Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Glenross Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > Europe > S Ireland > Co Kerry > Glenross Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Glenross Caravan And Camping Park
Glenbeigh Village
Co Kerry
S Ireland   (Browse area)

Tel: 00353 66 9768451  or  00353 87 1376865


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/09/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 6 Reviews
                10/10 from 6 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Vangelina 19 reviews from this member

 Simply the best! Fabulous location. Immaculately clean. Friendly and helpful welcome. Approachable staff. Lovely generous pitches overlooking Dingle Peninsula. Really high standards. Loved it. Not particularly suitable for children but we prefer that! Great base for Ring of Kerry and other peninsulas. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jessamy99 3 reviews from this member

 This campsite has a beautiful view of Dingle Bay and the mountains beyond.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The pitches all have electric hook up.

There is a water point and drain available near the loo block.

The facilities were very clean and the showers cost one Euro.

The wifi was good and we managed to complete several online tasks without a problem.

They also have another block with a kitchen and games room for people in tents.

We really liked this place and would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mistrelyn 12 reviews from this member

 Right on the Kerry Ring this site is perfectly placed. It is also a terrific site thoroughly deserving its high rating from the 3 previous reviews. (why only 3??)

We arrived fairly late by our standards getting there at 18. 35 after driving from Dublin Ferry Port. We were met by the owner and told to pitch up where ever we wished after being given an appreciated walk around the pitches. The view over to the Dingle peninsula and some advice from the owner dictated where we pitched.

It was a perfect evening and we soon had the caravan in place and the bottle of wine open. We also quickly retreated to the safety of the caravan as the midges came to dinner.

After a great nights sleep We decided to move due to the WI-FI not penetrating the van at this farthest point. It was easy to roll the van down to a pitch lower down the site and so we reset up for our 9 night stay.

The pitches are on concrete and designed more with motorhomes in mind but by pitching right on the edge of the concrete we were easily able to erect our awning. Another great feature was the drainage which allowed the use of drainage hoses so no emptying out to do. The water barrel can also be filled by hose as there are several taps scattered around the site. Very easy.

The village is well within walking distance and has most you will ever need but should it not then Killorglin is about 7 miles away where we went to the Aldi store.

The Olde Glenbeigh hotel just outside the gate does great guinness and good food. The fish and chips was especially good and the lamb shank wasn't far behind!

Having done the Kerry ring we took to some of the back roads and found some of the best scenery. Go see the Black Valley!

The Bog Village is worth a call in and the Irish Coffee is OK!

Rossbeigh beach was my daily jaunt with the dog and is a couple of miles in the car. They were still carrying out works following the big storms earlier in the year but it is a terrific beach and we had the weather for it.

Is there anything to moan about cos' we are all good at that.

Only one thing really, the showers on site. The facility is great but the showers are a total nightmare.

Firstly; 1 euro is a lot for a shower so you have high expectations.

First problem, don't use logic when popping your euro in the slot and popping into what you thought was the right shower. The numbering on the coin slots is left to right but on the shower doors is right to left. Put my coin in the right hand slot and went into the right hand shower so no hot water.

That was when I found the next problem. The showers flood right through to the changing area and that area takes ages to drain due to no fall in the floor.

The owners are trying to do something about it and fixed a piece of wood across shower 2 as a trial but it really needs 'duck boards' in the changing area. I didn't use them again and discovered how good the shower in the van was after 6 years of ownership!

Our 9 days flew by and that was in part down to this lovely site which was remarkably quite.

We will be back and hopefully the showers will be fixed and maybe a few washroom cubicles may have been fitted in the area where the basins are as there is loads of space.

To the owners, 'Thank you' 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kateandjames 52 reviews from this member

 Again I can only echo the comments of Tonysplaice and Daveve.

Lovely well kept site on the edge of the village and close to stunning beaches and Ring of Kerry walks. Also good views over to the Dingle Peninsula. There are plenty of leaflets and maps available from the site office and there is also a map of the area on the wall by the laundry room.

The laundry was a bit expensive Euro8 for wash and dry but I think that this is about the standard cost on Irish campsites.

However as with most Irish sites, Wi-Fi access is free and all hard standings have a very good signal.

I can also confirm that its best to drive anti clockwise around the peninsula otherwise you have to keep stopping to let coaches past. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Daveve 4 reviews from this member

 Can only echo what Tony says. Great value and Kathy and Sean are lovely hosts. Always cleaning and working on the site. A great place for the Ring of Kerry (go around it anti clockwise) also very handy for Killarney and the lakes. The site is ideal for touring all around this area, lots of space on the hard-standing pitch. Just could not fault this place. This is one place we will certainly go back to, hopefully sooner rather than later.  

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tonysplaice 3 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely Caravan & Camping site set in the village of Glenbeigh on the Ring of Kerry. The site has a campers kitchen & dining room, with kettle, microwave & fridge freezer. 2 large sinks for washing dishes, and a room with tables and chairs to eat your meals.

The toilet block has showers 1 a time, there is a laundry room (don't know cost didn't use). There is power links for tents and the owner Kathy Fleming is very friendly and helpful.

There is a Hotel right next to the site for meals or a drink, the Village is only a stroll away and has a garage and your usual shops and eating places.

Within 10 min drive your on the beach, that you can see from the site, there is horse riding near by and if your wanting to tour about the ring of Kerry is right there with plenty of walks.

It was good value for money and a brilliant location for visiting that area. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Glenross Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Glenross Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Glenross Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




All Sites in S Ireland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3755 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement