Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Croft Ends Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Appleby In Westmorland > Croft Ends Farm Certificated Location Reviews

Croft Ends Farm Certificated Location
Croft Ends
Appleby In Westmorland
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA16 6JW
Tel: 01768 351284
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10 including 5 non members
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 21 Reviews
                10/10 from 21 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  21 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: December 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davege 1 review from this member

 Great location, pitches are huge, strong tv reception.

Scenery is just amazing.

Hopefully we can visit again in the near future.

About 5 min drive to Appleby and a 40 mins by foot.

Nice pub in Dutton with a good choice of beer and the food is good as well.

Definitely worth a visit, 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Summer63 2 reviews from this member

 Loved this site, can't praise it enough

Warm, friendly welcome with guidance onto pitch

Beautiful uninterupted views for miles around

Grandkids loved the chickens that roamed the site and also the cows and sheep that occupied the field adjoining our pitch

Very spacious serviced pitch with easy access

Well maintained toilet disposal point

Good TV reception 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Atkinbrown 47 reviews from this member

 Just returned home after a three night stay at Crofts End Farm. We received a very warm welcome, as usual, and were shown to our pitch and given all the relevant info including matters relating to Covid and disposal of waste.

The views from the pitch were stunning, and the pitch itself was more than ample and level so no ramps required.

Found it very nice to have fresh water and waste water drain on the pitch. Toilet spotlessly clean and site immaculate. Short walk (about 30mins) takes you into Appleby with the usual mix of shops and cafes.

We found the locals to be very friendly and helpful. We had a good walk up to High Cup Nick, and if you park in Dufton village car park (toilets available which again were immaculate) its just over eight miles there and back.

All in all a very enjoyable stay and we hope to return later In the year to take the alternative route up to High Cup Nick. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mondeocort 41 reviews from this member

 This site on paper is everything we look for when we are looking for places to stay, sadly I cannot pin point why I didn't like it but I felt a little disappointed.

Our welcome onto site was straightforward, we were shown our pitch and told there was no bins due to covid, were handed a bin bag and told to take any recycling to Appleby to dispose of!No other site we have visited has dispensed of their bins and we also had a pile of dog poo bags on our pitch as there wasn't even a facility to get rid of them either on site or out and about.

We noticed other dog owners doing the same. Our pitch wasn't level and even using ramps, we couldn't get right. We had a high hedge on one side of us and sadly the views everyone talks about were obscured by the empty bin storage facility and other units.

Looking at the other pitches, they were much better placed for the views.

He pitches were fully serviced and enormous, very much a positive for the money. The roaming hens were delightful to watch from the van. Plenty of walks from site but the lanes were quite busy and traffic fast moving.

The many off road footpaths were either well overgrown or through fields with livestock in them and I will not use these as dogs and cows with there calves are not a good mix.

Access to the site was easy and the site is very popular. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bennevis33 3 reviews from this member

 Absolutely beautiful little gem, lovely owners,

Views from every pitch

Very clean toilet, water & waste on pitch,

Good tv reception, we will be back. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Chris3 1 review from this member

 Small but perfect site, lovely friendly couple very helpful,

Fantastic views, spotless,

Will be back👍👌

Nice and quiet,

Good walk into Appleby, lovely area, 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Woody999 2 reviews from this member

 This was our fourth stay at Croft Ends Farm CL and once again we weren't disappointed.

Val and her team run a beautiful, we'll maintained site that offers everything for a lovely relaxing stay.

The pitches are huge with each having it's own water, electricity and gray water point.

The view of the Pennine hills from each pitch, of along with that of Dufton and Merton Pikes, is quite simply stunning.

Although 'child friendly' with regards to site safety, there are currently no facilities for children ie play area etc.

I urge to to consider a stay at this beautiful CL. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Mibmum 5 reviews from this member

 Approach to the site is very accessible. We were greated by val who took us to our pitch. Which had electric. Water and grey waste. The views from every pitch are AMAZING.

The facilities. You are given a bin bag at the start of your stay to put all your rubbish in then it is collected on a Tuesday. The toilets are shut. And you have to take your recycling to the local centre or home with you. None of this was a problem for us and it keeps everyone safe. But this is something to bare in mind.

The staff. Absolutely wonderful. They are helpful, chatty there doesn't seem to be any thing that is too much trouble.

We walked over the Dufton the walk was lovely even in the rain. The site was perfect for visiting Eastern lakes.

We got a taxi into Appleby on the Saturday night (5) but it would probably take around 40minutes to walk. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: 15mersey 1 review from this member

 Travelling back to the north east from the lakes and decided to have 2 extra nights away. Found Croft Ends Farm on the Caravan and Motorhome website and called them.

The owners were very helpful and fitted us in although the site was full. They arranged hook up and additional levelling blocks plus assistance to get the unit level.

The location was beautiful with such a lovely family who own the farm and site, always on hand for advice and help. Our 3 year old grandson loved the place as he could view the animals and best of all, see the tractors and equipment. Their granddaughter Grace was also lovely spending time to play with our grandson.

Overall a fantastic place to stay with the town of Appleby-in-Westmorland a short walk through lanes. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Cariry 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet friendly campsite.

View wonderful and 40 mins walk into Appleby and pathways to local villages. Off road pathways to Appleby not well marked though so our scenic short cut wasn't as quick as going by road.

Covid early release time so can't comment on facilities as they were shut or local pubs, restaurants etc. 
via mobile


Previous     21 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Croft Ends Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Croft Ends Farm Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Croft Ends Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Appleby In Westmorland      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3149 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement