Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Suddene Park Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Marlborough > Suddene Park Farm Campsite Reviews

Suddene Park Farm Campsite
Wolfhall Road
Burbage
Marlborough
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SN8 3DP
Tel: 07764 151545  or  07764 151545
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 9 Reviews
                9/10 from 9 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bobswan57 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely location. Great for walking, with paths direct from the site, and the Kennet & Avon canal a short walk away.

Would certainly stay again. Thanks Sarah 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Vickyj 1 review from this member

 Top class campsite with great host. Peaceful and not crowded.

Very easy going and relaxed.

You will need to be self contained (no showers or toilet during this stay due to Covid)

But you have so much space to run around and sarah is super accommodating.

Thank you 5* 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Newmikeman 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely setting quite high up with great distant views. Very nice friendly proprietor, very helpful.

It's down a mile or so of fairly narrow road but there are passing places and we actually never met anything coming the other way.

Just before the entrance to the site you need to be careful of the large and rather high sleeping policeman. For most normal cars that would be fine but it scraped my low-slung bmw touring but only with the caravan attached. With a sensible towing vehicle you'll be fine!

The facilities consist of a wc and basin but we didn't use these. There's obviously a water tap and waste facilities plus each pitch has an electric hookup. We felt that the charges were a bit high but did include electricity. Perhaps it will be less in the summer when you don't need the heating on!

We followed a good walk from the site to the Crofton beam engines place on the K&A Canal. It was due to open after the winter at the beginning of May so we missed that but enjoyed the walk anyway - we came back a slightly different way making it a circular walk of about 5 miles and we saw lots of hares even including a pair boxing. 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: SDPJEP 1 review from this member

 Sarah was very friendly & helpful. The site does have lovely views towards Wilton windmill. Plenty of space in large field, which is fairly flat at the top & then sloping down.

Facilities as advertised. We thought £30 per night was a little on the expensive side but were happy to pay given that sites have only just re-opened after lockdown.

Good walking from the site - lots of birds - we even saw hares boxing !

It should be noted that there is a very sharp sleeping policeman on the drive up to the site - we grounded both times despite going very slowly. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dave77 1 review from this member

 Very relaxing location, lovely couple that own the site,

Plenty of space between caravans, water and waste easily accessible,

Entrance to site a little difficult, but once on site everything OK. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Jowilliams 1 review from this member

 Beautiful, peaceful site. Friendly and helpful owner. Lots of good walks directly from the site, and saw a beautiful sunrise.

Will definitely be back, hopefully for longer next time.

Couldn’t rate facilities as not open due to current situation. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marykc 2 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site in the middle of the wonderful Wiltshire countryside.

Very quiet site which is well located. Lots of lovely walks and cycle rides.

Will definitely be back. Thanks very much! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cool Kampa 2 reviews from this member

 We had a 5 night stay in the middle of August on this really lovely site in our large tent. The owners were really helpful, they gave us a welcome pack of information and they were also happy for us to freeze our ice packs in one of their out buildings. We have our own camping loo but it was handy to have access to a Portaloo too.

The site was lovely, well kept and quiet with great rural views. For the first four nights we were the only people on it !

We did lots of walking many of them along the nearby canal path to the villages of Wilton and Wootten, we ate out in both pubs and the food was very good in both places but the The White Swan at Wilton was our favourite.

This site has all the basic things that are needed for traditional camping and for these reasons we liked it very much :) 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Daphers 1 review from this member

 A lovely site with very hospitable owners.

We live locally and my daughter wanted to go camping with some friends and so we found Suddene Park Farm. We were made very welcome and I was able to take the children to see the horses as it is also a livery yard with school. The girls loved it, we were blessed with the weather and it was very peaceful and relaxing.

It is in a great location for walks, horse riding and cycling. A few minutes walk from the Kennet and Avon canal and the London to the west country train line, the other person staying there was waiting for the steam train to go through which it does quite regularly. Crofton beam engines is also nearby and there are lovely countryside views including Wilton windmill lit up at night.

We are seasoned campers and don't like busy commercial sites, so if your looking for a rural peaceful site with plenty of walking etc this is perfect. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Suddene Park Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Suddene Park Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Suddene Park Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Marlborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3979 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement