Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Castell Conin Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Narberth > Castell Conin Certificated Site > Reviews

Castell Conin Certificated Site
Clunderwen
Narberth
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA66 7HL
Tel: 01437 563893  or  07889193854
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 26 Reviews
                10/10 from 26 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kezsto 1 review from this member

 What a find, this site is lovely and peaceful only a handful of pitches so never noisy.

It is a rustic site no mod cons but the pitch was flat and spacious and the shower was hot and powerful.

Now one of our favourite sites will defo return :) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Alixsj 1 review from this member

 This is the 4th or 5th time we have visited, and we have always enjoyed our stays.

Itís ideally located for us to visit our favourite places (freshwater east, manorbier, skrinkle haven, and more) and it never feels overcrowded.

There is a nice play area for children,

A compact but completely useful shower / toilet facility and open air washing up area, all always feel very clean & tidy.

It suits us (single mum, 9yr old boy plus two very naughty dogs!) down to the ground. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mattmc 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite, very peaceful with basic but clean facilities.

The site is far enough away from anywhere for peace and quiet with amazing views but only a couple of miles from Narbeth for shopping and pubs etc.

The owners were lovely and helpful and the kids loved the playground and room to run around in the safe enclosed space. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Cleocairn 13 reviews from this member

 We arrived at this site, which does indeed have lots of space and very open views towards the hills. Unfortunately we had been under the impression that the site had fully serviced pitches which it does not. Since this is our main requirement on choosing a site we decided to look elsewhere.

Owner very pleasant and understanding. We can't really review but please be aware that in this case, fully serviced does not mean EHU, fresh water and grey water drainage on each pitch as stated. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 15 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lynnerees 1 review from this member

 What a wonderful site if you want peace and quiet

Plenty of room if you have younger children, you can sit outside and watch your children play as you can see the whole field

We have gone there many times and return every year

The best site we have ever been to and the owners Tony and Cathy are so friendly and helpful I just love it here.

We have 2 teenage girls and they are asking already when we are going back 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Dannypembs 1 review from this member

 Plenty of room, very clean and well kept site.

Chidren all play together down the swings and on the field with a connect 4 game and football goals. Gate always closed so very secure. Not far to walk to showers, toilet and water.

Plenty of water taps. Level ground at top of site and only small slope on side of site. Great view of fields and mountains. Hosts are very friendly and approachable with any issues.

We have been here many times and will keep on returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jasmo 16 reviews from this member

 What a find! Situated in the beautiful rolling countryside with views of the Preseli Mountains. A flat field with a half dozen hook ups, a basic but clean loo and shower block and peace, perfect peace!

The owners are very helpful and keen to make us feel at home. There is play equipment for children and we have the use of a picnic table too. There is also a sink to wash up in the open and waste, waste water, water and recycling point.

It is so quiet so not for those who want to people watch or a manicured campsite and may not be exciting enough for lively teenagers. Even so we are thrilled to have found this site and it is so convenient to reach lovely beaches and places to visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Panda Mac 1 review from this member

 An excellent camp site. Out of the way, beautiful views, clean facilities, lovely people to deal with.

We loved the fact they brought round chimineas to use instead of open fires.

Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: P446jnb 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely peaceful campsite with stunning views. A family run site, very welcoming and helpful.

Ideal location for anyone wishing to visit the seaside towns, Tenby & Saundersfoot.

Plenty to do in the surrounding areas including Oakwood Park, Folly Farm and Blue Lagoon water park.

Will definitely be returning to Castell Conin in the near future. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sally howlett 1 review from this member

 We've spent the weekend at Castle connin in Clynderwen and I would highly recommend this site to anyone wishing for a warm welcome from the owners and a pleasant well kept and clean site with stunning views,

It's in an ideal location and within a short driving distance to many local attractions such as oakwood, tenby and Saundersfoot to name a few.

It's very safe for kids also with a well cut large lawn area for them to play ball games etc.

I will definitely be returning shortly and suggest anyone looking for a safe, peaceful and clean site to book a pitch soon! Lee. 


Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Castell Conin Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Castell Conin Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Castell Conin Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Narberth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3357 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement