Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Croft Ends Farm Certificated Location

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Site Reviews

Croft Ends Farm Certificated Location
Croft Ends
Appleby In Westmorland
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA16 6JW
Tel: 01768 351284
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 8 Reviews
                10/10 from 8 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up Area   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes (no tents) and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TheHeadGardener 4 reviews from this member

Fabulous little site, a 'proper' CL. Andrew & Val could not be more kind, polite and helpful, but do not intrude.

The site is immaculate and the views across to the Pennines are stunning.

Limited facilities which will not suit all - water & waste on every pitch, extra hoses available if yours don't reach. Toilet next to farmhouse. That's it! No noise, no play area for kids, nothing to disturb the peace and quiet.

Good mobile phone signal so I was able to use my MiFi box and get a decent internet connection

Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Atkinbrown 16 reviews from this member

What a brilliant site! Val and Andrew could not have been more helpful with a lovely warm welcome and Andrew was a mine of information regarding the local area. The view from the site must rank as one of the best in the UK. Plenty of walks and of course High Cup Nick is about a ten mile hike from the site and back. We nearly got there but had to turn back because of the weather. Woke up on Sunday morning to find the hills had a covering of snow which made for some lovely pictures. Another plus is the night sky as there is virtually no light pollution and Andrew said you might even catch the Northern Lights. Will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alanterri 44 reviews from this member

Another gemstone for my black book.

There are two parts to this site. The original is in the top field.

The other part is the lower field.

Both take 5 units, are fully serviced with 16 amp EHU, have the same magnificent panoramic uninterrupted High Pennine view.

Very clean and tidy. All hardstanding with grass. Lower field slopes. I used four one inch boards to get level. No problem. A very clean toilet is provided next to the farmhouse if you don't want to use your own. 16 per night including awning. Very pleasant owners on what is a 300 acre working farm. Cows were well behaved although one in particular got very vocal early in the morning on a few occasions.

The local pub, a short walk away, is now run by the brewery and in the throes of re establishing itself. Hopefully when we return it's fortunes will turned the corner with longer opening hours.

Beers and food acceptable and fresh.

Plenty of space for dog walking. My Springers were well worn out every day.

Date of Visit: January 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dippingatoe 7 reviews from this member

I stayed here early in the year and had a truly relaxing time.

The views from the site are absolutely stunning, and you can and I did spend hours just watching the play of the light on the hills in front of you with the clouds scudding across the skies

The owners are delightful and nothing seems to much trouble, from the first welcoming smile to the last cheerful wave as you leave. I am self sufficient as I travel, but it was a joy to book into a 'super plot' which they all are, and at a very reasonable price.

Which I hope won't be my last and will definitely be back when next in their area

If you are travelling by sat nav then watch out as it will take you to the wrong place. So check with the hosts first for accurate directions.

I have given 10/10 for child friendliness as although I didn't notice anything specific in the way of a play area the entire site was securely fenced and very safe, and there were lots of wildlife and farm animals to see, plus walks across the fields, so it would be safe for young children and interesting for older ones.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Avril and Peter 3 reviews from this member

This is a gem of a site. The views are amazing, the whole site is immaculate and the owners are extremely helpful. This was our first stay but certainly won't be our last. We were able to connect water and waste direct to our caravan which is always a bonus. The only downside is that the toilet is a walk away in the farmhouse outbuildings and there is no shower. On arrival the owner helped us to pitch and was very precise with her spirit level. From the site you have a panoramic view of the Pennines. Local pub in easy walking distance and serves excellent Pizzas. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ianbriary 2 reviews from this member

We stayed with friends in an adjacent caravan during early May bank holiday and really enjoyed our stay. The site is lovely, consists of a CL located next to a privately owned site, we stayed in the privately owned part. To be honest, there is very little difference. We were pleased that the pitches are fully serviced which made life easier (be careful on caravan positioning for drains)

The site is a working farm but the gardens are nicely landscaped and pitches all hard-standing (no problems putting awnings up). Its only about 1 1/2 mile from Appleby and not far from Penrith on the A66.

The views over the fields towards the Pennines are fantastic and it was great that we could just walk our dog off the lead in the fields without restriction (when we stayed the cows were still in the sheds). The owners are very friendly indeed and even helped level our vans up on arrival. We enjoyed the walks down the lanes by the river and also enjoyed the short walk over the fields to the local pub (The New Inn at Brampton) for a very enjoyable Sunday lunch accompanied by more than a few pints of Tirril beer (very nice local beer!)

We will definitely be back !

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Debbiedivacat 10 reviews from this member

Just had a lovely weekend at this site and agree with the other review. The site takes 5 caravans which are all on hardstanding and are service pitches. There is only one toilet available for use but don't let that put you off going. The view from the pitches is fabulous and the nearby pub is well worth a visit. We had an excellent and very reasonably priced Sunday lunch washed down with great beer. We will definitely be back again.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sean21 7 reviews from this member

I have stayed on this site several times and it really is a very nice site.

This is a 5 van site in a wonderful location with open views both over the north pennines and lake district mountains. Open farm fields are adjacent to the pitches which lead to the New Inn pub in Brampton within walking distance.

The food here is excellent and the locals very welcoming and dog friendly. The toilet on site is clean and near to the pitches. The owners are very friendly and can't do enough for you.

They also run a bed and breakfast on site. The pitches are fully serviced with 16amps electric. The town of Appleby is very close by with lots of shops.

Footpaths lead from the site into the surrounding countryside which is a haven for walkers.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1564 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019