Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Windfarm Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Windfarm Park > Reviews

Windfarm Park
The Hollies
High Lane
Croft
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE24 4SH
Tel: 07887 998748
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/04/2024 to 04/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 10 Reviews
                10/10 from 10 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Mattharris230 1 review from this member

 Great site and location.

Nice toilet block although limited showers.

Well maintained pitches however the lower pitches electric points quite a far away from the actual pitch.

No sign at the entrance to the site so you may overshoot like us on arrival!

Overall an okay site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kitcat 11 reviews from this member

 Pleasant location, well organised.

This is a farm that has diversified into fishing and camping, warm welcome from the owner. Entrance a bit tricky to find.

It was busy but to be expected given the Bank Holiday. Pitches perhaps a little small. Facilities clean.

No shop or reception as such, but itís a short drive to a coop in Burgh Le Marsh. Coast about 15 mins drive.

Happy to recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Krista 1 review from this member

 This was our fourth visit to the wind farm park.

Lovely jolly welcome, good pitch, Clean toilets & showers, nice play area for the kids. Quiet family site. Beautiful wind turbines.

Will definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tracey86 12 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 1 week at this peaceful site in a lovely rural location- yet only 10 minutes drive away from Skegness and 5 minutes from nearby Burgh Le Marsh for shops. The access road is long, winding and bumpy and there are height-restriction barriers which you need to call a number to have unlocked if you have a high vehicle.

The site is picturesque with pitches set around the fishing lake and in two other flat paddocks that surround a central facilities block. The EHU pitches are marked out (obviously) but the Non-EHU is on a 'choose your own' basis which worked out great for us.

The showers and toilets are new and of a great, clean standard. The showers are the push button style and the water really doesn't stay running for very long at all but they are hot and have a great separate changing area to keep your towel and clothes dry.

The pot washing area is small and I think if the site had been busy, it could have caused some queues. We were also not convinced by the whole electric key pad door, this was broken for most of our stay (this didn't matter at all) and the door remained open all the time allowing good ventilation into the facilities block. After the door had been fixed we noticed how the block developed a very musty smell, very quickly and became unbearably hot.

The owners of the site were very friendly and gave lots of information and recommendations on the surrounding area, there were some problems with the electrics after an horrendous storm the previous week and the owners were great at keeping us informed with the problems and very apologetic.

People may be wondering about the wind turbines- they were not a problem to us at all, in fact we quite enjoyed watching them spin, turn and speed up/slow down- it's strangely thereputic, they are very quiet and not intrusive at all.

One other thing I feel really must be mentioned and isn't anything to do with the owners is the huge amount of insects. I know when camping, insects are to be expected and this isn't a problem to me at all but this was ridiculous, it was relentless and I was bitten very badly- not just a few bites but absolutely loads, it wasn't pleasant and it really did put a downer on the holiday which sounds silly but it genuinely was that bad.

Overall, the site is lovely, in a good location- flat, good facilities and with friendly owners but something about it just didn't feel 'right' for us and as such, we won't re-visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tango123 4 reviews from this member

 Just come back from a short break at Wind farm. Well where to start on arrival we were met by the owner Tim and shown to our pitch and was given the choice of three and took time to explain where everything was situated and if we had any problems then go to him and he would sort it for us. Fishing was very good if you are looking for a quiet break away from it all then this is the place for you, you also have the choice of five pubs, two super markets, butcher's bakers Chinese take away and a fish and chip shop only a five minute drive from the site 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sthc011 5 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site. If you want peace and quiet this is the place. A very clean kept site, which the owners take pride in. Shower block new and cleaned morning and night. The owners are very friendly & nothing is to much trouble. Always checking everyone is ok morning & at night.

We chose this site because of the fishing lake, my partner, son, daughter and her friend caught lots.

You may feel your in the middle of nowhere but it's only a few minutes in the car from Burgh Le Marsh where there is a coop open 7-10pm 7 days a week and some lovely pubs. We had a lovely meal at the Fleece Inn and would definitely recommend a visit. Also Skegness is about 8-10 mins away in the car.

There was a mixture of families, couples, old and young pitched up whilst we were there and this site suited all!

When we arrived the owner showed us several spots we could choose from, we decided to pitch looking over the lake which was beautiful and only a few steps away for the boys to set up for fishing.

The site does have wind turbines on the site however these did not disturb us and you don't even notice they are there.

We will definitely be visiting this site again, I have a feeling it is going to become very popular. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Othelloson 1 review from this member

 This is a great site which is based on a working farm (agricultural and energy) run by very helpful and friendly owners who are there if you need them but otherwise leave you free to relax. You know you're at the right place if you see the 2 wind turbines and at the gravel road entrance you'll be guided by signs through a solar and windfarm to the site itself.

We chose to camp at the non-electric site which is spacious and not too far from the toilet/shower block (which is one of the best I've ever seen!). There are choices of lakeside camping for fishing and electric points also. Noise-wise the place is pretty quiet with a country road nearby, screened by trees and little traffic, and the turbines are practically inaudible (and we had a fairly breezy night). In fact the only noise of any note was a demented-sounding peacock in the early hours and if that was supposed to be a mating call I don't hold much for it's chances!

All-in-all this is a lovely chilled-out site which we are definitely coming back to again. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sheepcoma 1 review from this member

 What a fantastic campsite. Very clean and up to date shower, toilet block, great views, very friendly welcome. Plenty of power and water points. Really enjoyed camping facing the lake. Will be back soon thanks 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dumfriescampers 1 review from this member

 We loved this site, which has just opened and is centred around a beautiful fishing lake, with lots of geese, ducks and moorhen to entertain. We pitched at the lakeside edge and were treated to great views, glorious sunsets and lots of space which was ideal for our boys to play and enjoy. There are two windmills and a huge solar farm on site too which gives a good point of interest. The toilet block is immaculate with plenty of toilets and space and two showers per male/female side plus a disabled shower. Two generous sinks for washing up. The only thing that would be helpful is a freezer to renew our freezer blocks - although there are plentiful electric hook up points so we did end up going for that. A little play area available for younger kids which looked nice but ours too old for it and too busy enjoying the space to run around and cycle. We walked to the local pub, about a mile away - easy cycling there too as its so flat - for a meal one night and found a very friendly welcome there and excellent food. There is no shortage of things to do in the area and we need to come back to do the things we didn't have time to do - We visited the hustle and bustle of Skegness for a day and the Lancaster bomber museum and had a look at a couple of the pretty market towns like Louth. Most of all we enjoyed the peace and the beautiful setting of this fantastic campsite - we hope to return! 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: P123456 1 review from this member

 Had a very relaxing weekend here with our son. Loved the large and very clean shower block, enjoyed being in a quiet and relaxed setting, with some great fishing. Still close enough to civilisation but far enough away from the bright lights of Skegness so we could relax and unwind. Look forward to visiting again. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Windfarm Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Windfarm Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Windfarm Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3778 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement