Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Martleaves Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > Martleaves Farm Campsite Reviews

Martleaves Farm Campsite
South Road
Wyke Regis
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT4 9NR
Tel: 01305 819383
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 55 Reviews
                7/10 from 55 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  55 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tony Drinkwater 1 review from this member

 Site friendly, beautiful views from pitches and loads of surrounding space around pitches.

Found site peaceful and this is with children playing. One comment when using showers floor area obviously gets soaking wet, so users needs to wear 3/4 length clothing. Husband often returned back to van with bottom of trousers wet, although dried out in sunshine.

Plenty of hot water for showers, ladies area as one hair dryer. Absolutely loved our stay and will be returning. Site attendants offered loads of surrounding area information big thank to you ladies and gentleman, you made our stay really enjoyable.

Site owner (senior gentleman) guided and helped us sited us to our pitch and electric hook up on arrival, just a lovely man.

Thank you all. 


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Elton3 18 reviews from this member

 Beautiful campsite with amazing sea views. Lots of sheep, horse, ponies and a few alpaca's on site.

Well maintained site, with good facilities for showering and using the loo. They do need to move the reception sign as you can only see it on the way out.

Tip park next to the static you see on your right as you come in and you will see reception.

Staff were all really friendly. Very close to shops for food and drink.

Weymouth itself is only 2 miles away down a sustrans route which is a lovely cycle. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Hobart0406 14 reviews from this member

 Lovely views and within easy distance walking /driving from Weymouth Town.

Facilities were good and clean but the welcome was cold and impersonal. Just a man at a window. No one showed us to our pitch.

It got very windy on our last full day on site with forecasts of 50 mph plus winds. So we left in the early evening after a full day in Weymouth.

I think the site does experience strong winds at times. The coastal path nearby was badly overgrown and so an easy walk along it was not so possible. Nowhere to really exercise our dog.

So mixed feelings but we loved our time away. Weymouth was great. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Lynnie11 2 reviews from this member

 Pitches are small and close together, a lot more than the 40 units as advertised as there are many tents with no EHU as well.

I think the site is overpriced but it is more than likely priced for its location I would say. We probably wouldn’t have booked if we had realised how close together and how many units were in the site but that is our choice

Pitches are flat and the views are lovely. Lots of animals on site (ponies, alpacas etc) Easy access to coastal path and a short walk to local shop for supplies and a local pub 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dfran2 1 review from this member

 Beautiful views from the site and close to the beach, however the pitches are far too small and you feel you are on top of each other.

This was the most expensive site we have ever stayed on and sadly I feel it was over priced. The booking in process was very impersonal, a staff member at a window who hands you a ticket with your pitch number on it, that's it.

The toilet facilities are small but functional but could do with a deep clean and then regularly cleaned after that especially with Covid about. The site I noticed charges for dogs, bit there is no exercise area designated for them and no doggie bins.

There are always nowhere to drain off grey water for motorhomes unless you invest in the grey water units that the caravans use It is such a shame because it has the setting to be a wonderful site and just needs a little more attention to the small details. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Blod59 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely situation. Great location for visiting Weymouth and Portland. Fabulous views.

Pitches on the small side but adequate.

Toilets and showers good and very clean 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janeha 1 review from this member

 Very picturesque, nice campsite, definitely stay again.

Lovely for children with the animals, nice friendly staff. Good beach for walking dogs.

Easy to find, good instructions on missing narrow toads 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: LynPrivett 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely views of chesil beach and Portland as on a hill so quite windy. Working farm. Showers, toilet block not very clean.

Washing up area is under cover.

Not well sign posted. Nothing for children. Pets welcome but no designated area for walking. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: SimoneAnelay 1 review from this member

 Fine for a night or two, shower block could be cleaner.

Great view but very very windy we had to take our awning down on second night.

Location great for coast. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Oliver 1 review from this member

 Very good location. Everything you need and facilities were spot on.

Easy going owners, not huge interaction but easy check in process.

Good price for the location, right on the beach. 
via mobile


Previous     55 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Martleaves Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Martleaves Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Martleaves Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2530 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement