Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping La Venise Verte

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Poitou-Charentes > Coulon > Camping La Venise Verte Reviews

Camping La Venise Verte
178 Route Des Bords De Sevre
Coulon
Poitou-Charentes   (Browse area)
79510
Tel: 0033 05 49 35 90 36
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 120 dont 27 locatifs
Open: 02/04/2021 to 03/10/2021
           02/04/2022 to 03/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 15 Reviews
                8/10 from 15 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Franbee 175 reviews from this member

 We chose this campsite from the ACSI book as a stopover on our slow journey north, this is an area we have never stayed in before. And we were so pleasantly surprised that we stayed an extra night.

The staff were very welcoming, we were allowed to choose our own pitch. The campsite is flat and the pitches are in rows, nice and grassy when we were there.

The sanitary block is at the edge of the site behind reception, so if the site were busy you could have a bit of a walk from the far side. The facilities are separate for men and women, very nice and clean. The pool is adjacent but was closed when we were there.

We loved the cycling, nice and flat, roads fairly quiet and lots of off road too. Not too far to cycle into town, a few shops there and a small market on a Sunday.

We really enjoyed our stay here and look forward to returning and exploring more of the Venise Verte. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Kemu19 16 reviews from this member

 We had a welcoming reception at this delightful site which is a short cycle ride from the small village of Coulon. We were pleased that the ACSI rate was applicable (26th Aug) which made it great value and we were allowed to choose our own pitch.

The sanitaires were very clean, there is a good size pool and although we didn't use the bar/restaurant it looked very pleasant. We kayaked on the waterways and would like to return one day to explore the cycle routes and the marais waterways in the kayak.

Judging by the amount of boats to hire in Coulon it must get very busy in the summer! 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paul+julie 58 reviews from this member

 Staying here for 3 nights. Acsi 17 euros. 10amp electric.

Most pitches have water point and waste between two.

Pool area was covered as weather a bit wet and stormy. Restaurant on site (bookable) bread needs to be ordered the day before. Large SuperU 2. 9 miles away at Magne with petrol, cheapest we have had in the past month. Able to get in and out easily with caravan.

Sanitaires plentiful. Push button temp controllable showers. Clean.

Lovely area for cycling and walking. Very pretty villages. Coulon is a small town with a few restaurants by the river. Punts available to hire.

Niort is only 9 miles away and worth a visit especially if you like to shop.

The site is part of the Flower camping group. It is lovely and quiet and the owners are lovely too. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 107 reviews from this member

 Lovely location and charming riverside stroll into town. Normal rate 21 Euros - ACSI rate 18 Euros - both including electric. Very pleasant and helpful owners. Good size pitches.

Reception closed 12. 30 to 15. 00. Good restaurants in town. Try the snails, eels and frog speciality dish! The river cruise is excellent although the guides speak very little English. We thought the 'Petit Train' trip was poor value. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Karavanner 14 reviews from this member

 We booked this site to take advantage of the kayaking and cycling, and it more than lived up to expectations. We have our own kayak and hired another from the site which we launched straight into the river from the site. You can then explore the network of 'canals', some little more than ditches. The cycling is also excellent. Both are well marked and mapped.

The site itself is delightful. The pitches are generously sized with some shade, and there was ehu and water (one tap per four pitches). The pool was nice and the facilities clean. Separate toilets and showers, with the only oddity being that you needed to collect your paper from the dispenser before going to the loo.

There is a nice restaurant on site, and a pizza van visits twice a week. They had a Moules Frites night and a BBQ.

Coulon is a short cycle, and is a pretty town. There is a very small Co-op there and a Super-U about 5km away, although that involved cycling down a busy road.

This is a great site. We booked, but extended our stay. However, if you take pot luck in high season, make sure you get there early as they were turning people away every day. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lbarkas 83 reviews from this member

 This was not on our planned itinerary but what a gem of a site it turned out to be for our stay of 9 nights. My email about pitch availability was dealt with promptly by Marie. Site was easy to find and in the satnav database. Very good pitches.

Our chosen one was ideal being flat, large enough for car, caravan, awning and still space to spare for sitting outside. We shared water tap and drain with pitch behind but during our stay it was unoccupied.

Amenities block is unheated so visits to the shower were swiftly undertaken, but facilities were very good and clean. Washing machine was 4. Used the 'restaurant' one night which was good value with two choices per course. Interesting area for visits, days out, walking and cycling, but some days we were happy to chill out in the tranquil setting.

Can imagine the site being popular with families later in the season, but for us at this time of year it was ideal and good value with ACSI rate of 17, plus a bonus of 7 nights for the price of 6 deal. Wifi was free using the password issued and reasonable speed but may be restricted when site busier. Hope we can pass this way again. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Oxter 71 reviews from this member

 This is an excellent site. Good welcome at reception and admitted despite being closed for lunch.

Lovely well maintained pitches. Nice pool. Wifi points but free to use. ACSI site. Wonderful cycling on clearly marked routes all around this area but concentrate and keep your eyes open for the signs. Buy a 1. 50 map showing routes at Reception

Site was busier than expected for mid June but several pitches available. English spoken if you need it.

We will return I am sure. Sanitary facilities very clean and modern 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: TotnesTravellers 24 reviews from this member

 We stopped off here after the recommendation of another couple we met while we were away. In practice is was rather 'end of season' with only 3/4 other units on the site and the restaurant and pool were closed. However the welcome was fine and the pitch had electrics (polarity reversed on our pitch), water and drainage on it and was a good size. The facilities were rather dated however they were clean while we were there. Wifi was available near reception however the connection was open. The site itself was lovely.

Coulon was an interesting place (& an easy walk from the site) however it felt even more end of season and many places were actually closed. Market excepted I would not depend on Coulon for shopping. We enjoyed a walk around the canals and the area was interesting enough. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Parlourbarn 26 reviews from this member

 Stayed for just one night as a stopover on June 5th.

Site was not full so we were able to pick our pitch and we were told we could even leave our car on the next pitch if we wished. Pitches could be a bit small for a large outfit, awning and car, but fine for us.

Unfortunately neither the pool, restaurant or bar were open, even in June, but there is a lovely restaurant within walking distance along the canal and the receptionist booked it for us.

One thing to be aware of - there is a barrier followed by a sharpish right turn to get into the site. The barrier does not give you a lot of time to negotiate the bend with a long outfit - it came down and just caught our van, but with no lasting damage!

Easy to find, would use again as a stopover. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Janwills100 30 reviews from this member

 Lovely site the area is really beautiful and this site is well located a good walk into Coulon or a short cycle ride - the area is really worth visiting with so much to do around Coulon with several cycle paths along the canals you won't be bored!

The owner of the site was really helpful as we had a flat leisure battery and she phoned a local dealer and saved us one and then even offered to loan us her car to go and collect it she was so helpful.

The site is very clean lovely pool area well laid out pitches and a very good atmosphere with a small market of local produce and bread available daily. I would recommend this site to anyone and the area and having been twice would stay again on our way south 


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping La Venise Verte child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping La Venise Verte have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping La Venise Verte?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping La Venise Verte dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Coulon      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Poitou-Charentes

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3407 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement