Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Killiechronan Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Isle of Mull > Loch Na Keal > Killiechronan Camping Reviews

Killiechronan Camping
Killiechronan
Loch Na Keal
Isle of Mull   (Browse area)
PA72 6JU
Tel: 01680 300284
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 40
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 17 Reviews
                9/10 from 17 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Anthea York 2 reviews from this member

 The situation and view was better than we anticipated.

It felt like wild camping but with the ability to fill the water carriers and have access to toilet and washbasin with hot water when needed, even if it was a bit further away than the average toilet block.

If we ever come back to Mull I would definitely stay there again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Manglemender 7 reviews from this member

 This is a remote site on the coast of Mull, West from Salen. It's a great location to see wildlife. Sea Eagles are a big draw along with many other coastal birds.

The facilities are best described as "Basic". A two hundred meter walk takes you to toilets and fresh water but there are no showers. Potential visitors should also note that there is no chemical toilet disposal facility.

There are local shops and a pub in Salen (about three miles). 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hoeyja 1 review from this member

 We loved the site with the amazing views and times to see wildlife including white tailed eagles.

The toilet /wash facilities are what we expected and were fine.

A great experience. Thanks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Chrisw 1 review from this member

 Amazing site with super views over the Loch. Went to see sea Eagle and otters only got a glimpse of the Eagle in trees

Will definitely try and visit again.

Clean basic facilities but 5 mins walk from pitches. No showers.

Wonderful for escapist to nature. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Colinpage123 1 review from this member

 Had a relaxing stay

Basic facilities but they've were clean and tidy

Can't fault the views over the Loch watching White Tailed Eagles, a couple of Golden Eagles and Hen Harriers

And yes we will be back 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lezani 1 review from this member

 Magical Loch side campsite with wild camping feel to it.

Great location for accessing the inland Lochs and eagle spotting.

Amenities are rudimentary but clean. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Anderson24 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for a couple of nights in October 2017. As stated in other reviews this site is just a strip of grass at the end of Loch na Keal.

When I stayed the grass was almost a swamp, there had been endless days of rain before my visit, and plenty more rain and wind during my stay, which of course is not the owners fault.

As for facilities, there are two toilets (1 x male, 1 x female) and one sink with hot and cold water for pot-washing, these are situated a few hundred yards along the single track road in what looks like a converted tool shed or workshop. This building is grubby and run-down and the toilets looked like they hadn't been cleaned for days when I visited.

The 'site' however is in a superb spot with beautiful views and plenty nature and wildlife to be seen, worth it if you don't mind the very basic and somewhat grubby facilities. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jon77lees 7 reviews from this member

 Lovely views and wildlife - Great little site if you can handle roughing it a little.

A grassy strip above the beach at the head of the sea loch.

There are toilets and plenty of hot water for dishes a little down the road.

If you need a daily shower don't bother. There is a well stocked shop 5 miles down the road at Salen.

Only criticism would be, please put some soap in the toilet for basic hygiene. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kiyasmum 19 reviews from this member

 I have been using this site for years and left a review a few years ago.

I am still in love with this site, the location is amazing, eagles, otters and deer can all be seen as well as a wonderful view.

There is still no hook-up or chemical disposal. The reason for lack of disposal is due to the sensitive sewage system.

I think the more expensive sites will allow you to use their facilities. Water quality is fine but a bit of a hike to fetch, no problem with the barrels.

Loos are still basic but clean with plenty of hot water. I spent two weeks here used the shower in the van, I even had snow but was happy and warm.

This site is all about wildlife, views and relaxation. It now costs 5. 00 per person a night.

I shall be back again very soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Weedave 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for almost a week. Views are amazing. Very quiet site if I remember cost was 4 per person per night.

No hookup or chemical waste disposal. But a great site if you want a bit of time away from it all.

Also great for the wildlife around the loch na keal area with otters and eagles(golden and white tailed )on you're door step.

Toilet block fairly basic but we never really used it and it serves its purpose.

For facilities I have rated 5/10 but that's not what this site is about its more of wild camping with small facilities so I wish I could put n/a 


Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Killiechronan Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Killiechronan Camping?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Killiechronan Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Loch Na Keal      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Mull

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1682 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 865

Get an email reminder on 1st December