Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Holmsley Camping in the New Forest

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Dorset > Christchurch > Holmsley Camping in the New Forest > Reviews

Holmsley Camping in the New Forest
New Forest, Forest Road
Thorney Hill
Bransgore
Christchurch
Dorset   (Browse area)
BH23 7EQ
Tel: 01425 674502
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 600
Open: 07/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 218 Reviews
                7/10 from 218 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  218 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alan Burch 2 reviews from this member

 Spent 2 nights here and thought it was a great site.

It has a well stocked on site shop and plenty of shower and toilet blocks.
We found the staff very friendly too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 21 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kath81 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely large site. So peaceful, surrounded by the forest and the animals within.

Staff friendly making sure you get pitched correctly and listening to any comments you have.

Toilets and showers cleaned regularly, take aways delivered to site plus pizza van on site some evenings.

Lovely walks and cycle rides. Beaches and lovely towns close by.

Very enjoyable stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Juliem 1 review from this member

 We went in our motorhome and our son and family came in a tent, we had a great time,

Ideal location for the family to go off to different seasides, while we walked to Brockenhurst and Lyndhurst, bus into lymington, and also all had a great time in the forest seeing the lovely horses, and them walking everywhere on site,

Also great facilities on site,

Would definitely go again ❤️ 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dorsetcampercouple 1 review from this member

 One of the more disappointing of the Forest sites, which we generally love. Flat, open, uninspiring campsite, with a slightly neglected feel to it.

Overpriced compared to other Forest sites and we didn’t even have electric.

Warden told us to go anywhere except x and x and x and neglected to mention that one toilet block was completely shut.

Remaining toilet blocks weren’t cleaned at all between the daily schedule which meant they seemed messy.

Seasonal camping units plots looked scruffy and overgrown.

Wardens ignoring rules such as speed limits and dogs off leads.

The area just outside would have been nice for walking if it wasn’t dog poo alley!

Won’t re-visit 3/10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Heidia 1 review from this member

 The site was very clean, tidy. Staff very accommodating and friendly.

Perfect for kids - Play area etc.

Great for walkers.

Beautiful scenery. Picturesque!

Facilities are clean. Gets busy at times but as expected.

Definitely recommend staying. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Clive Green 7 reviews from this member

 Situated in the heart of the New Forest the site is large and was very busy but quiet,

The wardens are very friendly and accommodating,

Would recommend a visit 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Joanne 1 review from this member

 Great welcome by staff when we arrived who showed us to our pitch and where everything was on the site.

We had the choice of 2 toilet & shower blocks which were cleaned twice a day and we’re spotless.

The site shop was open and had everything you could want on a camping trip.

Despite the weather we had a great time great walks and loads of new forest ponies.

Would recommend this site to all😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Trav16 2 reviews from this member

 Nice campsite, very friendly staff and super helpful.

Not our first time here and really enjoyed our stay once again.

Will certainly come again.

I was a bit disappointed to see a lot of EHU pitches available as when I booked there were none available but no major issues,

Facilities were a decent standard and kept relatively clean even though the site was quite busy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Vickyw 1 review from this member

 Great 2 night stay, this is a vast site lots of space, although busy it was easy to find a quieter spot nestled in the trees away from the busy areas as you can pick your own pitch, this does mean a bit of a walk to the shower and toilet blocks but well worth it as being surrounded by tents is not my ideal pitch, we are fussy campers !

Plenty of ponies to see outside the site and nice walks. I would recommend this site and stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Leen4i 1 review from this member

 Lovely nice small friendly place, clean and comfy,

10 min driving to seaside

Toilet and shower, washing area, horses close to you)).

Definitely will be back! Big thank you to owners. 
via mobile


Previous     218 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Holmsley Camping in the New Forest child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Holmsley Camping in the New Forest?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Holmsley Camping in the New Forest dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Christchurch      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


29371 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement