Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lurcher Farm Cottage

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Newark > Lurcher Farm Cottage Reviews

Lurcher Farm Cottage
Mansfield Road
Farnsfield
Newark
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG22 8HY
Tel: 07970 601397
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 66 Reviews
                9/10 from 66 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  66 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Paulwilliamson 2 reviews from this member

 Great campsite. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Beautiful views. Lovely walks. Great for dog's. We have 2.

Showers and toilet very clean. Great lovely home made food at weekend. My little girl age 2 loves it.

They have peacocks and ducks chickens for kids to look at and feed them.

Overall this site is 10 out 10 for my family. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rebecc 1 review from this member

 The owners was amazing from booking through to the stay. Very polite and accomadating. Met some lovely people on site and staff was lovely.

Chickens on site that children can feed. No ramps for pushchair for toilets that was only down side for us but nothing that cannot be sorted on that site.

Amazing curry and banana/toffee cake. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Coco34 1 review from this member

 Excellent site with great clean facilities, well set out and child friendly.

Very friendly and helpful staff on site, shops where not too far away also. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Nikisu 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean friendly campsite. Very warm welcome from the owner who personally took the time to say hello, ensured we were ok.

Although very clean they could do with more toilets. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Crowth 1 review from this member

 Fabulous little site and we will definitely be back. Boys busy on bmx track. Enjoyed a real fire in eve.

Very basic but clean facilities.

Friendly staff. Loads to do in local area.

We cycled up route 6 into Sherwood Pines with visitors centre, football goals, bike track cafe etc.

Ate in the 2 for 1 pub less than a mile away,

Basic but fine for the children. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: 88mark 6 reviews from this member

 Made to feel welcome from the start.

Basic clean amenities but lovely quite site.

Spent quite a bit of time on the site as the weather was lovely.

Good stop off with plenty to do in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ahodge 3 reviews from this member

 Inially a good little site but found not enough information given, no one to meet & direct us. Charge a lot for electrics plus all the other extras like shower, dogs & visitors.

Only one toilet for gents, two for ladies.

Only security we saw was a camera at entrance or other campers.

If tenting or with your own solar panel not a bad little place. Mixed feelings, handy place if travelling along way. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Shuttars 2 reviews from this member

 Great site, great price, facility's were regularly cleaned and well kept (not many toilets but actually there was never a queue).

Only downside was a long term resident who kept a generator going late into the night - quite noisy when you are in a tent. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Saskia1911 10 reviews from this member

 We stayed here just for a 1 night stop over, wished we stayed longer.

Beautifully kept site, neat tidy clean. Toilet and showers clean.

It has a good sized covered washing up area with a fridge and freezer for use.

EHU available, however we tried `off grid`.

Dog friendly too.

For families and Children this site is fabulous, a brilliant BMX track at the top of site kept ours entertained on their bikes. Much football was also played in the spacious field with other children a lovely friendly atmosphere.

Everyone respected the noise control too.

A 5 minute cycle will take you to the White Post Inn where we had a good evening meal.

Close to Sherwood Pines to get you an early start.

We shall be back 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stu Handley 2 reviews from this member

 This was our first time using this site. We wanted a site not too far away as my daughter, niece and their boy friends were trying camping. I needed three pitches all with electric and Martin the owner was excellent and friendly on the phone.

We were placed together with our caravan being placed behind the other pitches with a fence separating us and a gate to go through, this was ideal for us.

The pitches were large with it marked on the fence telling you were to place your car, caravan and awning. I liked that a lot as you don’t always know where you should put your caravan. The toilet and shower are a porta cabin they were basic but very clean.

Everyone was friendly the home made curry with rice and Nan bread was very nice and home made cake, chips and smothies you was spoilt for choice no need to cook for the weekend stay as it is a nice short walk to the white post inn for a nice meal.

Overall nice and quiet site will be returning for another quick weekend away we’ll done we all really enjoyed it. 


Previous     66 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lurcher Farm Cottage child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lurcher Farm Cottage?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Lurcher Farm Cottage dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newark      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3866 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement