Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Beauly Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Beauly > Beauly Holiday Park Reviews

Beauly Holiday Park
Lovat Bridge
Beauly
Highlands   (Browse area)
IV4 7AY
Tel: 01463 782374
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 28 Reviews
                7/10 from 28 Reviews

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: BigTroot 2 reviews from this member

 Did not know what to expect as this was a last minute booking. We were met by the warden Jackie who gave us a warm welcome and explained to covid rules. She asked us to follow her and she would show us our pitch. She jumped on her bicycle and headed off.

What a great site. We think we got the best pitch on site. Beautiful outlook in every direction. There was a special walk path to walk our dog and the grass was trimmed nice and short. Did I mention peaceful.

We were sorry to move on due to a further booking made at Gairloch. We will. Be back and highly recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kathryn Evans 1 review from this member

 Great site. Certainly one of our favourites in Scotland. Very safe feel around the park for our young daughter and lovely to have the river and their own wildlife area for bird watching.

Even before the new developments, we found the facilities to be very good indeed!

Excellent position when visiting Inverness and nearby places. All staff are very helpful and friendly too.

We'll certainly be returning! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debbie 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, lovely setting and very helpful staff👍 The plots were well set out and plenty of space in between.

A quiet time could be had by sitting on the seats next to the river, very tranquil 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jacki1 1 review from this member

 Lovely little campsite, will definitely be back,

Cant comment on the facilities as they weren't open but new ones are in the process of getting built and are looking very nice 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karen Dianne 1 review from this member

 Lovely location right next to the River Beauly.

Staff very welcoming, we had planned to stay for 2 nights and stayed for 4, very relaxed and peaceful site, very clean, toilets and showers being rebuilt, temporary toilets were spotless.

Will return next time in the area. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Tony Stanway 4 reviews from this member

 I stayed here as part of my End to End bike tour. I arrived late but was warmly welcomed as they were expecting me.

A recent change of owners, the site is clearly part way though some major investment. The new shower blocks will also have charging points.

I was directed to a pitch close to temporary shower and toilet blocks. Very clean and nice hot showers, but couldn't really give a 10/10 for them I expect the new facilities to be very good.

The location is perfect, easy access from the main road but no road noise and set on the river bank.

Access to the area is good and the town is walking distance. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Argyllie 11 reviews from this member

 We arrived on our 25th wedding anniversary, ready to spend a couple of relaxing days at this site.

We were greeted by a very friendly American woman member of staff which was a good start. As is our wont, we had booked a pitch which although the descriptions weren't clear, appeared to be the "best" type, but were told by the rather intense site owner or manager (I'm not sure which he is) that we didn't need that type as we were not in a caravan. He suggested a different pitch and, knowing no better, we agreed to the change. This turned out to be not a pitch but a shared large hard-standing area like a car park where we were given very precise instructions on how to park the van! We were told improvement work was ongoing and were asked not to play on the machinery when it was not in use.

Not long after we had pitched and settled in shortly after 13:00, said machinery - ancient rubber duck and even more ancient dumper - started up and worked continuously until well after 17:00 by which time my headache had thoroughly set in. Another worker then turned up and started joinery work right next to our pitch using power tools until around 20:00.

Other reviewers have said that they had left after one night and my husband suggested it but I wanted to persevere so we stayed.

To access the dog walk you had to walk though the area being worked by the heavy machinery. The next morning, on my return from the dog walk through the work zone, I lost my shoe in the quick sand mud that the machines had created by going over and reworking it so many times. The owner or manager, whatever he is, came running over to see if I was alright. When I explained you had to walk through that area to get to the dog walk his response was that "We are having work done". Customer service schooling required!

The rest of that afternoon was spent watching and listening to the staff and heavy machinery operators siting a wooden cabin right next to our pitch.

The irony of all this is that the pitch he had reserved for us was right on the other side of the site away from the noisy works and not the nearest pitch possible to the noisy work where he decided it was a good idea to place us!

Apart from the calamitous pitch, the views were nothing special and the river running past the site was so fast flowing that it would have been dangerous to go anywhere near it. 


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: ToniChristie 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely site and the owner and his wife/partner could not be more helpful.

Very affordable with clean, cosy shower block with plenty of hot water.

Located on the banks of the river. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lornamd 13 reviews from this member

 Read this if you're reading this in 2019 and want showers and loos. I read the reviews here and the site’s own website and thought the new services block would ready - it’s not. They are waiting on a building permit, so it’s currently half the shell of a building by the kids play area. Not a pretty view.

In the meantime there is a very old and tired loo and shower combo at the end of the site near the ‘nature area’ (or grass-seeded mud area as it actually is now because they have done work there) and 2 single portacabin loo/showers none of which are heated. The other, marked on their map, ‘bathroom’ block is now pretty much a linen store and general dumping ground for ‘stuff’ and the ‘bar on site’ is currently a bike store.

So, we had booked and paid for 2 nights but stayed 1 and took the hit on losing the other £20.

The staff we encountered were very friendly, although also a bit prescriptive about exactly how to park our motor home on the pitch, and the river running right by the site is nice, but that’s it.

It’s an easy drive from the site to Chanonry Point (the site office/shop will check tide times for you) and also Inverness is easily accessible. We went on to Loch Ness to continue our travels elsewhere.

When the work is done the site will be much better. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Caraid68 9 reviews from this member

 Site under redevelopment but at this time of year it was fine for us. Quite liked the toilet/shower pods, but could be awkward in busy times. Pitches were on the small side. Nature walk was good for exercising dogs and within walking distance on pavements into Beauly. Site wardens friendly 
via mobile


Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Beauly Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Beauly Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Beauly Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Beauly      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1902 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement