Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping La Roche Posay Vacances

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Poitou-Charentes > La Roche Posay > Camping La Roche Posay Vacances > Reviews

Camping La Roche Posay Vacances
Route De Lesigny
La Roche Posay
Poitou-Charentes   (Browse area)
86270
Tel: 0033 05 49 86 21 23
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 200
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 6 Reviews
                9/10 from 6 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lattytatty 19 reviews from this member

 Easy access to site with very smooth, and friendly check in.

We had a very large, open pitch. I loved this site instantly, it has a very relaxed feel about it.

The sanitary block was clean and modern. A few wcs ran out of toilet paper, but always some available in another cubicle. Otherwise, a very high standard.

The pool was small but well laid out. We spent a lot of time in there during our short time at this site due to the scorchio weather.

Whilst our dog wasn't allowed in the pool area, she was allowed in the bar terrace which looked right on the pool. Rather than trying to get a lounger, we got a table at the bar so at least one of us could stay with the dog, as we all kept coming and going.

There is direct access to the river, with kayaks available to hire.

Go karts are available to hire. Table tennis tables available. Food available at the bar, but we never ate there, so can't comment.

There is a foot/cycle path from the site (leaving from the back gate to the river rather than the main entrance) which takes you straight into the town. We had a very pleasant breakfast one morning, and there was a market. We didn't spend long enough at the site to explore any more.

Great site, I would go back here if in the area again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paulturner 1 review from this member

 What a nice spot we have found there. This place looks spotless, a mix a brand new facilities (pools, bar and reception aera) with great vegetation, trees, flowers and trimmed edges. The camping area is spacious and pitches are very large (over 1300 sq/foot). Very nice pools (heated and covered). The bar area is lovely. Pizza and burger bar for the kids.

The area has plenty to offer. Small village of Angle sur Anglin is charming. Chauvigny and Loches are nice medieval cities. About 1 hour from a great Zoo (Beauval). Also just a few miles from the park de la brenne (we have been there for bird watching and some bike rides). Very helpful staff and owner. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Camp-cat 5 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 2 weeks at this beautiful site.

Great mix of shady and full sun pitches and it was really helpful that you can request in advance the pitch you want. The pitches were all flat and mostly grassy, perfect for tents - although plenty of hard standing pitches too.

Right on the river, which can be accessed by a couple of gates around the site, but plenty of fencing and trees make sure that little ones cannot get to the river unrestricted.

Reception team and owners all speak really good English. There is no on site shop, but reception do offer a bread service, so fresh croissants and pains each day - yummy. Also there is a take away and bar, that serves pizza and frites. The local Super you is a 2 minute drive from the site and stocks everything you could need, plus a petrol station. Very handy.

The first week of our holiday, it was lovely and quiet, really peaceful and the pool complex was quiet. However the second week (school holidays) was a lot busier and the site was fully booked. Lots more children playing and riding bikes around the site, but all quiet as soon as it got dark.

The pool complex was lovely with lots of sunbeds, also a covered pool for the not so hot days.

The only issues for us were that there was not enough to do in local area to keep us occupied without driving for miles and miles (activities on site were fine - but we like to explore) and the toilet complexes are not monitored closely enough. Often no toilet paper available and for some reason I think another visitor was collecting toilet seats, as they all seemed to disappear, lol. Neither issues spoiled our holiday.

Apart from the lack of loo paper, the rest of the site is really well maintained and laid out and despite the second week being a lot busier, it was still a very relaxing break, that was family and dog friendly.

If in the area again, we would definitely stay at this site again and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Susiejane 25 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for 7 nights on our way home from Spain. It was the best site of our holiday. The pitches are large and shady, some more shady than others. We were sited near the swimming pool area as we were advised by the owners that the Wi-Fi was best there. We wanted it to keep in touch with grandchildren. The reception staff could not have been more welcoming and very helpful

We had very hot weather and were glad to be able to take a dip in one of the pools! There is a take-away on site that does pizza etc, also a bar but we didn't use it. There is no shop on site but there is a Super you supermarket less than 5 min away as well as shops in la Roche itself, croissants and baguettes can be ordered at reception for the next morning.

The toilets were always clean and the ladies showers were good but my husband said the water ran cold for a few days in the gents showers. French camp sites do not appear to provide soap or hand driers, and this was no exception.

There was a very relaxed air about the site even though it was beginning to get busy

We went out for a meal in a lovely restaurant in La Roche-Posay, not expensive but a great atmosphere. Les Douves in rue de Quatrieme Zouave.

We also visited Chauvigny, it's mediaeval city and Les Giants du Ciel (eagles) stopping on the way at a listed mediaeval city, Angles-sur-L'Anglin.

It was not too long a drive to reach the ferry at Caen, although we did an overnight stop there due to an early ferry crossing the next day. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gi-jeff 1 review from this member

 We were there this August and are returning next year. We had a brilliant time and our children enjoyed the canoeing trips and the great pools very much. Great campsite with large green and shady pitches with perfect edges. Good toilets facilities. Also you can access the river directly from the campsite, ideal for fishing (we did not go fishing during our stay). We met owners (a French/British couple) and they were really welcoming and helpful regarding local visits and attractions. During our stay we visited the Futuroscope Theme park, the zoo of Beauval and many small villages around the campsite. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Angie101180 1 review from this member

 We spent a lovely week here in July. A really pretty well run site. We stayed in a mobile home which was clean and comfortable and recent.

Plenty to do on site my children enjoyed the kids club and pool. Staff were helpful and efficient. To our surprise the site is ran by a lovely French/English couple.

La Roche Posay is a bustling town with nice restaurants and shops and there is plenty to visit around including Futuroscope only a 30 minute drive. The site is on the banks of the River creuse great for fishing and canoeing, my husband and son were very happy. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping La Roche Posay Vacances child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping La Roche Posay Vacances have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping La Roche Posay Vacances?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping La Roche Posay Vacances dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near La Roche Posay      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Poitou-Charentes

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


46229 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement