Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - La Grenouille Vacances

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Aquitaine > Hautefort > La Grenouille Vacances Reviews

La Grenouille Vacances
Bregerac
Hautefort
Aquitaine   (Browse area)
24390
Tel: 0033678910579  or  0033553501171
Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 8
Open: 15 Mai To 15 September

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 10 Reviews
                10/10 from 10 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   No Bar   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Grzyb 1 6 reviews from this member

This is one of the best adult only campsites we have visited, great facilities, great hosts, and the most superb salt water pool that Theo has built and didn't we need it with temperatures in the high thirties.

The pitches are excellent with everything provided, great food provided at communal BBQ
All in all this made our holiday so our thanks to you both.
via mobile

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nickleback1 1 review from this member

This was our first visit to this caravan / camping site, Theo and Yolanda made us feel so welcome and we could not have asked for more.

The site is peaceful (with just five pitches in the main garden area), the gardens and grass area are well kept and the club room is excellent.

The salt water swimming pool is truly excellent and maintained to a very high standard.

The washroom facilities are spotless with two toilets and showers with lovely hot water.

We stayed for two weeks and thoroughly enjoyed our entire holiday, it is a tribute to Theo and Yolanda for all the hard work they have put into it over the last fifteen years or so.

Thank you, we will be back !

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Anniebelle 2 reviews from this member

What beautiful, friendly quiet site. The owners welcomed us on arrival, and couldn't have been more helpful. We were on the 'sunny plateau' and it certainly was very hot and sunny. The showers and loos were spotless. And to be able to use the swimming pool at any time of the day was perfect. The site was spacious and so quiet. At night all you could here were the owels. And the sound of cockerels in the morning. We will definitely return to this beautiful part of France.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Caroline McK 2 reviews from this member

We stayed at Grenouille Vacance for 3 wonderful weeks and were sorry when it all had to end. The site is an 8 pitch, adult only site with large pitches and a very inviting saltwater swimming pool. Jolanda and Theo are extremely welcoming and have put a lot of time and love into landscaping the site and providing spotlessly clean facilities. Grenouille Vacance is centrally located for visiting the many pretty villages and attractions in the beautiful Dordogne region and we would not hesitate in recommending that you try it for yourselves.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Anne Lees 7 reviews from this member

We have just returned after 3 weeks at this fabulous site. We found Jolanda and Theo so friendly and helpful.

The site has wonderful facilities the showers are very clean and the water was always hot.

The weather was extremely hot and we certainly made full use of the lovely swimming pool.

We also had two very enjoyable evenings where Jolanda did a meal which was excellent and it was a lovely way to mix with the other people on the site.

Jolanda and Theo have worked so hard with the site and have plans to do more work to make even more improvements to their wonderful little site.

Can't wait to return next year as it would be very hard to find another site which has all the facilities we are looking for.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Charles59 3 reviews from this member

A real jem, Yolanda and Theo have a beautiful site, first class facilities, peaceful and gentle, surrounding area is stunning pitches are excellent and we had a wonderful 2 week stay, shame the weather this year was so awful, will stay again very pleased to recommend to anyone.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Camperholiday 1 review from this member

A fantastic site, a small site in beautiful gardens with a swimming pool. A lovely 2 mile walk to Hautefort with several bars and restaurants, bakery and butcher. You can order your bread on site and it will be delivered to the communal hut. 2 spotless showers and toilets and washing up facilities. Jolanda and Theo will go out of your way to make your holiday the best.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Malanjune 1 review from this member

This site is a hidden gem, it is small, only about 8 pitches, so if you like the smaller sites, this is for you. We visited for the first 2 weeks in June, and were the only people on the site, which was very nice as we had the pick of the pitches, but what a waste.

The site is normally full later in the season, but if you don't go there during the quieter times you are missing a trick. Other sites in the area were quite busy, so there was no lack of potential customers.

Off the beaten track close to the small town of Hautefort, the site has everything you could want, beautifully kept grounds, perfectly levelled pitches each with a good power supply, spotless toilet block with plentiful hot water for the showers, washing machine and dryer, handy water supply and waste disposal, a lovely swimming pool (perfect on a hot afternoon or warm evening). However the greatest asset is the hosts, their welcome could not be bettered (when we visited there was a road closure, so we were met and guided to the site) We were made to feel more like personal friends rather than paying guests.

Close by is a medium sized supermarket which was well stocked for our needs and, if you want a larger supermarket, they are available a relatively short distance away in Perigueux.

The surrounding area is beautiful, and nearby is the picturesque town of Sarlat and the Cro Magnon historic sites.

Highly recommended, we will be back.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: FifiShack 2 reviews from this member

The campsite is wonderful!

The couple who run the site are Dutch with exceptional English, & a lovely dog.

The toilets are immaculate & the showers are great too.

Some days they provide an entertainment, perhaps a country walk through local countryside or a paella evening! The food is fabulous! There is a small Fromagerie on site that sells cheese, eggs and a few other bits and pieces, bread is freshly brought in every morning on request.

Also there is a swimming pool with a view of Hautefort itself, very pretty! There are a couple of local restaurants in Hautefort

That are worth a visit too.

Locally there are caves, and ancient sites to visit, altogether a perfect place for a holiday. Can't wait to go back! And we most definitely will!

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Philippareid 1 review from this member

This is a first-class site. It's exactly what we like - only a few pitches, spotless toilet/shower block (and more than enough for the number of campers), fantastic large swimming pool, enclosed spacious garden so our dogs could run free (visiting dogs need to be sociable as the owners have their own pets) and beautiful views. It's in the heart of the country yet only five minutes' drive from the historic town of Hautefort with its impressive 'chateau'. Approach road is narrow but there's hardly any traffic on it. The Dutch owners are delightful and couldn't be more accommodating. They also sell some delicious and unusual cheeses - Dutch of course! Plenty to see and do in the surrounding area. Lots of walks too. All the usual conveniences can be found in Hautefort - supermarket, bank, newspaper shop, restaurants. Stunning countryside all around.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Hautefort      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Aquitaine

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6784 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019