in our opinion but great for some rock pooling with the kids.

In the town there is also a good sized Super you with a fuel station.

We found a nice beech 15-20 minutes drive down the coast at Tranche Sur Mer, this was great for sitting in the sun and also some bodyboarding. There is quite a large free car park at this beach.

During the evening there is sometimes a night market that is worth a evening stroll around.

We really enjoyed our stop at this site and would be happy to return. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MikeC 10 reviews from this member

 Found this site after extensive searching for something close to the seaside but within drivable distance to some of the bigger name resorts, got to say we are really happy with the site. Its owners are warm and welcoming, with enough English language to support my poor French. Reception is open all day, so no issues on arrival, although from time to time they may be on their rounds around the park.

Site is relatively small but has all the features of a bigger site, decent swimming pools, one 1 a slide that the kids love, and a smaller toddler size pool, all warmed by the sun, with larger pool also benefiting from heating.

We have a twin axle so pitch size was important, pleased to say we had plenty of room for out van and 3 metre wide awning, (pitch 62 !) some areas of the park might have been a little tighter to get the van onto.

Toiler block is clean and tidy, loo's have seats but you need to take your own loo roll. Chemical emptying point it down the French style 'stand up' toilet, which isn't ideal.

Showers had plenty of hot water, and there seemed to be enough of them to prevent queuing (separate ladies and mens showers help with this)

A small downside for me, but could be seen as a plus for others is that the pitch separation / trees prevent decent sky / tv reception. Thankfully the weather was very good so we didn't miss the tv to much.

The area has lots to offer, with out favourite beach being a 10 minute drive at Tranche sur Mer.

Would highly recommend this site, its obviously very popular as highlighted by the number of vans that come here year after year. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bridgeywidge 26 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for our main break this summer and despite the far from perfect weather we had a good time. It's a small site, with rather more statics than they used to have apparently, and tents were very much outnumbered by caravans - but not unwelcome.

It's a popular place with families meeting up each year for many many years, which must say something. When we went, it was really peaceful.

The site is mature, with hedges and trees separating the reasonably-sized pitches but, being small and enclosed by trees there wasn't a 'view' to look out on. A comment, not a criticism. The toilet block is in the centre - giving a 'Hampton Court Maze' feel which was fun.

As for the toilet/shower block. This is split male/female and, although kept clean the facilities may need expansion if more people use the site and I didn't spot a CDP, people used the loos.

There was plenty of hot water for showers and washing up and good deep laundry sinks and a washing machine. You can borrow plugs from reception. But, no tumble dryer which could have been a problem for us had we had much more wet weather!

The pool area was pretty and clean, with pretend rocks hiding a slide and 'La Mouette Cendree' guarding over it. The pool is heated and there's a small playground area for games at the front of the site.

The owners are friendly and helpful and have introduced low-key activities for the evenings, the noisiest being a weekly party with music and moules frites or paella. This suited us down to the ground. No bar, takeaway or shop but you could order bread for breakfast and buy basic drinks and icecreams or beers. However, there's a very good SuperU a few minutes away by car with a fabulous fish and meat counter so the lack of a shop wasn't a problem at all.

The site is a little out of the village so you do need bikes or a car to get to Jard and the coast. The beaches are lovely with rock pools at low tide. Jard harbour is lively at night whilst Jard the village has bakers, a cheese shop, other delights and the most floral car park we've seen.

The site is a good base for exploring the southern Vendee. Would we go back? Maybe, as we didn't see all we wanted and it was a well-kept and pleasant place. Would we recommend it? Yes, if you don't want an all-singing, all-dancing experience and don't mind not having a view. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Emmccal 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for three weeks in August 2011 – Probably a bit too long in this one area. Small site, with mostly caravans while we were there.

Very peaceful site with friendly young families and elderly couples.

Hedges and trees separate the pitches. We only had a trailer tent and we had no spare space so if you have a bigger caravan make sure you ask for a bigger pitch.

Toilet blocks and shower blocks were in the centre and always had hot water. They were always clean and well kept. Good washing up facilities, and again always clean and tidy.

The pool area was always clean and tidy. One ‘toddler’ pool, one plunge pool which received the slide and another that was the ‘big’ pool. About 20m and about 1. 85m (I say about… as we are comparing to my husbands height!) not an exact science sorry – but nevertheless deep enough for older children and adults – although out 3 year old spent a lot of time in it too!

The owners are friendly and very helpful while we were emailing back and forth to book. Very helpful when we arrived and realised we had forgotten our gas bottle. Gas man at the local Super you was very helpful too. Site has low-key activities for the evenings, the noisiest being a weekly party with music, band and food.

Owners have organised ‘inflatables’ once a week too for the children, which are on until about 9. 30pm which the supplying company supervise and organise queues etc. They had a set of six trampolines, huge inflatable slide and an ‘it’s a knock out style’ inflatable.

Our three thoroughly enjoyed this too! There is a small playground area with a small slide, see saw and climbing house, all on sand. Alongside table tennis unit.

There was only a bar on the ‘party’ night – this night was always over by midnight. Pizza van on a Friday which we ordered from and would highly recommend – gorgeous.

SuperU about a three minute drive away by car. The site is a little out of the village so you do need bikes or a car to get to Jard and the coast.

The beaches are lovely with rock pools at low tide. Jard harbour has a lovely teatime/night craft market. We took our bikes and the local bike routes were brilliant. All pretty flat and our 6 and 7 year old managed to cycle them comfortably.

We’d highly recommend the site to families who want peace and quiet but enough going on to keep them and their little ones occupied. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping La Mouette Cendree child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping La Mouette Cendree have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping La Mouette Cendree?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping La Mouette Cendree dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Vincent Sur Jard      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Pays de la Loire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5937 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement