Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping De Montreal

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Limousin > St Germain Les Belles > Camping De Montreal Reviews

Camping De Montreal
Rue Du Petit Moulin
St Germain Les Belles
Limousin   (Browse area)
87380
Tel: +33 05 55 71 86 20
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 16 Reviews
                9/10 from 16 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jsparkes201148 28 reviews from this member

 We arrived in torrential rain, couldn’t see anyone so rang the site.

Han answered and told me I should have read the signs and driven in and chose a pitch.

I said that because of the heavy rain I didn’t get out if the car.

He said “ That’s your problem sir, I’m not coming out”

When I went to pay, I had forgotten my mask. As I opened the office door he pointed at me and said “Mask”

Fair enough.

Reception only open one hour in the morning and one hour in the afternoon.

We ate in the restaurant, food was very nice.

Han went to other tables to chat, but never came to ours.

Very nice site, good sized pitches. Mixed sex toilets, all clean. 


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Montesa 36 reviews from this member

 January 2019 (southbound) & March 2019 (northbound).

Return visit again to this popular open all year stopover site.

New access road now used to site by-passing the tight village centre is a great improvement. Think we missed this on our visit & review last year !

Little to add and a very pleasant ACSI price site visit yet again.

We phoned ahead.

NB On our visit Site operated a drive in and pick a pitch, office open at 5pm for chat & pay.

We will return.

If this review helped then please do post some of your own ! 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Theclaydons 10 reviews from this member

 This is an excellent site, convenient for the motorway, as so is used often as an overnight stay but is worth staying at longer to visit the attractions in the area.

The pitches, separated by hedges and they are partially shaded - very welcome in hot weather. The site is run by a hard working Dutch couple who are very welcoming and knowledgable about the local area. The sanitary facilities are very clean with good hot showers. There is a large fishing lake adjacent with a footpath around it, ideal for some exercise to work off an excellent meal at the camp restaurant which overlooks the lake. There are local walks and cycle routes and we were given a map to follow.

One of us was ill while we were there and the owners were very helpful ringing the local doctors to make an appointment and writing down some French phrases to help us!

An ACSI card gives a discount in the low season. 


Date of Visit: January 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Montesa 36 reviews from this member

 Used as a winter single night acsi stopover site en route down and back. Handy location en route.

Rang ahead a couple of hours prior. English spoken. Very very pleasant site couple, very helpful as site frozen solid with minus 10 frost.

Easy short drive from two way motorway junction, but village is tight for over width units, we managed ok.

Lovely quiet lakeside location and good for dog walking straight from site. Mover handy for caravan siting but you could reverse onto part gravel pitches.

Would return and recommended. 


Date of Visit: January 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dickiebird 19 reviews from this member

 Lovely location in a very quiet village. Good sized pitches. Shower and toilet facilities totally adequate. Felt the owners could have provided more information about the village itself and what was available during the winter months. However, discovered there were one to two shops offering basics and a restaurant about a ten minute walk from the site, which although pricey was very welcome. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Judeandmikesmith 9 reviews from this member

 We chose this site because of its location close to the A20 and we were not disappointed. We had paid for a lakeside pitch and were able to choose our own on arrival. The pitches were very private with tall, well established hedges between and a welcome breeze coming off the lake.

The toilet & shower block was unisex and spotlessly clean. There was a toilet seat in at least one cubicle and toilet roll was provided in them all. There was a closing outer door and so no unwelcome insects. One great quirky feature of the toilet block was the fabulous pop and rock music playing constantly.

The pool area was spotless and the loungers very comfortable, although this was the coolest pool that we experienced during out 12 site tour.

The restaurant on site was not only open but it also served delicious food and overlooked the lake. We strolled once around the lake after dinner, which was a very nice way of ending the evening.

The small town of St Germain les Belles was a five minute stroll and had a bar/tabac, small supermarket and lots of lovely old buildings.

We would certainly use this site again. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gordon67 16 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site with most pitches having a view of the lake. They are also good sized pitches. The facilities were spotless although the shower water took a while to heat up and didn't always stay warm. The restaurant was good and served great fish and chips and the little town was pleasant to wander round. Although there is no cash point. The lake was great to swim in and the dog was allowed in some parts too so that helped to cool off as it was very warm when we were there. We did not try the site pool but it has good views over the lake. The only disappointment was the most unwelcoming welcome we have received to date. However reading the other views perhaps we just caught owner on a bad day! 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: DonalS 3 reviews from this member

 What a great site. Wonderful location overlooking lake. The owners are very friendly and a delight to talk to. The on site restaurant is excellent with a good, but limited, menu. The facilities are clean but basic. The site is quiet, friendly, clean but mostly grass pitches which may be a problem in the wet. There are some hard standing pitches. All pitches have EHU but this may be some distance for your pitch. Water is available, but again may be some distance away. There is a motorhomes service point. We will use this site again. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Autotrail670 4 reviews from this member

 My daughter and myself decided to stay at this campsite based on the previous reviews on this website and it's safe to say this campsite lived up to expectations and more! In the 4 years I've been coming to France the staff here were by far the friendliest going out of their way to have a chat with you, they were very relaxed about us turning up with no booking and allowed us to choose our pitch which was a nice size with privacy hedges and overlooked the lake. The sanitary facilities were always clean and the showers hot, we fished on the lake surrounded by locals who were also very friendly, the nearby village has a supermarket, bakery, butchers and a bar all within walking distance, it is a tiny village but our 2. 2m motorhome got through with space to spare. All in all a little gem of a site I never usually go back to previous campsites but for this one I am making an exception! 


Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: TotnesTravellers 24 reviews from this member

 Well placed in the sense that it is just off the autoroute (5 minutes maybe) and the setting is stunning with the lake just in front of the site. Fortunately, given the weather, four pitches are now hard standing. The village of St Germain, while pleasant doesn't really have much in the way of facilities although there is a small shop and a bakery. We would happily return there particularly when the site is doing food as the location really is excellent. 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping De Montreal child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping De Montreal?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping De Montreal dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Germain Les Belles      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Limousin

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3821 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement