Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Shepreth Mill

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > Shepreth > Shepreth Mill Reviews

Shepreth Mill
Dunsbridge Turnpike
Shepreth
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
SG8 6RA
Tel: 01763 261310  or  07508 057426
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 14 Reviews
                8/10 from 14 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Isprou 1 review from this member

 Friendly and helpful owners. Picturesque site with ducks waddling about the waters edge.

A peaceful location set back from the main road, A10, no traffic noise.

Facilities are basic but this is reflected in the price.

I enjoyed my stay with a pleasant cycle ride to IWM Duxford avoiding any main roads. 


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: CarolPaul 10 reviews from this member

 We planned a visit to the Thriplow daffodil festival to meet up with family - I recommended that weekend to everyone.

Our usual campsite, Cambridge camping and caravan club site, was closed for winter. So we looked around.

We spent 2 nights at Shepreth Mill camp site. It has many good things going for it, level, quite quiet and reasonably tidy.

There were a few downsides however. Gosh it was expensive for the facilities on offer. 23 per night with electricity on top - we are sure we paid in advance for our 2 day's power, nevertheless it went off in the middle of our second day.

The loos were adequate but basic and were closed down, out of order, from half way through our trip. The back up facilities were not good.

Overall I don't like to leave a negative review - but we won't be going back to Shepreth Mill camp site. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janeta 1 review from this member

 Lovely little site, just on A10, slight traffic noise but did not bother us.

Toilet/shower block etc could do with updating but everything there.

Great guy very help.

Great location for seeing the local area, Cambridge etc 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: VIVBURKE 1 review from this member

 It was lovely. Tim is a very pleasant host and is extremely helpful.

The door to the loo/shower block banged when people didn't take care to close it gently.

Tim is aware and agreed it needed seeing to.

We will definitely go back.

The Green Man pub is within walking distance and serves delicious food.

There is also a coffee roastery called Hot Numbers - worth a visit too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Timoth 1 review from this member

 Tim welcomed us and it was so good to have his local recommendations.

The site was clean and tidy and very peaceful with a lake and wildlife.

The shower block was clean and well equipped. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mjryan42 7 reviews from this member

 What a delightful little site bounded by a mill pond and race with trees to provide some shade and spacious pitches with metered EHU and access to water and Elsan disposal with a shower, toilet and dishwashing facility for 25 pn.

Helpful and friendly owner walked us to our pitch and charged the electric meter and we had a very pleasant evening in the company of water fowl and dragon flies. Restful night though the A10 is close enough to be heard.

Apparently there are a couple of pubs that offer food, but not on a Sunday evening, within reasonable walking distance.

We only used the site as a stopping off place having spent the day at IWM Duxford but wed certainly consider staying longer and using it as a base to visit the area.

Beware of satnav taking you down the old turnpike road which is a no through road! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kimbr4 1 review from this member

 Beautiful lakeside site.

Very peaceful and well maintained small quiet site.

Easy access from nearby M11 and A14.

Thanks Tim for a very relaxed weekend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Michae 1 review from this member

 Great site. Easy to find and the pitches are mainly level. Owner very keen to help and provides map of the local

Area. I feel the price is out of line with similar locations but this will probably not stop my wife from wanting to return. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jimbo70 1 review from this member

 Owners very pleasant. Site and pitches good. Amenities very tired but plenty of hot water.

Would use again in the future. Tescos Extra 2 miles down the road.

The Green Man pub 8mins walk with good food. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Antlau 1 review from this member

 Simple site, lovely surroundings. Great owners, really helpful, full of local knowledge.

The site was quiet - you could hear some road noise but nothing that troubled us,

Clean facilities and great local walks. 


Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Shepreth Mill child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Shepreth Mill?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Shepreth Mill dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Shepreth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3499 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement