Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dennis Cove Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (East) > Padstow > Dennis Cove Campsite > Reviews

Dennis Cove Campsite
Dennis Lane
Padstow
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL28 8DR
Tel: 01841 532349
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 45
Open: 31/03/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 98 Reviews
                9/10 from 98 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  98 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: DrEp 3 reviews from this member

 Really lovely site, with a short walk to Padstow itself and even shorter to the Camel trail.

The staff are super friendly and helpful. Bending over backwards to help with our emergency parcels mid holiday orders.

Facilities are super clean with lovely touches such as wash bowls, plug sockets near a shelf with a mirror, coffee and bacon bap wagon.

We enjoyed our stay here but it was terrible weather unfortunately.

Only semi negative thing we can say is that it's not made clear how much of the site is on a hill. Pitches nearer the toilet block are level but the gradient steeply increases the further you get away from them.

So get used to sleep rolling or bring your leveling chocks.

Luckily we were near the bottom so we're flat but felt sorry for the tent goers further up the hill. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dstev8 1 review from this member

 Very friendly staff and atmosphere, stages in the upper field with lovely

Big pitch and the most amazing views. First

Time in a camper van and people were very friendly. Nice walk into Padstow. Which was beautiful.

Toilets and showers very clean bit of a walk from top field but we knew that and it was fine worth it for the view on the top field!

Def come back again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kellyk 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite and very friendly helpful staff on hand

Only downside is lighting on top field and on steps down to lower level and toilets shower block etc. once it's dark you can't see where the steps are from the top field and there are steel poles sticking up slightly as you walk down there. definitely need lights around there to indicate even if only solar lighting please need torches

Toilets etc really clean and great standard very modern

Location of site brilliant just 10 minutes into padstow nice walk in

Got ferry over to port Isaac, doc martins house, well worth a trip. got 96 bus after 20 minutes walk up road from Rock centre, check bus times and you are going the right way, we were on wrong side of road for bus as didn't know,. ask at clock garage if unsure. think driving takes about 35 minutes around coast route

First half of week lovely weather and stunning views from top field with EHU

We set up a very big driveaway awning. great pitch with nothing in front to spoil the view. pitch 54, very level and flat, but you get the full force of the wind and rain which we had second half of week, we had to hold the air beams up in rain and gale force winds but it stood up to it and we survived and slept in camper van last two nights.

Some gave up and went home as they were on bottom of top field with a slope down to them so rain just ran down and they were bailing out water from their tents, not great but that's our unperdictable British weather these days

Padstow is lovely but can get very busy at peak times as we found cannot book restaurants in these periods just first come first served

Would definitely return loved it 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: WHeaps 22 reviews from this member

 A superbly located site with excellent facilities, and extremely helpful and friendly staff.

We liked the ability to chose exact pitch on booking and went for one at the top in hope of a view - and were certainly not disappointed.

This meant we were quite a hike from the facilities, but that was our choice! However, facilities were excellent, and we could have chosen to have been much nearer.

Like all of Cornwall, suspect it would be heaving in season, but pitches were well spaced, and facilities would probably cope well.

Only downsides were lack of shelving in shower / wash areas (but were told this is on to do list), and we thought chemical disposal was a bit close to washing up (not unhygenic, just a bit unpleasant watching people empty loos as you wash up!)

Also very expensive even without hook up - but that is Padstow. We also had the most expensive fish and chips ever during our stay, but like the campsite, they were also very good, and probably worth it! 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Webadore 1 review from this member

 Lovely well kept campsite. Good sized pitch. The facilities were very clean.

Located by the Camel way, so great for walking and cycling. 10 minute walk along the Camel into Padstow.

WiFi could have been better, but this was the only issue.

Highly recommended campsite. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pairofbristols 8 reviews from this member

 Having stayed on this site many times every time gets better, Great for coast walks and cycling the camel trail, always made welcome and nothing is to much trouble for the owners and co.

We missed last year due to lockdown but had a last minute stay this week as we were let down on another site in Devon due to waterlogged pitches, A quick call to Dennis cove and we were in for one night.

Well they have been busy all the toilet and showers have been modernised. Showers by token still but get these free from the reception

The price I Don't look at if you try to park in Padstow all day your thinking 10 so just take that away and its cheap cant wait to return in September 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mrsmpotter 1 review from this member

 We absolutely loved this site! I almost don't want to tell anyone about it for fear of it becoming too popular! It was very easy to find. It's in a great location just 10 minute walk into Padstow using the Camel Trail path. The Camel Trail is right on the doorstep. You can cycle or walk all the way to Bodmin in complete safety.

The estuary is great for paddle boarding or kayaking (and very easy to carry your boards down from the campsite!).

The campsite has a request that all electronic devices are switched to silent at night (or used with headphones) which means that the it is lovely and quiet at night. Our only sticking point was the 4g reception from our van (my husband had to work while we were away) but it was ok if you walked up to the top field.

The site was spacious and very well organised with a great emphasis on recycling, keeping beaches clean etc. The toilets, showers and facilities are modern and very clean. The staff were engaging, helpful and friendly.

All in all, a really lovely vibe to the place. We will definitely be back ASAP 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Potherb123 16 reviews from this member

 Lovely location close to padstow, 10 minute walk, own access to camel trail for cycling or walking to wadebridge, lovely views.

Very friendly welcoming staff, found it quite expensive, didn't expect to have to pay for showers on top, a token needed at 50p a time but ample hot water provided.

Having said that the facilities are great, laundry, washing up facilities, showers and toilets kept very clean. Added bonus is the visiting coffee vendor, bar and pizza man.

Access is a bit tricky but location is great. A well maintained clean and tidy site, nothing too much trouble for staff, very helpful. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Hursty1960 1 review from this member

 Excellent site very close to Padstow, a tad expensive.

Staff very friendly toilet and shower very clean. Found us a pitch after being let down on another site.

Pitch size very good. Would highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cerisjones 14 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed a week's stay at this campsite. It's location is perfect for wandering into Padstow, walking the coastal path and for cycling the Camel Trail. Because of the site's location it is a bit pricier than average however as in life you get what you pay for.

There were plenty of toilets and showers which were always clean. You do need tokens for the showers however the water temperature and pressure was fine and you get lots of time.

The only downside to the site was that the overflow tent field which we were in had a slight incline. Other than that I thought it was great and would go back again anyway.

Make sure that you check out Embers Woodfired Pizza in Padstow as I ate there twice and it is great. 


Previous     98 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Dennis Cove Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dennis Cove Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Dennis Cove Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Padstow      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3285 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement