Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wyre Mill Club Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Pershore > Wyre Mill Club Certificated Site Reviews

Wyre Mill Club Certificated Site
Mill Lane
Wyre Piddle
Pershore
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR10 2JF
Tel: 01386 552079
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 10 Reviews
                9/10 from 10 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davendeb 10 reviews from this member

 What a find

Food and drinks in club were cheap and plenty full

Site super clean

Nice walk along river for newspaper, dog well chuffed

It was raining most of the time but didnít take anything away from a great spot 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawnyowl2905 28 reviews from this member

 Found this site to be ideal for our needs. Itís really not far from our home but it felt like we could have been anywhere.

Met the site owner on arrival and he helped us reverse into our pitch. Went over to the clubhouse on the first evening and was pleasantly surprised by the price of the drinks. We ordered our food for the following evening and chatted the night away to other campers.

Next day we walked into Pershore - a 10 minute walk along the river bank. Pershore is lovely with the Cathedral and plenty of shops and places to eat and drink.

The meal at the site that evening was lovely home cooked food - ready on time and reasonably priced.

There is a games room and plenty of lovely boats to see. The showers and toilets were very well looked after and clean.

Didnít stay long enough to walk in the opposite direction to the village of Wyre Piddle however I understand that there is a pub there - walking distance of the site.

A lovely well run place - will definitely be staying again. 


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Malc_hall 3 reviews from this member

 This was our first time using a CS site, having always been put off by an imagined lack of facilities, but Wyre Mill CS is a little gem of a site. We went with friends who have campervans whilst we have a small caravan. The site only takes 5 units so it can never be crowded.

We arrived after dark but there were enough lights on around the marina to let me set up quickly and it was not long before we were making our way to the club house bar. The short way is across the water on a light weight foot bridge - I thought this might be a challenge later on the way back!

First pleasant surprise were the bar prices - as has been said on previous reviews - they certainly don't rip you off here. Next pleasant surprise was dinner - again a very good price, excellent quality and plenty of it! We knew we were coming back the following night so we booked a table and placed our orders. Chef even went out of her way to make the Mrs' dinner extra special with garlic bread - a big Thank You for that.

Pershore is a pleasant short walk along the river across the fields - there's plenty of wild life so bring your binoculars. We had a good mooch around the town for a couple of hours.

We didn't bring our dogs, but our friends did and there is a fantastic dog walking field.

On Sunday morning I had a good chat with the site manager who explained why the site has such tight rules - even down to making sure you reverse park in the pitches. I'm not going into detail here, but the rules make this site the gem it is - this is a site for people who like a quiet time by the river. Next time I'm bringing my fishing rod! 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Roadrunnerrobbo 3 reviews from this member

 What a cracking little site in a lovely position! Excellent value too.

My expectations were low after calling one night at 21:40 and being asked, rather rudely, if it could wait because it was late. As far as Iím aware I had the number to the bar in the club so didnít think that was too late! I donít know who I spoke to but Iím glad he didnít put me off going to this excellent little site.

Upon arrival I disturbed the manager on his day off. But, because there was no other way of knowing where to go or getting the keypad code to the toilets etc, I felt vindicated. I was then given an austere but efficient introduction, after which we settled on to our spacious pitch, complete with hook up. Unfortunately we werenít allowed to put down our breathable groundsheet but, as it happened, the weather was so good that we didnít really use our awning.

The location was perfect for walking the dog and walking into Pershore to buy provisions. I also took all my recycling to the bins at the back of Asda because, surprisingly for such a well thought out site, there were no recycling facilities on site. Or, if there were, I never found them.

The toilets/showers were possibly the best Iíve ever seen on a site when you weigh up cleanliness, size of cubicle and distance to walk. We didnít find the security keypad at all inconvenient and fully understood the need.

Since we were in a campervan we found the microwave and dishwashing sink most useful. Another thoughtful touch was the provision of dog poo bags.

I went to the bar on the last night and wished Iíd gone before! The drinks were cheap (club prices) and other peoples food looked very nice (I had already eaten). I had a chat with the manager and found him to be much more approachable than he was when we first arrived. He runs a very tidy ship indeed and I would definitely stay here again, especially since it is Adult Only. Always a bonus in our opinion. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Motor home 1 2 reviews from this member

 Donít really want to leave a review because I donít want you all to find this hidden gem.

Located by the side of the river Avon, a grassy field taking upto 5 units with electric. Can take tents as well.

Showers and toilets spotlessly clean, available 24 hours, access to the Wyre mill club club all for £15. 00 a night. Friendly welcome always happy to help. Adults only and dog friendly. Open all year. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hardygollop 6 reviews from this member

 A real gem, beautiful setting, very helpful managers, super walk across the meadow to Pershore, facilities spotless, the club house is open weekends, really value for money. We will definitely go back. The entrance to the site is a bit tricky through the village of Wyre Piddle down a narrow Lane, but worth it. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johnt780 9 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 6 nights with wonderful weather every day There was no problem finding or getting onto the site which was long side the river We found the meals in the clubhouse were very good and reasonably priced all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downside to this site is there are no dishwashing facilities and if you are disabled it is a distance to the toilets and showers and you also have to cross a narrow bridge. Other than that the site is very good would certainly recommend it 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: London Viv 17 reviews from this member

 Brilliant site and friendly site keeper! Located right down the end of a lane, beside the river so you see the moored boats and narrow boats as well as passing boats. Level, grass pitches but with wide boards at every pitch to put under your wheels. Electric hookup by each pitch and water handy as you drive in. The facilities at the back of the clubhouse, accessible with the code given to you on arrival, are second to none with individual washrooms, each containing a loo, sink, shower cubicle, duckboard and plenty or space. The walk into Pershore takes about 10 mins across the field, along by the river. Cost for this year was £15 p. N. Which was brilliant as we have paid a lot more at other places for far less. Cannot fault the site and will use again. The clubhouse is open for drinks and meals on Friday, Saturday and Sunday but we can't comment on that as we were there on a Thursday. Not sure how suitable for children, given the water surrounding the site but older children would be fine and I think they have to wear a life jacket. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: MinnieWinnie 5 reviews from this member

 Fab site, very good facilities location easy access to walk to Pershore which is a very pretty town. CS site situated on the side of the river with lovely views of the narrow boats and other boats

Passing by.

Good club house offering meals and very reasonably priced drinks,

Well worth a visit.

Unfortunately children not allowed due to proximity of water close to site. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Borachoman 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed here end July/beginning of August with our Motorhome as we were waiting to move into a new property in the area.

What a find! The CS is in a level field beside the river & facilities are shared with boaters & some static units in another location. There is EHU for five units, fresh water is available & WC Chemical disposal is beside the Clubhouse.

In 7 years of long term motorhoming we have rarely seen better toilet facilities. There are 4 unisex spacious shower rooms in the main block, all with toilet, basin & shower. A further disabled facility is provided in the same block.

In addition there are Ladies & Gents toilets at the entrance to the Clubhouse, both with another shower. All access is controlled by electronic key pad and all are centrally heated, immaculately clean and well supplied with soap, paper etc.

The site is Adults only and very quiet at night. Campers can use the excellent Clubhouse facilities & there is a bar with meals available at weekends, Fri, Sat, Sun. Warden, Dave made us feel very welcome and was helpful and on hand for any questions/problems etc.

It is a short (10min) easy & pleasant walk across the fields to the lovely Georgian market town of Pershore. All facilities are there, Asda & Tesco as well as many independent shops, lots of Pubs & Restaurants/ take away etc.

Regular bus services run to Worcester & to Evesham from Pershore. In the other direction it is about 15 min. Walk to Wyre Piddle which is very attractive & has two pubs/restaurants. All in all, a great little site! 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wyre Mill Club Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wyre Mill Club Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Wyre Mill Club Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pershore      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5820 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement