Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Beauly Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Beauly > Beauly Holiday Park Reviews

Beauly Holiday Park
Lovat Bridge
Beauly
Highlands   (Browse area)
IV4 7AY
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: 16/12/2020 to 15/11/2021
           16/12/2021 to 15/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 33 Reviews
                7/10 from 33 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Weewi3 1 review from this member

 Nice site. Good staff. Very friendly and helpful.

The site is in a great location. 20 mins walk into dunkeld. Just off the A9 but I hardly heard any traffic at all.

I really like this site and will return in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jimmn 19 reviews from this member

 Very well appointed and kept park. We stayed on a fully serviced pitch with water and waste located right beside the caravan wheel.

Non-serviced pitches still had water points every couple of pitches.

We got a 20% discount since the facilities block was not finished yet - think they had to make a few changes inside for building warrants etc. Wasn't too bothered as we use our own facilities anyway.

The chemical point was at the front of the site, so can be a bit of a walk if you're at the other end (new chemical point will be in the central facilities, so this won't be an issue much longer). Plenty of hand sanitizer and cleaning materials on hand.

The highlight of the park is the river Beauly running along one side. With a permit, you can fish this I was told. There is a lovely old stone bridge across the river - built by Thomas Telford in the 19th century.

To walk into Beauly, you can walk down the steps at the front of the site, along the riverbank under the bridge then up some steps to the road. The road is traffic light controlled, single lane so caution required.

The walk into Beauly takes around 20 minutes - fast road and noisy traffic so not that enjoyable - took the car after that.

Entering Beauly, there is a largish co-op on the left as well as a garage.

Beauly itself is well worth a visit. The ruins of the priory are free to visit, and there are some good outdoor shops and a deli with seating outside.

If you buy a wifi voucher on the booking form, be aware that it is for 2 devices and covers your entire stay (not per night).

We'll definitely be back at some point. Good site. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Thainy 1 review from this member

 Great site. Clean & tidy.

Friendly staff. Nice relaxing break. Would recommend to friends.

Enjoyed trips to nearby sights & Beauly within walking distance. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ross25 3 reviews from this member

 No toilet block or showers open "due to covid". However still charged full price while other sites have reduced rates when facilities are closed. However, most are fully open now. The guy on reception couldn't be bothered.

We have stayed here before but I think that will be our last 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Graham Haddow 19 reviews from this member

 Easily one of my favourite sites. Lovely setting in a great location, within easy reach of many interesting places to visit.

Their very spacious, modern new toilet/ shower facility is nearly finished and the lack of these facilities accounted for the site being quiet when many others sites are full.

After a very friendly, helpful welcome we enjoyed the beautiful grassy /woodland site and enjoyed and appreciated the great wildlife walk at the end of the site with our dog.

Beauly village is a short drive or 15 minute walk away with various shops and the necessary fish and chip shop!

I will certainly be back and worry that once all of the new shower /toilet facilities are up and running it will become even more popular and we won't get in! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: BigTroot 2 reviews from this member

 Did not know what to expect as this was a last minute booking. We were met by the warden Jackie who gave us a warm welcome and explained to covid rules. She asked us to follow her and she would show us our pitch. She jumped on her bicycle and headed off.

What a great site. We think we got the best pitch on site. Beautiful outlook in every direction. There was a special walk path to walk our dog and the grass was trimmed nice and short. Did I mention peaceful.

We were sorry to move on due to a further booking made at Gairloch. We will. Be back and highly recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kathryn Evans 1 review from this member

 Great site. Certainly one of our favourites in Scotland. Very safe feel around the park for our young daughter and lovely to have the river and their own wildlife area for bird watching.

Even before the new developments, we found the facilities to be very good indeed!

Excellent position when visiting Inverness and nearby places. All staff are very helpful and friendly too.

We'll certainly be returning! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debbie 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, lovely setting and very helpful staff👍 The plots were well set out and plenty of space in between.

A quiet time could be had by sitting on the seats next to the river, very tranquil 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jacki1 1 review from this member

 Lovely little campsite, will definitely be back,

Cant comment on the facilities as they weren't open but new ones are in the process of getting built and are looking very nice 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karen Dianne 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely location right next to the River Beauly.

Staff very welcoming, we had planned to stay for 2 nights and stayed for 4, very relaxed and peaceful site, very clean, toilets and showers being rebuilt, temporary toilets were spotless.

Will return next time in the area. 


Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Beauly Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Beauly Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Beauly Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Beauly      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3618 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement