Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Great Kellow Farm Caravan & Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Polperro > Great Kellow Farm Caravan & Camping Site Reviews

Great Kellow Farm Caravan & Camping Site
Kellow Hill
Polperro
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL13 2QL
Tel: 01503 272387
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/01/2023
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 25 Reviews
                8/10 from 25 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Ntreborl 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely farm based camp site with mainly level pitches. Made to feel very welcome on arrival and during the stay.

I came across the old shower block first and was a little disappointed but then looked at the new block which is amazing but busy at peak times because of that.

A good 800yd walk or cycle ride down a steep hill to Polperro but well worth the walk/ride back up. Itís not worth taking the car down unless you need to.

Polperro is more lovely in an evening when the crowds have gone. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andyfe 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Nice toilet/shower block old one is still there too. Nice view of sea. Typical cornish roads to get to it.

Polperro is a stroll down hill. Very pretty.

We had a caravan no hook up just using solar. They do have hook ups.

We will return

Thank you Sadie & Dan 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Italiahorse 1 review from this member

 This is one of my favourite campsites.

Facilities upgraded since our last visit but wow. Four great wet rooms with showers to die for.

Family run and very friendly.

Relaxed setup and views of the sea from main field.

We are quite fit but the walk back from Polperro is quite steep and some would struggle.

Polperro is lovely with challenges walks if you want and plenty of cafes and pubs. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Terryb 1 review from this member

 Dont think I would return

Toilet block is too small for amount of people using it no separate toilets I also had no hot water on 4 occasions out of 6.

The walk down to polperro is also hazardous very steep in places and difficult to navigate when vehicles passing.

On a final note we never saw the owners once and as for advertising eggs we never saw any all week.

Final verdict a big no! 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nobby48 3 reviews from this member

 Booked a non-electric pitch here for one night to explore Polperro. Liked the site & location so much we stayed for another night!

The new toilet/shower block has some of the best showers weíve seen on any campsite!

Itís a steep walk down to Polperro, we wimped out at the walk back & paid £5 for a taxi back from the pub - money well spent! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: StephenandCheryl 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely small site within walking distance of Polperro, the walk back up the hill is challenging but well worth it.

The site overlooks the sea and is a very quiet site. No light pollution so if you like stargazing it's a gem of a site.

Good dog walking area.

The only downside we would say is there is only one men's loo, but if you are ok waiting then that's no problem.

We would definitely return and highly recommend to others. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Luce6 3 reviews from this member

 Stopped off for a night on way to Coverack. The fields are well kept. The view of the sea is idyllic. The walk down to Polperro was simple, although the walk back was more difficult due to the very steep hill! The toilets and shower are the worst we've ever seen.

We didn't risk a shower as the tray was full of black hair. The sink was so small with nowhere to put wash things, we had told hold each others bags. While we were washing the husband of another camper had to use the ladies shower as there was no hot water in the gents.

Last but not least the chemical waste area was next to the ladies and the stench was disgusting. Such a shame as the site itself is perfect. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Climbergirl 14 reviews from this member

 What a lovely little campsite with amazing views of the sea. The campsite is basic, shower, toilets and one sink for washing up but there are only two fields for camping on so it's fine. The owners were lovely and very helpful and the facilities and site were very clean.

The walk into Polperro is down a steep lane and the walk back up the hill is a good workout, but it's cheaper to camp for the night, than to pay for parking in the village.

I wish I could have stayed longer! 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Palmer2 18 reviews from this member

 Having read lots of the reviews before picking this site, I would suggest you do the same. Very accurate in what they say. Lovely views on a very basic site. One shower for men and one for women, only a dozen other campers on site at our visit and never a queue for them.

The owners are so nice.

Access with a motor home (6mtr) is very tight so stock up well before arrival.

John met us at Pelynt Church and guided us down a single track lane for 2 miles, thanks for that.

Its a steep down hill walk to Polperro (1 mile) we did walk back on each occasion (I am 64 and of ok health) just took our time.

Also walked to Looe and got the bus back.

Its an absolute Must for Cornwall. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Jaspergucci 27 reviews from this member

 Found this site by accident when we left a site for being far too noisy. What a great find! Facilities were basic but very clean. The owner was very friendly and welcoming. There were great views and a lovely dog walk around the adjoining field. The only thing that spoilt it was the amount of seasonal caravans around the edge blocking the best views but apart from that I would definitely return. Great value for money and close to Polperro town. 


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Great Kellow Farm Caravan & Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Great Kellow Farm Caravan & Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Great Kellow Farm Caravan & Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Polperro      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2343 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement