Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Uphill Wharf Campsite & Marine Centre

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Weston Super Mare > Uphill Wharf Campsite & Marine Centre Reviews

Uphill Wharf Campsite & Marine Centre
Uphill Wharf
Uphill
Weston Super Mare
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS23 4XR
Tel: 01934 418617
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 74 Reviews
                9/10 from 74 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  74 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Staylor2704 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for the bank holiday weekend. It did not go to plan as someone ploughed into the back of our car whilst we were out for the day. However the owners of the site could not have done anymore to help us.

They even allowed us to store our caravan overnight whilst it was awaiting collection (by this time we had no vehicle as it had already been recovered).

The site itself was lovely and in a brilliant location. Perfect for walking and amazing sunsets. About an half hour walk to the center of Western Super Mare and it's fabulous beach.

It's a very peaceful site with wonderful views across the lake. We will definitely be back again to this caravan site to explore the areas we didn't get the chance to. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Catarinabod 55 reviews from this member

 1 night stopover en route to Cornwall. First trip after re-opening of campsites due to Covid. Not sure what to expect but well organised re safe access to facilities.

Great location for different types of walk. Enjoyed coast walk into WSM.

Would happily use again for short break or stopover. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gazza1309 6 reviews from this member

 A great little site. It is with in a marine centre repairing boats. It was clean and tidy. The facilities were clean and well kept.

There are two pubs nearby and a sit in/takeaway Italian/Greek restaurant within 5 minutes.

You can walk to the beach in 5-10 minutes, and then on to Weston Super Mare. There is some walking around the site which surrounds a small lake. No WiFi though. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Freckles63 59 reviews from this member

 Just recently back from a week here and loved every minute of it, even the unforgiving wind. Lots to do and see, short walk to 2 local pubs, we ate in the Ship which was good.

A local shop for essentials with a really miserable woman was only negative point of the place.

The site is very quiet with spectacular views of the cliff, church, Brean down fort hill and marshes. Plenty of walks.

We ran along the beach to WSM a couple of times and other direction along route 33 to Brean sands, cycled both routes also. The fort at Brean sands is a good walk up and good explore at fort.

Would def return often if nearer to us or in area.

We used all our own amenities on caravan so can't comment on showers etc

Booked in Feb and with Covid scare was never sure if we'd actually get to the place, so pleased we managed the visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jimsmi 1 review from this member

 Very pretty location , peaceful

Very helpful staff

Ideal for our first trip in motorhome

Highly recommended

Jim and Rose oh not forgetting Huxley the dog, he loved it. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Colett 1 review from this member

 Lovely pitch. Nice & clean.

Toilets were spotless with hand sanatizer.

Nice walks beach close by. Set in lovely picturesque village.

Would return in a heart beat. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paujan 1 review from this member

 This site is No 1 favourite of ours. Donít think will ever get tired of returning. Always somewhere new to walk.

Katy and Rob the new owners have worked really hard over last couple of months since taking over and have almost transformed the site.

Canít wait to return again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pmoggy 1 review from this member

 Basic but very clean and friendly

Absolutely stunning views over lake

Lovely walks

New owners working hard to improve what is already a nice site

Good size pitch

Definitely go back again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kathylou 1 review from this member

 Wow wow and WOW a thousand times!

This place has recently been taken over by a young family and the improvements so far are outstanding.

This was one of our favourite sites anyway, but we shall now be visiting even more!

The hardstandings all the way around with grass for awnings is a very very welcome addition. It now means at busy times during the Winter months we are now more likely to be able to reserve a pitch. There were only 12 before, and when we were there it was FULLY BOOKED over the 24 pitches that they now have all year.

The person moaning upthread (November) saying they are an 'eyesore' REALLY?? What an exaggeration! I wouldn't be surprised if that was the previous lady ha ha!

This place is an absolute gem and stunning, and the new owners are making it better, not worse! It's lovely to see some money being spent on the place!

It couldn't get worse, the previous lady was awful and we used to flip a coin who would ring, but Katie and Rob are an absolute pleasure to deal with, and the addition of online booking and even BEING ABLE TO BOOK YOUR PITCH well wow again!

Keep up the great work guys, you've a fabulous site and it can only get better. Bravo and Happy New Year!

Kathy and co x 


Date of Visit: January 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Presta 1 review from this member

 New Owners are a very nice couple and very helpful

The camp has lovely setting perfect for walks and very handy to get about

Pub which is dog friendly within walkingn distance (Dolphin)

We arrived late from Tendy and everything was sorted for us perfect

You can see this camp is only going to get better as new owners put their stamp on it we wish you all the best 
via mobile


Previous     74 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Uphill Wharf Campsite & Marine Centre child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Uphill Wharf Campsite & Marine Centre?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Uphill Wharf Campsite & Marine Centre dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weston Super Mare      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2643 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement