Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Uphill Marina And Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Weston Super Mare > Uphill Marina And Touring Park Reviews

Uphill Marina And Touring Park
Uphill Wharf
Uphill
Weston Super Mare
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS23 4XR
Tel: 01934 418617
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 86 Reviews
                8/10 from 86 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  86 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gnashe 2 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit to this site and it will most certainly not be our last.

The site is very secure with gated entry and exit. It was very well maintained and the water was lovely and hot for showers.

Site is very quiet and peaceful and having the marine lake available for paddle boarding and canoeing is a real bonus for families with children.

Lovely beach walk to W-S-M and Brean literally 5minutes from the campsite.

The site manager was very friendly and welcoming and was always available to answer any questions.

We will definitely be making a return visit. 


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Geoffl 2 reviews from this member

 I've been thinking of using this site for quite a while.

Arrived a little early but was greeted by a lovely and helpful site warden.

My pitch overlooked the lake which was superb view.

Facilities basic but clean.

In all quite a hidden gem. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dafydd mawr 1 review from this member

 Clean friendly site. Great location. Decent dog walks.

Can't blame you for the weather 🤣 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Van lady 1 review from this member

 Like the location, lots of people have said it all, despite the weather we enjoyed the walking and the beach.

One of the local pubs appears to be shut and we didn't visit the other so can't comment on that.

Disliked the lack of showers at the bottom of the campsite it is a long and, in our case wet, walk to those at the top, but the toilet block was very clean and warm so no complaints there.

Really disliked the number of rats we saw around the vans in daylight including one which drowned in our gray water bucket. We live in the country understand the problem and can cope but there was no sign of rat boxes or other controls which might be expected.

All in all a good location but feel this site is a little overpriced for what it is offering. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lorna2 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed for the second time. LOved the location. Weather was good so we walked the nature reserve adjoining the campsite. Loads of paths to walk, and away from the crowds of Weston.

The beach end by this site is very quiet too. Too far to walk to Brean but still loads of local walks on the site website.

Toilets/showers are basic but are clean though there are only a few.

I wouldn't recommend the site for kids as other sites cater better but then again the beach is only a few hundred metres away. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stephe 2 reviews from this member

 We wanted a stopover, and found this to be a very quiet place to stay,

Lovely view over the lake, and also a nice walk following the estuary down to western beach front,

I would definitely stay again, but not as a main holiday, but a lovely stopover,

And the toilet and shower was lovely and clean 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawnyowl2905 32 reviews from this member

 Wow, wow, wow, this site has just become my favourite! It ticks a lot of my boxes! Like a lot of people we came across it thanks to the Paul Merton Motorhome series. Possibly as a consequence itís now booked up for months on end with only the hope of a cancellation/last minute availability as a way of getting in. That said we managed 2 nights at the end of August.

The setting is idyllic- the pitches around the lake are lovely and relaxing. There is an on site cafe where you can get breakfast/ lunch etc. I didnít personally visit the showers as we used our own facilities.

There are 2 pubs in the village - one seemed ok and did amazing takeaway fish and chips whilst the other didnít feel so inviting. There is also an Italian restaurant but we didnít have time to eat there.

This was a first outing for our new electric bikes and the route 33 cycle path was perfect for a flat bike ride. We visited the national trust area at Brean. 5 minutes from the campsite in the opposite direction you can cycle to Weston super Mare. It really is the best of both worlds.

The only slight niggle for us was the parking rule - we have a ďforeignĒ Motorhome and having to park with the door facing the middle of your pitch meant that we had our backs to the lovely view! If this could be changed then for me it would be the perfect site. It is on the expensive side but as they say location, location, location! Would definitely love to visit again if only we could get in! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Skysho 1 review from this member

 Beautiful setting. Great for hill climbs and use of the cycle path. Friendly efficient staff.

Campers are not pestered by staff on site or counted or reprimanded for stepping onto protected grass areas, very relaxed.

Campers can watch abseiling and rock climbing from the site, and watch wild life whilst enjoying the Cafe facilities located just a step away.

I would NOT recommend the x 2 nearest pubs as they seem very run down and scruffy.

If you like boats then the boat yard has many interesting craft in various stages of repair and build.

This is the x 3rd time for us camping on this site and I would recommend this as a UNIQUE camp site considering it's position and facilities. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Freckles63 67 reviews from this member

 Due to the heatwave had a great stay with a couple of swims in the sea. Cycle rides along the beach to WSM and to Brean sands.

Site seemed a little untidy compared to last year, grass needed cutting, hedges trimming and the boat planters in need of tlc.

The biggest negative of the site is the touring side toilets, a portacabin that was so hot to enter it was unbearable to use, showers if you need them are located a trot to the marina side entrance.

The location is great, the weather was great and we enjoyed our return stay. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Malc_hall 6 reviews from this member

 We found this to be a great site and has been added to our Top 10 Favourite sites!

Due to Covid the remote check-in procedures worked well and we were on our pitch with no hastle.

The site is imaculate - no rubbish or litter any where, toilets and showers were always clean and fresh.

We found it to be a quiet site.

Cafe on the entrance is well worth a visit for breakfast :)

Weston Super Mare is a gentle 30 minute stroll along the beach.

Make the effort to climb around to the church and tower on top of the cliff and see if you can spot your unit. 


Previous     86 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Uphill Marina And Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Uphill Marina And Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Uphill Marina And Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weston Super Mare      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3500 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement