Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wern Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Conwy > Wern Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Wern Farm Caravan Park
Tyn Y Groes
Conwy
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL32 8SY
Tel: 01492 650257  or  07768 515555
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 24
Open: Caravan Site 14/03 To 31/10. Glamping All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 31 Reviews
                10/10 from 31 Reviews

Photos (12)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fiznlil 37 reviews from this member

 Our second stay since lockdown lifted. This time for 2 nights on our way to Anglesy, previously for 5 nights.

Lovely place with spacious pitches and a friendly welcome. On our first visit they were not allowed to have the amenities block open, but last week it was open. We decided to use our own facilities again, but had a peep and they looked very modern and clean.

Very Covid aware having sanitisers attached to all water points and rules on numbers allowed in shower/toilet block.

Very easy to access from the main road. Great location for exploring the area but no easily walkable shops, but there are supermarkets at Llandudno Junction, Conwy. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jane Paul 16 reviews from this member

 Second time we have stayed here in the hills above Conwy. An overnight stop on our way west. Just as good as first time.

Everything immaculate. Toilets like new. Free wifi. Hard standing for the vans but loads of green space between each pitch.

Lovely family. Given the constraints of the virus, Conwy in good shape enjoyed our short visit.

We will be back ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Zoej740 6 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from 4 nights at Wern Farm, it is a lovely site, well cared for gardens, the pitches are well spaced, the toilets and showers are excellent.

There is a large well fenced, safe dog run. Would definitely recommend this site, only 4 miles from Conwy.

Wi Fi available for a small charge.

The owners are friendly and available. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Harvej 1 review from this member

 My husband and I stayed in one of the stunning glamping pods in August with our 2 year old and wow! The lovely owners were more than helpful throughout our stay.

They Recommended great things to do in the day and a lovely pub for a meal one evening.

The pod itself was spotless, comfortable and so well equipped, absolutely everything was thought of.

Lovely quiet location with plenty of immediate lawned space for little legs when we were back at the end of the day.

Perfect location/ideal base with lots to do without travelling too far.

Canít fault it and look forward to returning soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jane Paul 16 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site with pitches well spaced out. Dog and family friendly. Beautifully maintained and spotless facilities.

Friendly and helpful owners. Well placed to drive to the main attractions on the Coast and in Snowdonia.

Lots to do, see, eat and drink in nearby Conwy and Llandudno.

The Gross pub is walkable for food. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Juliew1 5 reviews from this member

 Just returned from another wonderful holiday at Wern Farm. It was my husband's 6th visit and my 3rd which says a lot about the tranquillity, beauty and ideal location of this campsite.

Karen and John work very hard to maintain this well managed site and it shows in the perfect cut lawns, gorgeous flowers and prestige condition. The shower/toilet block has been updated and is very modern and clean and looks amazing. I never had to queue once to use the facilities I was lucky enough to view one of the new pods and the design and colour co-ordination in the upholstery and wow kitchen looks great.

Close to all the main attractions 20 minute bus ride from LLandudno and a very nice modern pub you can walk to down the country lane in 30 minutes.

We have been caravanning for 11 years now and have visited many sites but you would struggle to find another site to hit the high standards and location of this site. Thanks again to Karen and John for a wonderful week. We will be visiting again and next time we are seriously considering leaving our tourer at home and booking a pod. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gist 2 reviews from this member

 Loved this site even though it was our first visit and for just one night. We would have stayed longer but site was full from the next day.

Site owners were very friendly.

Toilets and showers were spotless. Plenty of room between pitches.

Suited us being retired and not having a play park. Will definitely be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 82 reviews from this member

 We've just spent 5 wonderful nights on this pristine and peaceful site and certainly hope to revisit. John and Karen were very friendly and eager to help with anything.

The hardstanding pitches were long and spacious, if slightly sloping.

The facility block was slightly compact but absolutely spotless with great showers. Even the walk over to the them across the grass with lovely flower beds was a treat.

There's a bus stop right outside and on our one wet day we caught the bus to Llandudno, around a 20 minute ride.

The site's also very close to Bodnant Gardens and Surf Snowdonia in Dolgarrog is a few miles away, where you can either partake in the activities or simply watch others enjoying themselves whilst you sip coffee or have a snack.

One other place worth mentioning is Conwy Water Gardens.

They've got animals and aquariums to view (all free) and the Dutch Pancake restaurant is a revelation.

No wonder the site is usually full! 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: PhilEp 11 reviews from this member

 Just returned from this truly smashing site. As soon as you turn in to the camping field you are presented with a neat & tidy vista. There are only 24 well spaced hardstanding pitches with a large grassed area in the middle which gives a feeling of open space. The welcome from the owners was very pleasant and informative and they seemed to be there to please. The facilities were first class. Although a little on the compact side there was no waiting at any time and kept spotlessly clean.

The site is ideally placed to explore the surrounding area being close to the sea side at Conwy and Llandudno and the mountains of Snowdonia beyond Betws y Coed.

It was our first time at this site but it definitely will not be our last.

Note :- No cards accepted, cash or cheque only. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Diala 1 review from this member

 We have been holidaying here for most of 2018

We were made to feel so welcome on our 1st visit by John and Karen, the owners,

We booked a week in there lovely cottage in March, but ended up staying for 2 weeks, it was cold weather and snowed, but it was stunning, we loved it so much that we have just kept coming back.

John and Karen work so hard to keep the site lovely and welcoming for your visit, the toilet and showers are always immaculately presented.

They are always on hand to lend a hand if you need it, they do go above and beyond to make everyone feel welcome.

The site is an ongoing project with a plan of improvements they intend to make displayed on the notice board.

When we leave we can't wait to come back, it's feels like we are coming home.

The views are amazing, it is so peaceful, but also bustling with visitors chatting and making friends.

Would highly recommend this site 


Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wern Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wern Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Wern Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Conwy      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1374 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement