Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wern Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Conwy > Wern Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Wern Farm Caravan Park
Tyn Y Groes
Conwy
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL32 8SY
Tel: 01492 650257  or  07768 515555
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 24
Open: 14/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 44 Reviews
                10/10 from 44 Reviews

Photos (12)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  44 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Caravan Hermit 2 reviews from this member

 This is our first visit and what a Fabulous site! Well thought and planned out and continually maintained and improved.

Karen and John are so welcoming and knowledgeable about surrounding area. They recommended Y Bedol, a few miles away for Sunday lunch and we really enjoyed the food and welcoming staff.

They also work very hard at the site which is very pleasant to look out on and the green oval of grass and generous plots gives a lovely feeling of space.

The facilities are spotless. Ladies had 4 toilets and two showers.

My husband and I went for a few days with a friend and our dog in two caravans. We are pretty fussy about where we stay in our caravan but we all said we would love to return here. So much to see and do around the area too!

Conwy, Betws Y Coed, LLandudno, even Anglesey all within easy reach as well as Mill shops, surf centre, waterfalls (Fairy falls are worth a visit - free entry and only a short steepish road and then gentle good pathway and only 5 mins walk and you are there), Lots of great beaches too! Can't wait to go again! 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mclean 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site, great location for Conwy and Snowdonia. Spotless facilities.

Owners friendly and helpful. Well kept, safe dog-run. Just the relaxing break we were needing.

Will definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kathan 1 review from this member

 Had a great time

Its a great little site

Very quiet

7 miles to Llandudno, 3 miles to Conwy, 15 miles to bets y coed. great location for travelling around north wales

The owners are very nice and john was very helpful with my Ariel on my tv thanks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Irene Moore 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a great week at Wern Farm, which we would highly recommend.

The site is spacious, attractive and immaculately kept with shrubs, flower beds and a fenced dog run. Toilets and showers are new, very clean and, with hand sanitisers at key places, we felt Covid safe.

The owners are very helpful, friendly and hard working.

It is in an ideal position for walks round Trefriw, the beach at Conwy Morfa or visiting Conwy, Great Orme, Bodnant Garden or the Surf centre. Both the Groes Inn and the tea room in Ty'n y Groes are nearby, have good food and service and are dog friendly.

Looking forward to coming back. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jedijo 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely views.

Had to think hard and long to find any faults and I canít find any,

Owners make you feel welcome,

I can see why many campers come back again and again 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Little 1 review from this member

 We enjoyed staying at the farm, clean and tidy,

We had our own water supply,

So close to Conwy, and all other places to visit,

Very friendly owners, sat cable available free of charge,

Lovely stream running across the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Alexle 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for a few days with my partner, and honestly we had an amazing time!

We were so welcomed and the owners are so hospitable, it is definitely a place to stay.

It is situated in a scenic place which gorgeous views.

There are 2 lovely pubs within a 2-5 minute drive from the site which are also lovely.

I would highly recommend as we will be revisiting. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: LouLiz 30 reviews from this member

 Perfect site! Easy to find, nice welcome from the owner. Good level pitch with plenty of space between each pitch.

Toilet and shower block spotless. Easy to fill motorhome from service point.

Lots of attractions nearby.

What more can I say - would definitely recommend and stay there again. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jeanma 1 review from this member

 Lovely site. Our second visit. Attractive well cared for site.

Spotless facilities.

Convenient for coastal and country visits. Very close to Bodnant Gardens.

Well worth a visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Debcar 2 reviews from this member

 Karen and John work so hard to keep this site tip top. The best site we have visited.

The toilets and shower block are immaculate. The gardens are pristine. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly.

We will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Previous     44 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wern Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wern Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Wern Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Conwy      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2267 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement