Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Muddycreek Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Milford On Sea > Muddycreek Farm Reviews

Muddycreek Farm
Lymington Road
New Forest
Milford On Sea
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO41 0RF
Tel: 01590 681882
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: August Only

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 15 Reviews
                9/10 from 15 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this *may* include shower or toilet facilities being closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: HCC71 1 review from this member

 We stayed for a week and really enjoyed the area. Milford is a pretty village with good facilities and some nice stretches of beach. There is lots to do in the surrounding area. The New Forest open top bus tour was a good way to see different aspects of the National Park.

The camp site is very laid back. The facilities are basic. Only 4 showers in a converted stable and the loos are in a portacabin but they were all clean and stocked with loo roll and soap etc. Camp fires are allowed and most people had a fire in the evening. The reception is only open in the morning for an hour and the evening for 2 hours but they will freeze ice blocks and charge phones for free.

The pitches are not marked out and you can camp where you like. As a result of this there can be some large groups of tents together and unfortunately we had a group whos guy ropes overlapped ours when they set up. Having said that, there is enough room for everyone if they apply camping etiquette. There were also a number of people with dogs that were allowed to roam free. This is irritating when you find them rummaging through your bins.

Its a peaceful campsite and quiet at night, which is lovely. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Megan U 2 reviews from this member

 We really enjoyed our 6 night stay here - hot showers, hot washing up water and toilets that were frequently cleaned and restocked with toilet paper. Very quiet after 10pm.

The owners are on site each day between 8. 30 and 9. 30, and 5. 00 and 7. 00. They are friendly and make sure that everything on site is ok. They responded quickly to a question we emailed them before we stayed.

We chose this site because we do not have a car. We got the train from London to Lymington, then the X1 bus to the campsite. The campsite is an easy 15 minute walk to Milford along paved roads with street lights. There are plenty of shops, pubs and restaurants in Milford for a short break. Hurst Castle is nearby and the New Forest Bus Tour stops just outside the site so good for exploring.

While we were staying, a pony was born in the next field and we loved staying right next to the beautiful ponies and seeing the owner feed them each evening. A unique experience!

I would definitely stay at this site again!

A few tips if you are staying here:

-the South Lawn hotel next door has bright floodlights on all night so if you prefer it to be dark, pitch your tent on the other side of the field.

-the shower water is a constant warm/hot temperature (and perfect for adults) so bear this in mind if you have a baby or toddler 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lee4 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 5 nights in Muddycreek and I can say that I fell in love with the place.

Plenty of room between tents, level ground, campfires allowed, simplicity and friendly staff made this a great place to camp.

The site is 10 minutes from the village of Milford on Sea, which has a good beach, 2 mini supermarkets, plenty of places to eat and drink as well as being a short drive from Lymington and Barton on Sea.

On Friday evenings there are wood-fired pizzas and coffee and croissants were on sale in the mornings.

Showers are basic but clean and hot, loos are simple and tidy and the site is generally very clean.

If you want a basic site that helps you relax then this is the one for you. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: KTAL 2 reviews from this member

 We absolutely loved it here. It was flat, had nice toilets and hot showers and super hot washing up water, plus enough to go round for everyone. The owners were lovely, they're on site between 5pm and 7pm and I popped into their shed each night to change over our ice blocks and buy wood for our fire. Despite the heatwave, we were still allowed fires and they were very careful to have lots of large bins dotted around the field filled with water for safety. On the Friday night a mobile wood-fired pizza man arrived and did a roaring trade and on the Saturday and Sunday mornings another van sold coffee and croissants - which were fab.

The site is an easy walk into lovely Milford on Sea and we actually walked to Hurst Castle and back as a day trip which was around 6. 5 miles. The whole atmosphere was really relaxing, (no noise after 10pm) and just perfect for families. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wendy S 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 4 nights a couple of weeks ago.

Finding it was a little awkward as the entrance is narrow, on a bend & only has small white handwritten signs which just say Campsite on the edge of either side - very easy to miss.

You do need to book very early if you want an electric hook up as it's only open during August. This is due to it being in a large field that ponies that are usually kept in the rest of the year, but having ponies in the fields nearby was lovely.

The showers & loos are a little basic, but kept very clean.

The village is small but has a nice range of shops & cafes. Although not miles away, it is still a bit of walk from the campsite so have to admit we drove in.

Very convenient is the bus stop for the 'New Forest Bus Tour', which has 3 routes that connect with each other, so you can spend all day travelling around & getting on & off wherever you want.

All in all, despite some very changeable weather, we had a lovely break here. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Billiepk 1 review from this member

 We stayed here last weekend (4th - 6th August), we were part of a group of 6 and two dogs.

Well located to Milford on Sea, just a short walk to some great pubs and places to eat.

We organised a kayak tour from the local company The New Forest Paddle Sport Company which was great.

We had some major issues with our camper when we left and were unable to make it back to London, so we headed back to the campsite on the Sunday evening, and were warmly welcomed back, and free of charge for an extra night.

The facilities there were kept clean and seemed plentiful.

Would highly recommend this site and would return again.

Thank you 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Quaintrelle 1 review from this member

 Muddy creek has got to be one of the best campsites I've been to. I'm a Seasoned camper and have visited muddycreek for the past five years because it's such a relaxed set up. The field is large enough that you don't feel cramped at all and they allow camp fires which is a bonus! It's family friendly and thankfully so quiet in the evenings ready for a peaceful sleep. Lovely loos and fantastic showers! It's a short walk into the main village of Milford on sea where there's great little village shops and very nice selection of eateries. Perfectly close to the beach! And a short ten minute drive to either Lymington town or the forest. Booking was no stress and the owners were really accommodating. Definitely recommend as a go to location! See you again next year! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Emste76 8 reviews from this member

 Lovely small campsite, with a great homely relaxed, feel about the whole site. Polly the owner is friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Told us where the footpaths were and recommended some walks. The toilets and showers are basic, but clean and always plenty of hot water. The site is spacious, which is great and spread out across two fields. Enjoyed our campfire every night, and it is very useful you can buy kindling and logs from the campsite office. As we left, my children asked if they could come back again next year. We will be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: PamelaH 7 reviews from this member

 Lovely peaceful campsite, toilet block is in the middle of the field and easy to get to, portacabin style but upmarket and never had to queue.

We were there a very windy weekend but were able to pitch sheltered next to the tree line which was quite calm in comparison to the middle!

Freshly cooked Pizza available on Friday nights, pony's to ride, hot showers (although temp could not be regulated).

Would definitely return if in the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Debagnew 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a weeks stay at Muddy Creek and are definitely returning next year! It is the most relaxing wonderful place I have ever been to. So peaceful, yet all you need! Hot showers, toilets cleaned twice daily, spotless! Huge sinks for washing up, even though there are only 2, there was only a couple of times I needed to queue. Could do with the water staying hotter as the tap run, but it did the job!

Kids had pony rides in the evening and made so many friends too! We loved the fact we could have a campfire and there was so much space around us!

Polly, the owner is lovely and pops round for a chat to check you are okay in the evening, you are left to get on with enjoying your holiday and makes you feel welcomed and respected there.

I couldn't praise the place enough.

Thank you Polly for welcoming us to your lovely pony farm and allowing kids to be kids enjoying themselves! 


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Muddycreek Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Muddycreek Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Muddycreek Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Milford On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4818 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements