Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Beech Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Chester > Beech Farm Certificated Location Reviews

Beech Farm Certificated Location
Warrington Road
Mickle Trafford
Chester
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CH2 4EB
Tel: 01244 301007
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 6 Reviews
                8/10 from 6 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Julie and Davey 1 review from this member

 Well just had our first stay on a CL & what can I say apart from it was great. We only live 20minutes away & have passed Beech Farm many many times & never noticed it was there. After having a search on the CAMC app the week before we came across this little gem. We drove out to have a look around & was greeted by Jean & Terry. They showed us around & gave us all the info on the place, we were so smitten by it that we booked there & then for this weekend. It is immaculate & well kept. The toilets (x2) & shower facilities are very clean. Shower is 40p (x2, 20p). Wash up area & information room. The pitches are well spaced out. There is a no groundsheet rule but that doesn't bother us. There is traffic noise, which you get used too, but that seems to calm down early evening. There's a nice little dog walk down the lane although there is no footpaths it is fairly quiet. There's a small shop within a 15min walk or minutes by car. The Shrewsbury Arms is a 5min walk & does lovely food. Chester is 10mins away by car or the bus stop is just outside the site. Easy links to the motorway for Wales & other areas. Thank you Jean & Terry for making us so welcome, we will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Darylljb 5 reviews from this member

 The site is situated on the main road through Mickle Trafford. Good access and well sign posted.

The owner welcomed us and allocated us a pitch followed by a quick explanation of where the amenities were.

The field is well looked after and tidy. The pitches are set out at one end of the field rather than across the whole site but this was probably because the EHU's are at one end of the field rather than around the perimeter. We found we had plenty of space for caravan, awning & vehicle without feeling too close to our neighbours.

The site is secure and bordered by trees which means noise from the road, railway and builders yard opposite is kept to a minimum but still audible. Night time is peaceful.

There's a single shower/toilet that's cleaned daily. 20p will get you a quick shower and 40p (as recommended on the sign) will give you several minutes. The water is hot and the pressure good.

Also near the shower are the recycling bins and Elsan disposal point. Basic site and good value at 12. 50 per pitch per night (+1 for awning pn) there are signs saying 'Ground sheets not allowed' though!? Plenty of site and tourist info in the shower room.

Ten minutes from Chester, 40 miles to Rhyl, 5 minutes to local shops by car.

We will recommend this CL and will use it again when visiting the area or en-route to North Wales. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lynn + Davie 4 reviews from this member

 This site is ideally placed for touring the area. We visited Chester, Liverpool and Manchester from here.

The site is lovely and spacious and clean it takes 5 vans only so there is plenty room for all on grass pitches which have plenty drainage. There is one toilet/shower to share which is immaculately kept and the grounds are maintained perfectly.

The owners are very welcoming and give you a short introduction to the site and facilities and of course the local area.

There is a pub a quarter of a mile away towards Warrington if you want to walk out and they serve excellent food.

The site is next to a main road but screened from it - the noise never bothered me but we weren't on site all day. This was our first visit to a CL site and if they are all of the same standard we will definitely visit more. I would recommend this site to anyone looking to

Visit the area. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Anna + Co 10 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful little site. No frills, but very clean and tidy. The toilets and showers are basic but clean. No on site shop, basic facilities but perfect for a base camp for exploring Chester. I would recommend this site to anyone wanting a nice quiet break. Lovely owners and a very friendly Border Collie that loves to play fetch! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bernie Barwise 11 reviews from this member

 Nice clean well kept site close to Chester. The owners are pleasant although not intrusive. It is on a very busy road. Lots of lorries, you can hear the noise from the road, there is also a large builders opposite the site which is extremely noisy, fork lift trucks beeping etc. We had two families who were related on site, they were extremely noisy, they each had two dogs and two children each, to be honest I was glad to get home for a bit of peace and quiet. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dart 5105 2 reviews from this member

 Have recently spent 10 nights at this site, this is a lovely site with very clean shower/toilet facilities and the grounds are immaculately kept. It is in an ideal location for Chester, Liverpool, Manchester etc with the zoo/aquarium/shopping oulet under 10 minutes drive away.

Being honest, the site has a main road running past it and a railway line behind it and being close to Manchester airport there is a lot of planes overhead, however none of this affected our stay there.

The site is perfect for children as it has a large hedgerow around the perimeter and a closed locked gate for vehicular access with a generous sized playing area.

We would recommend anyone to stay at this site and we will be going back in the future. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Beech Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Beech Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4313 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement