Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Les Etangs Risle Seine

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Normandy > Pont Audemer > Camping Les Etangs Risle Seine Reviews

Camping Les Etangs Risle Seine
19 Route Des Etangs
Toutainville
Pont Audemer
Normandy   (Browse area)
27500
Tel: 0033 02 32 42 46 65
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 61
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 7 Reviews
                8/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bofs 83 reviews from this member

 We are a couple in our 60s with a dog, in a caravan.

We spent 5 nights here as we wished to be close to Pont l'Eveque to visit my late mother's penfriend from school, now in her late 80s. In mid-October there was just a handful of units on site so very quiet.

The owners were pleasant and friendly when we saw them in reception and around the site, giving information on the best way to walk into town and providing a map of the lake walks. Bread was available to order at reception. Entry to the site was through a code operated barrier and there was no vehicle access between 10pm and 7am.

The grass pitches are level and a good size but tend to be long and narrow so could be a little tight width wise if using an awning. However, most would give plenty of room to sit out in front of or behind the van and to park the car across the front of the pitch. Electric hook-ups provide 10 amps.

The one toilet and shower block that was open was clean though rather dated (toilets with paper but no seats) and the showers were just warm - probably okay in summer but a little cool in October - we used the caravan shower after that.

The back of the site overlooks a large lake and has direct access to an area of footpaths in a wooded area around large and small fishing lakes, which support a variety of birdlife, ideal for walking the dog. Boots recommended as it was a little muddy in places at that time of year.

It is a 30-40 minute walk along the road or using the lake paths into the pleasant little town with a variety of shops, restaurants etc and to the closest supermarket (Carrefour Market) and there is an assortment of other supermarkets in cycling or driving distance on the other side of town.

In addition to Pont l'Eveque we visited Honfleur (about 25 mins drive) and Deauville (about 45 mins), both highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Emma Broadbent 8 reviews from this member

 This site had really good and clean facilities and the free wifi was great. You can't really walk into the town from the site and it is quite a way out - we did do the walk - it took 45 mins and is not really a nice walk. Pitches were spacious but have very high hedges so not really any views. Good location to do day trips to Trouville, Deauville and Honfleur - all of which are excellent places to visit. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nelson8217 5 reviews from this member

 As other reviewers have said, the site is well laid out with electric, water and waste available provided you chose the right pitches. The pitches are nicely hedged but can be damp (late September after rain to be fair), the toilet blocks are basic but clean and well kept, the only gripe is that the chemical disposal point seemed to block up easily. Pont Audemer is a delightful town to walk round and is full of history, we eventually found the other big supermarkets although Carrefour is the closest to the camp. We would have no hesitation in staying there again and can recommend it as good value for money. Signage off the main road could be better as well the route to the site, that is why I have marked the location down a bit. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Zamed 11 reviews from this member

 We chose this site based on the reviews on here. It was a great site.

The pitches are all delineated with hedges and very roomy - we had plenty of space for our 5mx3m tent, a two man pup tent and our large VW transporter, and still had room to spread out! There's a large field, with a small playground, for children to play on.

The toilet blocks were always clean (there are two; in the ladies there are 2 showers, 2 toilets and a basin) - and there was never a queue - with dish and clothes washing facilities on the outside.

There was free wifi, table tennis tables, and BBQ facilities for use.

The site backs onto a large lake (not for swimming) which is used for sailing, canoeing etc.

It wasn't full, depsite it being mid-August, and there was quite a high turn over.

It is a doable drive from Calais (we went via Rouen) and well situated to explore Eastern Normandy - Cabourg and Deauville are about an hour's drive away. It is well served by the routes nationales and the motorways.

Pont Audemer - a 5 minute drive away - is a lovely town, and well resourced as mentioned in a previous review. Bread can be ordered on the site for the following morning.

It is a basic site but perfect for our family when all we need is somewhere clean to pitch our tent with clean facilities. We would definitely recommend this site, and stay here again. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrs Woowar 10 reviews from this member

 As it was not high season none of the facilities were available so cannot comment. One toilet block was open which was fine as on one night there were only two caravans in whole site. If you are approaching from the West the entrance is not very obvious, coming from town the flags are easily visible. There is a small Carrefour supermarket about half a mile away and in the zone industrial in town, both a Carrefour and intermarche hypermarket with petrol available. The manager speaks good English and the site has free wifi with total coverage, nice site shame it appeared under used but that was probably because it was early in the season. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dawath1948 21 reviews from this member

 Super site. Stayed here for two weeks, using as a base to visit the many historical sites new and old in Normandy.

The coast at Honfleur is less than an hour away, Caen, Rouen and the 1944 landing beaches about 11/2 to 2 hours.

The site is well laid out, with established hedged pitches, toilets and shower block are cleaned twice a day.

The sites shop is now closed due to most people who stay for short perod brining their own food, however there is a supermarket about 1/2 mile away, and a superb market once a week in the town of Pont Audemer.

Would recommend this site for short and long stays. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Julie s 11 reviews from this member

 We booked this site via the Caravan Club for a one night stopover enroute from Calais to Brittany. The pitches are hedged and are of a reasonable size. The site seemed to be well used as many of the pitches were taken at the time of our stay. The toilet block was clean and there was plenty of hot water. The manager spoke very good English. There is a little bridge leading from the site to a lake from where it is possible to walk, fish and take part in water sports. There is no pool. Unfortunately due to heavy rain at the time of our stay we did not get out and about but we did find the site itself to be clean and well kept and one we would use again. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Les Etangs Risle Seine child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Les Etangs Risle Seine?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Les Etangs Risle Seine dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pont Audemer      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Normandy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3415 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement