Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Uphill Wharf Campsite & Marine Centre

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Weston Super Mare > Uphill Wharf Campsite & Marine Centre Reviews

Uphill Wharf Campsite & Marine Centre
Uphill Wharf
Uphill
Weston Super Mare
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS23 4XR
Tel: 01934 418617
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 81 Reviews
                8/10 from 81 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  81 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stephe 1 review from this member

 We wanted a stopover, and found this to be a very quiet place to stay,

Lovely view over the lake, and also a nice walk following the estuary down to western beach front,

I would definitely stay again, but not as a main holiday, but a lovely stopover,

And the toilet and shower was lovely and clean 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawnyowl2905 32 reviews from this member

 Wow, wow, wow, this site has just become my favourite! It ticks a lot of my boxes! Like a lot of people we came across it thanks to the Paul Merton Motorhome series. Possibly as a consequence itís now booked up for months on end with only the hope of a cancellation/last minute availability as a way of getting in. That said we managed 2 nights at the end of August.

The setting is idyllic- the pitches around the lake are lovely and relaxing. There is an on site cafe where you can get breakfast/ lunch etc. I didnít personally visit the showers as we used our own facilities.

There are 2 pubs in the village - one seemed ok and did amazing takeaway fish and chips whilst the other didnít feel so inviting. There is also an Italian restaurant but we didnít have time to eat there.

This was a first outing for our new electric bikes and the route 33 cycle path was perfect for a flat bike ride. We visited the national trust area at Brean. 5 minutes from the campsite in the opposite direction you can cycle to Weston super Mare. It really is the best of both worlds.

The only slight niggle for us was the parking rule - we have a ďforeignĒ Motorhome and having to park with the door facing the middle of your pitch meant that we had our backs to the lovely view! If this could be changed then for me it would be the perfect site. It is on the expensive side but as they say location, location, location! Would definitely love to visit again if only we could get in! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Skysho 1 review from this member

 Beautiful setting. Great for hill climbs and use of the cycle path. Friendly efficient staff.

Campers are not pestered by staff on site or counted or reprimanded for stepping onto protected grass areas, very relaxed.

Campers can watch abseiling and rock climbing from the site, and watch wild life whilst enjoying the Cafe facilities located just a step away.

I would NOT recommend the x 2 nearest pubs as they seem very run down and scruffy.

If you like boats then the boat yard has many interesting craft in various stages of repair and build.

This is the x 3rd time for us camping on this site and I would recommend this as a UNIQUE camp site considering it's position and facilities. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Freckles63 66 reviews from this member

 Due to the heatwave had a great stay with a couple of swims in the sea. Cycle rides along the beach to WSM and to Brean sands.

Site seemed a little untidy compared to last year, grass needed cutting, hedges trimming and the boat planters in need of tlc.

The biggest negative of the site is the touring side toilets, a portacabin that was so hot to enter it was unbearable to use, showers if you need them are located a trot to the marina side entrance.

The location is great, the weather was great and we enjoyed our return stay. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Malc_hall 5 reviews from this member

 We found this to be a great site and has been added to our Top 10 Favourite sites!

Due to Covid the remote check-in procedures worked well and we were on our pitch with no hastle.

The site is imaculate - no rubbish or litter any where, toilets and showers were always clean and fresh.

We found it to be a quiet site.

Cafe on the entrance is well worth a visit for breakfast :)

Weston Super Mare is a gentle 30 minute stroll along the beach.

Make the effort to climb around to the church and tower on top of the cliff and see if you can spot your unit. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jansco 2 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here on numerous occasions. It is a fantastic site. They welcome you and nothing is too much trouble.

Clean excellent position.

Lots of things to do as soon as you set out in any direction 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Toyotal 4 reviews from this member

 Great location, very quiet with some great dog walks.

Facilities a bit dated but useable.

Never saw anyone from the site which is their policy during covid which we found a little strange. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Staylor2704 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for the bank holiday weekend. It did not go to plan as someone ploughed into the back of our car whilst we were out for the day. However the owners of the site could not have done anymore to help us.

They even allowed us to store our caravan overnight whilst it was awaiting collection (by this time we had no vehicle as it had already been recovered).

The site itself was lovely and in a brilliant location. Perfect for walking and amazing sunsets. About an half hour walk to the center of Western Super Mare and it's fabulous beach.

It's a very peaceful site with wonderful views across the lake. We will definitely be back again to this caravan site to explore the areas we didn't get the chance to. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Catarinabod 60 reviews from this member

 1 night stopover en route to Cornwall. First trip after re-opening of campsites due to Covid. Not sure what to expect but well organised re safe access to facilities.

Great location for different types of walk. Enjoyed coast walk into WSM.

Would happily use again for short break or stopover. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gazza1309 8 reviews from this member

 A great little site. It is with in a marine centre repairing boats. It was clean and tidy. The facilities were clean and well kept.

There are two pubs nearby and a sit in/takeaway Italian/Greek restaurant within 5 minutes.

You can walk to the beach in 5-10 minutes, and then on to Weston Super Mare. There is some walking around the site which surrounds a small lake. No WiFi though. 


Previous     81 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Uphill Wharf Campsite & Marine Centre child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Uphill Wharf Campsite & Marine Centre?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Uphill Wharf Campsite & Marine Centre dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weston Super Mare      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camp & Glamp Show, Hertfordshire 08/10 to 16/10
Join the Camp 'n' Glamp 2022 Tent Preview ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2770 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement