Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wyre Mill Club Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Pershore > Wyre Mill Club Certificated Site Reviews

Wyre Mill Club Certificated Site
Mill Lane
Wyre Piddle
Pershore
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR10 2JF
Tel: 01386 552079
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 5
Open: 15/02/2022 to 16/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 17 Reviews
                9/10 from 17 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Glosbill 28 reviews from this member

 Fabulous Spot, heard the cuckoo, so peaceful by the river.

Great walk along the bank to Pershore.

The immaculate facilities are a credit to Martyn, a most helpful warden.

In spite of the club Wi-Fi problems, when trying to pay for a gas bottle, he kept his sense of humour. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Elwort 1 review from this member

 Fantastic spot site manager really helpful everything immaculate.

Would loved to have stayed longer but had arranged to meet family in Burford so had to move on.

Will definitely return and spend a bit more time here 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Brooke 1 review from this member

 A superb sight especially if you have a dog/s.

Great field to run them in. Lovely river walk to Pershore.

You don't need a car to have a break here.

Great facilities and plenty of room.

Adult only so very quiet. 5☆ 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Peter3 1 review from this member

 You have a lovely site that is so quiet and peaceful, My pitch was so close to the river that I could see and hear the only birdís singing each morning, lovely.

I will return for certain. So close to Pershore with a very nice walk by the river Avon though the water meadow and visit the 1, 000 year old Abbot's church and ground was perfect for me to eat my lunch I had bought from the local bakery.

Kind regards Peter 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 304 reviews from this member

 We liked this site, but with the same reservations as the previous reviewer.

A sign at the Cross in the village would be handy as well, you have to turn left here.

Otherwise all good, paid £20 per night in advance by bank transfer, so no need for any face to face contact.

We didn't see the site at its best after all the poor weather, but it was still well drained.

Would use again, lovely walk along the river. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sparklet 1 review from this member

 Liked

Size of pitch, individual water/electric supply, security, setting, field for dog walking, grass neatly mown and clean, very friendly manager and easy walk into Pershore. Also great pub in village which is in easy reach.

Disliked

Poor signage on arrival which meant blocking access while finding field entrance.

Could do with an information leaflet/website update detailing, arrival times, toilet disposal point, bins/recycling policy.

Would definitely return in the future and would recommend. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Greenman14 4 reviews from this member

 Very pleasant site on the river Avon within 10 minutes walk (off road) of Pershore.

Roomy pitches, level neatly mown grass surface. COVID measures were comprehensive and clearly signposted.

There is a clubhouse which we didnít use but it is right by the river and shared with the boating community.

Facilities were spotless. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davendeb 11 reviews from this member

 What a find

Food and drinks in club were cheap and plenty full

Site super clean

Nice walk along river for newspaper, dog well chuffed

It was raining most of the time but didnít take anything away from a great spot 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawnyowl2905 32 reviews from this member

 Found this site to be ideal for our needs. Itís really not far from our home but it felt like we could have been anywhere.

Met the site owner on arrival and he helped us reverse into our pitch. Went over to the clubhouse on the first evening and was pleasantly surprised by the price of the drinks. We ordered our food for the following evening and chatted the night away to other campers.

Next day we walked into Pershore - a 10 minute walk along the river bank. Pershore is lovely with the Cathedral and plenty of shops and places to eat and drink.

The meal at the site that evening was lovely home cooked food - ready on time and reasonably priced.

There is a games room and plenty of lovely boats to see. The showers and toilets were very well looked after and clean.

Didnít stay long enough to walk in the opposite direction to the village of Wyre Piddle however I understand that there is a pub there - walking distance of the site.

A lovely well run place - will definitely be staying again. 


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Malc_hall 6 reviews from this member

 This was our first time using a CS site, having always been put off by an imagined lack of facilities, but Wyre Mill CS is a little gem of a site. We went with friends who have campervans whilst we have a small caravan. The site only takes 5 units so it can never be crowded.

We arrived after dark but there were enough lights on around the marina to let me set up quickly and it was not long before we were making our way to the club house bar. The short way is across the water on a light weight foot bridge - I thought this might be a challenge later on the way back!

First pleasant surprise were the bar prices - as has been said on previous reviews - they certainly don't rip you off here. Next pleasant surprise was dinner - again a very good price, excellent quality and plenty of it! We knew we were coming back the following night so we booked a table and placed our orders. Chef even went out of her way to make the Mrs' dinner extra special with garlic bread - a big Thank You for that.

Pershore is a pleasant short walk along the river across the fields - there's plenty of wild life so bring your binoculars. We had a good mooch around the town for a couple of hours.

We didn't bring our dogs, but our friends did and there is a fantastic dog walking field.

On Sunday morning I had a good chat with the site manager who explained why the site has such tight rules - even down to making sure you reverse park in the pitches. I'm not going into detail here, but the rules make this site the gem it is - this is a site for people who like a quiet time by the river. Next time I'm bringing my fishing rod! 


Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wyre Mill Club Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wyre Mill Club Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Wyre Mill Club Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pershore      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1306 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement