Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping La Riviere Fleurie

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Aquitaine > St Antoine De Breuilh > Camping La Riviere Fleurie Reviews

Camping La Riviere Fleurie
180 Rue Theophile Cart
St Aulaye
St Antoine De Breuilh
Aquitaine   (Browse area)
24230
Tel: 0033 0553248280
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 66
Open: 10/04/2021 to 20/09/2021
           10/04/2022 to 20/09/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 10 Reviews
                9/10 from 10 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <10 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Woodman2 13 reviews from this member

 Nice site with spacious pitches.

New owners four years ago seem to be making improvements

The site closed earlier than the ACSI book advertised.

The site is very quite but is not within walking distance of any town.

Free wifi is available in the reception area, but we managed to pick it up on our pitch also. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gower Rambler 4 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a great holiday at this very quiet and friendly site, very helpful young owners who could not do enough for us all the facilities were spotless but some toilets were closed because it was low season. A lovely pool next to the snack bar and restaurant meant relaxing after a swim great for meeting other people on the site. There is a busy market in St Foy on Saturdays. Bergerac and St Emillion are quite close for any wine buffs, We thought the site good value as we were using camping cheques and had 14 nights for the price of 11, So overall I would really recommend this site for anyone who likes a quiet restful holiday 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Parlourbarn 26 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 9 nights on a good sized pitch with trees for shade.

The site was not full and as others have said, in June was mainly older couples from various countries although there were many Brits. Generally a very quiet site, we did have two families from Ireland stay in one of the chalets for a couple of nights who caused chaos in the pool and were noisy at night, but the owner did speak to them and things quietened down.

Pool very nice. Restaurant and bar though only open if you booked and then with a set item on the menu, we didn't eat there, but did see (and smell) lots of chips! One toilet block closed whilst we were there, presumably opens when site busier, so could be quite a walk from some pitches.

Free WiFi available at the bar area - a nice touch.

Many places to visit nearby - especially if you like wine! We would definitely stay again. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 664DaveS 37 reviews from this member

 We came here having been unable to get into La Bastide site in Ste Foye-in fact the owners recommended it to us. What a beautiful peaceful site. It was quiet with mainly retired people staying, British Dutch and French. The site owners are very friendly and helpful, both speak very good English. The facilities were spotless, with the owners and their staff working hard to keep it so. We were fortunate to have very good weather, but the previous weeks apparently had been awful!

Pitches are a good size with plenty of tres for shade. The pool is lovely! The site dried out quickly once the sun came out!

The surrounding area is nice, lots to see and do, Ste Foye has some nice cafes and a very good market on Saturday. There is also a very big new Leclerc hypermarket close by-low price fuel too!

There are nice walks along the riverside as well.

The roads to the site are a bi narrow so take care.

We would definitely recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TwoJs 9 reviews from this member

 We booked this site on the strength of the sites own website and customer reviews on this site. Unfortunately we felt it did not live up to expectations. As stated in previous reviews the owners were extremely pleasant and helpful and we have no complaints about them. We found the site itself however, disappointing. We went in June and the site was approximately 3/4 full, however the main sanitary block was closed and we were told that this only opens between July and August. This fact isn't mentioned on the sites own website, had it of been we wouldn't have booked in the first place. This meant that a large number of campers had to use a small shower block (2 male and 2 female showers and only 2 female toilets) which inevitably meant queues and people complaining in them! It is has to be said that the toilets, despite the heavy use were always immaculately clean.

We also found the site very cramped with insufficient screening between pitches. There seemed to be a caravan pitched on every small corner of ground and at times we felt like we were in goldfish bowl with very little privacy. We were staying for 8 nights and frankly were glad to leave. This site just didn't work for us.  

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Trunkfield 2 reviews from this member

 When we say that we booked this site for 8 nights and are still here after 7 weeks and have no intention of leaving yet, says it all for our opinion. We were looking for a site that offered us a good location for exploring the surrounding areas and one that had good facilities. This gem of a site, we call our little paradise, has exceeded all our criteria plus. It offers spotlessly clean toilet and shower facilities, a wonderfully heated pool, a small bar and restaurant and two of the most helpful and polite owners that we are yet to meet on a campsite. The pitches are large enough to accommodate a caravan, awning and your vehicle and most offer good shade coverage under the trees, or sunny pitches if you prefer.

A short ride to the town of Ste. Foy la Grande is an attractive town which hosts an exciting market on Saturdays where there is usually local music being played mosts weeks. The campsite borders the Dordogne River and is well situated for visiting places such as Bergerac with its pretty old town, St. Emilion and Bordeaux. I said that we have not left yet, but when we do have to drag ourselves away to return home, this is certainly the place that we will return to. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Srkemp 3 reviews from this member

 What a little gem this site is. It is literally a stone's throw from the Dordogne river. It is about 1. 5 miles off the main road and is accordingly very quiet. The site itself is secluded and level. Pitches do vary in size but most were large enough to accommodate our van awning and car with room to spare. Some of the pitches are under shade (trees) whereas others are in full sunlight most of the day. There are 2 toilet blocks which both appeared to be spotlessly clean at all times. There is a small bar/restaurant area close to the reception and even late in the season they were willing to provide drinks or simple meals. Bread/croissants etc can be ordered each day for delivery in the morning. The heated pool is also well maintained and very welcome during the heat - No swimming shorts permitted only tight fitting trunks.

The owners speak some English and were most helpful and friendly. They know the area well and we were grateful of their advice for places to visit during our stay. As previously mentioned the nearest town is Ste Foy La Grande (approx 4 miles). There is a superb market here on Saturdays. The major supermarkets (Super you and LeClerc) are situated on a new development on the outskirts of the town. Each one also has it's own petrol station and diesel was 1. 36 euros per litre (Sept 2012).

The site is well placed for visiting various places (Bergerac, St Emilion) and if you like French wines this is an excellent site to base yourself - St Emilion is only 16 miles away.

While we were there, there was a mix of different nationalities (French, Dutch, Danes, Germans and a couple of other Brits).

All in all an excellent little site well placed for exploring the Bordeaux region and would certainly go back. As mentioned in other reviews, not sure what it would be like in high season. It was also good value using Camping Cheques 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bofs 80 reviews from this member

 We fully endorse the previous reviews. This is a lovely little site in a hamlet in rural France, about 2 miles from a village with a boulangerie, tabac and pharmacie and about 4 miles from the town of Ste Foy la Grande as described below. It is well served by supermarkets with Intermarche on the way into Ste Foy and a new Super you and a new Leclerc hypermarket on the far side of town. The owners are really friendly and welcoming and I looked forward to my conversation with Madame when I went to collect the bread each morning. We enjoyed the cycling on flat, quiet lanes around the site and also a dip in the pool on our return to cool off. We also enjoyed relaxing on our large pitch, doing very little! The main toilet block was closed while we were there but the showers and toilets by the reception/bar area were modern and always clean with plenty of hot water. There is a small playground for younger children and a large field for games with volleyball and football nets.

This site has a friendly and relaxed feel to it (though that may change in high season) and is especially good value in low season using Camping Cheques. We loved it here! 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Devon Mike 13 reviews from this member

 This site, at the time of year we visited it, was ideal for us. We like somewhere that is quiet and has grassy, level, hedged or marked out pitches. Excellent toilet and washing facilities are essential. A pleasant pool and small restaurant are nice to have but not so essential. We don't mind if the site is a little off the 'beaten track' provided it is located in an attractive area. Camping la Riviere Fleurie met all of these criteria to a very high standard. In addition the owners were some of the nicest and most helpful people we have met throughout many years of caravanning all over France. We enjoyed a pleasant meal in the site restaurant on a number of evenings, all at a very fair price. St. Emilion, a 'must visit' town, is about a twenty five minute drive away and there are a number of 'Beau Villages de France' located within a 50 kilometre radius.

I should imagine that in the peak season the site would lose some of its tranquillity, particularly if a number of children were staying, so I would recommend booking this site for any periods outside the school holidays. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fgb54 5 reviews from this member

 The perfect place for a relaxing holiday. Quiet, clean and with ample washing facilities. One new centrally placed block and an older one near the reception. Good sized pitches separated by hedges, but with some tents going onto another field when it gets busy. The site is surrounded by vineyards, orchards and fields of sunflowers. We saw a huge variety of birds and other wildlife.

Cycling is easy on the miles of flat, quiet lanes around the site. The river is just beyond the camp

Site entrance and canoes can be hired about a mile away. The bar and restaurant were popular with some entertainment provided. There is a decent pool and a children's play area. Bread can be ordered at reception for the next morning.

Sainte Foy La Grande is around four miles away with supermarkets, good restaurants and a huge Saturday market that is not to be missed.

Lots of other places to visit within an hours drive eg Bergerac, Bordeaux, St Emilion and many small towns.

A very friendly site with mostly french campers.

We can't wait to go back. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping La Riviere Fleurie child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping La Riviere Fleurie have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping La Riviere Fleurie?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Camping La Riviere Fleurie dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Antoine De Breuilh      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Aquitaine

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3772 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement