Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Carrs Hill Caravan Site And Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling > Carrs Hill Caravan Site And Certificated Location Reviews

Carrs Hill Caravan Site And Certificated Location
Denny
Stirling
Stirlingshire   (Browse area)
FK6 6RH
Tel: 01786 489205
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 23 Reviews
                9/10 from 23 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ouncy2 25 reviews from this member

We used this site mainly as a 3 night stopover on our way to The Highlands. Site is very handy for the motorway and we used the two days to visit local attractions i. E. The Falkirk Wheel and the Kelpies which were both well worth the visit.

The site is on a hillside and those on the bottom pitches have a fair climb the the toilets and shower, particularly if you have mobility issues. Overall the site is well set out and the on pitch water is a bonus. A couple of little niggles which wouldn't cost much to rectify are the steps to the facilities are loose gravel and uneven and the toilets could do with a lick of paint.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Artic 15 reviews from this member

This is a working farm site, 10 minutes from the motorway. But only 15 minutes from the Falkirk Wheel, the Heilx, Callander House and gardens (which are free), and not to be missed a little village called Culross. (National Trust)

The whole site is immaculate, with two toilets and one shower with plenty of free hot water.

On arrival you where given an information pack. There is also an information hut with local leaflets, and a washing machine with an honesty box.

The owners Gillian and Grant where very friendly, and could not do enough to help you.

We would definitely recommend this for peace and tranquility.

Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Tedthebudgie 40 reviews from this member

Stayed one night going up to Orkney and another coming down. It's open all year and there was no problem about arriving late (unlike some other sites that insisted you arrive before 5pm and preferably earlier whilst there is still daylight, which in northern Scotland in winter is really not helpful if you are travelling all day).

We paid 18 per night in advance by bank transfer, hook up included. An extra 1 gets you wifi which we didn't try.

Two toilets both clean and one shower (a fairly feeble electric one but it was hot and free). The facilities were extremely cold! 20p bought you 10 minutes or so on a wall mounted fan heater which didn't really do much to raise the temperature in the shower cubicle. I imagine that those in caravans and larger motorhomes would use on-board facilities so even with one shower, I can't imagine a big queue forming.

The site is in a very nice setting and isn't too far from the motorway. Gravel hardstanding is good and water is on each pitch. Chemical toilet disposal is available on site.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Peter1474 5 reviews from this member

Folks could be missing out here, this is not just a CL, the site also has 5 private pitches available to Non CC members. Same price btw. Nothing more to said that has not already been said.

Check out their website.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mikegooch 2 reviews from this member

This is a site not to be missed if you are touring in the Stirling area, or indeed want to spend time in Stirling itself. The site is within a 15 minute drive from a Park/Ride into the city.

Carr's Hill is in a wonderful spot, and the facilities are excellent, well-maintained, spotlessly clean and the shower facility is a great asset. The owners are most welcoming, helpful and nothing too much trouble for them. The pitches are level and we had no need to use chocks and levellers. Thoroughly recommended and my wife and I would love to return here one day.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gwynne Jones 1 review from this member

This is a great site to visit this area of Scotland and as it is only 10 mins from motorway it is so handy and yet so peaceful. Will be back. Although the site is on a hillside the pitches are flat. Well done to the owners

Date of Visit: January 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hamish Motorhome 5 reviews from this member

Small but perfectly formed, listed site. Good level hard-standing pitches, all with hookup and water. Pitches are very well spaced out. Nice quiet site with good dog walking adjacent. Excellent information room with some local crafts available to buy. Owner was very welcoming when we arrived in the dark and recommended a pitch for us. Will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sunseeker40 3 reviews from this member

Stayed at Carrs Hill for 2 nights on route from the Highlands to Kent. Only a short drive from the motorway but very quiet on site. We have a 31ft motorhome with car on trailer and had no problem getting on to site or our pitch at the bottom of the site which had ample room for our setup. Friendly welcome with welcome pack on arrival.

Didn't look at or use the facilities as we use our own. Good to have electric and water on the pitch with grey and black very close by. Wifi available.

Great site and would stay again if we are that way in the future.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The highbury 24 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 3 nights the site was very nice having your own water supply was a bonus the site was very clean showers and toilets was okay although not keen on only having one shower as men and women have to share same for the toilet the owners was very nice never bothered you just came out and greeted you and gave us a welcome pack. Our stay was a very quite one which is lovely so if you are wanting a nice relaxing holiday this is the place to stay

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Lizdobson 4 reviews from this member

This is a charming small rural site set beside a stream and featuring a scheduled monument that the owner explained was a roman fort. Since the site lies beyond the Antonine Wall, the northern boundary of Empire, this is quite intriguing and I have been disappointed not to find any further information about it. A useful welcome pack is provided on arrival at the site and it would be good to include some history in this. A scheduled monument is something quite special to have on a campsite!

Facilities are excellent, spotlessly clean and spacious with many hooks and plenty of hot water. A thoughtful touch was the provision of a draught excluder to put behind the door. I was almost sorry that I didn't need it! The site is not particularly child-friendly, so is lovely and quiet.

Best of all were the hedgerows full of wild flowers, bumble bees and small night moths, all back lit by the evening sun. Magical.

Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Stirling      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Stirlingshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...





Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2538 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar
Christmas Giveaway


Advent Calendar

A new prize every day til Christmas PLUS a grand Christmas Day Star Prize

Click to Play!