Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Uphill Marina And Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Weston Super Mare > Uphill Marina And Touring Park > Reviews

Uphill Marina And Touring Park
Uphill Wharf
Uphill
Weston Super Mare
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS23 4XR
Tel: 01934 418617
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 102 Reviews
                8/10 from 102 Reviews

Photos (26)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  102 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gazza1309 48 reviews from this member

 Great site around a small lake near Weston Super Mare. Two pubs and a cafe very local to site.

There is also a shop in Uphill for newspapers. Wifi and TV reception is not too good due to location.

Nice walks to Weston and Blean if you need it also cycling if its your thing. Good for us motorhomers to pitch up.

There is now a new washblock with unisex cubicles and a washing up area. They were still being completed when we were there. They are much nicer than the old block, but the hanging hooks are a bit small and we found the floors wet from showers.

They ventilation could be better 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Iwilki 1 review from this member

 A lovely peaceful site, Excellent staff service, very welcoming.

The grounds are well maintained.

A Great base for exploring the area.

We will visit again. Look forward to using the new shower block :) 


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cressy69 16 reviews from this member

 Just back from a week at uphill marina and the site really has two sides to it!

Then campsite part where you park around the lake it fantastic mainly level hardstanding pitches so with a grass area grass around the lake and the pitches is kept cut by the robot lawnmower that goes abiut it's business daily.

There's a fantastic cafe literally just outside of the main electric gate the beach is 5 minute walk and there's two pubs within a 10 minute wa both dog friendly and serves decent pub food.

NOW for the other side of the campsite: the toilet and shower blocks were inadequate for the number of pitch and also possibly the worse we have come across and really do let the site down massively. You can't use them at all between 10:30pm and 7am for some unknown reason that wasn't explained to us at all. Neither was that our pitch was the light coloured stones and the "footpath" was the dark so we had to move of windbreaker in about 3 inches which then left no room to have the awning out!

It really does pain me to leave negative comments as I was talking to the owner and she was really nice but these issues really need addressing soon as the facilities really do let what could be a fantastic site.

I have based my scores on the current facilities of the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 199 reviews from this member

 Lovely site but spoilt by facilities that let it down badly.

We had stayed here about 6 years ago, in the winter, prior to the new owners, and had hoped they'd have updated the facilities. A bit disappointed to be honest because they have obviously spent money elsewhere and for us (and lots of others we spoke to) the facilities are an important part of the experience.

That being said the view from most of the pitches is stunning (depending on where you're pitched). Our pitch was large with a great view, but I think we would've been disappointed had we been on number 5 or 6.

No recycling on site, just 2 large bins near the entrance.

The site felt very secure with electric gates at the entrance.

Easy, friendly check in as they text you the gate code on the morning of your arrival and you've also paid in full by then.

The Boathouse cafe/bistro (doggie friendly) is just outside the site and worth a visit. We had breakfast there one morning and it was lovely and not over priced.

2 pubs in the village. We only had a drink in one of them, The Ship.

Steep walk up to the church but well worth it for the views.

Nature reserve and walk to Brean directly from the site too.

Easy walk into Weston-super-Mare, along the beach, and beyond.

We would love to go back sometime, but probably not until the facilities have been renewed. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tracey Lawrence 2 reviews from this member

 Stunnng campsite. Such beautiful views. Peaceful & relaxed.

Toilet/shower blocks clean & tidy.

Close to local shop & pubs. Bar/bistro next door. Only wish it had been open longer !

Not too far from Weston.

Will revisit for longer next time ! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Delzer 39 reviews from this member

 What a brilliant site. Booking recommended as a few of the people I spoke to only managed to get in due to cancellation.

You can choose your pitch when you book but was told that they may not be doing that in future.

We were in pitch 5 which is nice and shaded thank goodness as needed it in the hot days. Not good for telly lovers as no signal but that didnít bother us.

Spotless facilities.

People who run it are lovely. As said on other reviews good bus service just at end of road of site.

Great cafe/Bistro just outside gates. Nice to stop on way back on hot days to have a lovely homemade ice cream or milk shake.

Itís also doggie friendly.

The site also sells ice cream and lollies.

Would highly recommend this site.

Lovely views of the sunsets and very quiet 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: G G 100 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely, quiet site. All pitches looking on to the small lake.

5 minutes from huge sandy beach, 20 minute amble along beach to Weston prom. With all its attractions.

Also nice country walks behind site.

N. B. Due to the lake I wouldn't consider the site as child friendly and the last 800 yds or so of the approach road could be awkward if towing a large unit due to parked vehicles reducing the usable width of the road. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tc1962 21 reviews from this member

 Spent 3 nights at uphill. Marina. Directions to the site along with how to access the site were fine.

Pitch was reasonably sized, with EHU, and all pitches face the lake. Showers are basic but are clean, could do with a stool in the cubicle.

Two pubs in the village, both serve food. Nice walk from the site along the beach to Weston, also a bus stop at the site entrance.

Good walks from the site.

Nice peaceful site. 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gazza1309 48 reviews from this member

 Great little site around a small lake, near Weston-Super-Mare.

Facilities are okay, but the green toilet unit could be improved/modernised. It has no ventilation and can be smelly at times. The shower and toilet block at the entrance better but not so conveniently placed.

That said the site has also had new owners during the last couple of years. They do seem to be slowly improving things. They also run the marina which has been tidied and upgraded.

There are two pubs, a shop and a restaurant a short walk away. You are also very near the beach and can walk to Weston Super Mare easily. 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: K666bev 1 review from this member

 Fab campsite already booked for twice next year

Loads of walks close to beach a fantastic friendly site

We couldnít ask for more

Our dogs loved the beach walks

Canít wait to go back 
via mobile


Previous     102 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Uphill Marina And Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Uphill Marina And Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Uphill Marina And Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weston Super Mare      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


58397 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement