Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Sandy Balls Holiday Village

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Fordingbridge > Sandy Balls Holiday Village Reviews

Sandy Balls Holiday Village
Godshill
New Forest
Fordingbridge
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SP6 2JZ
Tel: 01442 508850  or  01425 651200
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 225
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 195 Reviews
                8/10 from 195 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  195 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jennie46 2 reviews from this member

We absolutely love Sandyballs we have been there a few times now and have not ever been been able to fault it,

The facilityís are clean they have a lovely swimming pool, Hot tub, Sauna they also offer massage and facial treatments.

They have a great arcade for the kids as well as many other kids activities. They have great entertainment starting with kids early evening and then quizzes or singing, comedians there is a great variety and plenty to do there are several places for food and it is lovely.

Staff are very friendly and helpful. We have booked a weekend just for the 2 of us before winter arrives and we will be booking 2 weeks there for next summer and then we will be going to another site for a week itís great.

Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sonic 76 2 reviews from this member

The check in is very smooth and they are very swift, once I arrived at my pitch I was disappointed that the pot holes in the gravel hadn't been filled since my last visit a few years ago, this meant that to walk around the site was very muddy and wet.

The entertainment was good, but extra activities were a bit pricey although there was a good choice.

The new pool opened while we were there and the new facilities are very nice, unfortunately the pool was absolutely freezing! I hope that was because it hadn't fully warmed up rather than that being the temperature it was set at.

I find it a really expensive site and am never sure why it's so popular, I'm sure I will go back but won't be in any rush.

Date of Visit: January 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: LouLiz 15 reviews from this member

We had 3 nights here and couldnít fault it. The check in, pitch, cleanliness and staff were all excellent.

As it was the first week in January the site was very quiet but we were there over a weekend which became a little bit busier.

The staff were very friendly in all the restaurant/shops we visited. The supermarket was well stocked.

Definitely go back there again. Not sure what it would be like during the school holidays but as we are retired we have the luxury of being able to use these holiday parks during term times when they are always quiet.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: BigErnie 32 reviews from this member

We visited for two nights over the weekend which was a bit of a last minute decision. The site is quite close to home so we wanted to get away and be able to access some good walking into the New Forest.

On arrival at the site (Friday evening) it was busy, there were vehicles queuing into the entrance however the reception was very well equipped for this and was effectively doing a rolling check in. We were at our pitch within minutes. Fortunately we were pitched off in a corner with no through traffic and next to a footpath which took us directly off of the site, great for us and the dogs.

We had justified the cost, which was more than we would usually pay for a weekend close to home, as access to the pool and sauna facilities are included but we didnít use them as it was so busy. However we didnít really need to as there is plenty of walking off of the site and around the nature trail, when we werenít out walking we were able to relax in the van.

This is a large family orientated site which goes against what we usually look for in a campsite but weíll definitely come back as the facilities and are so good and the surrounding area is really lovely.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tinboxtowa 3 reviews from this member

The site itself was generally clean and tidy I had not problems with it. I just want to warn people not to be tempted to go for a Super Pitch. We did, basically as we thought it would be bigger. WRONG ! to be honest out pitch was no bigger than any of the others. The only thing we gained for our extra £5 per night was a few more amps. There were much bigger and more spacious pitches all around us. So don't get caught like us. Learn from our mistake and go for the bog standard pitch!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jennie46 2 reviews from this member

Absolutely amazing it has plenty of on site activityís for both children and adults.

The location is perfect, very close to the horses and donkeys etc, the views are amazing, itís a very friendly place, food is lovely plenty of variety, the on site shop is very well stocked with plenty of choice

Facilities are clean plenty of laundry rooms and shower blocks itís very well looked after we have been before also and itís the only site we have found with the activity range swimming and evening entertainment itís ideal if you donít want to leave sandyballs village they have everything.

We have already booked our stay for this summer canít wait.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kylemore 2 reviews from this member

On arrival campsite looks like needs a face lift, very shabby now, we have been going for a few years and never again. Went to takeaway after setting up to be told no fish, chicken only burgers, just not good enough. Then went swimming as it was a real heatwave week to b told that the pool was shutting at 3 because short staffed. We were not told this at 1. 45 when we went in just not good Call yourself a 5star site, Don't think so Will not rush back, also other guests were also saying they had enough and were not going any more.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: MoatPleck 2 reviews from this member

We have been visiting this site 2/3 times a year for some years now but on our last visit it is as if their standards have fallen off a cliff.

Everything seems to be dedicated to wringing the last pound out of your pocket (£5. 00 extra to choose a camping pitch).

The food in both restaurant and pub was expensive and in their pub we chose the gourmet burger which was accompanied by luke warm chips and almost cold onion rings.

They had no ale because of some cooling problem (do you cool real ale?) and the following night they had still not fixed it.

To cap it all most of the toilets in the gents toilet block were completely unusable on both mornings.

Two days was enough.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Somebody2010 2 reviews from this member

We spent a couple of nights at Sandy Balls over the Easter Holidays.

Our pitch was level, with gravel standing for the van and awning. Couldn't find the TV hookup point though, even though we had booked a pitch that was supposed to have TV. Still, it didn't really matter for just a few nights.

The shower blocks were clean on the first day, but always had blocked, dirty toilets in the morning. Perhaps more frequent cleaning (or less disgusting guests!) might help.

The shop is great - it had everything we could have wanted, with a bigger wine selection than my local supermarket. We enjoyed the bar, and the Forest Table restaurant was OK given that they had a large table in at the same time as us and so service was a little slow.

We felt that the site is really aimed at families with very young children, as there is nothing much for teenagers. Plenty of soft play areas, outdoor play areas, and pools that you can bob around in but which aren't big enough (or empty enough) to actually swim.

We would come again, but probably not suring the summer holidays as we are not convinced the facilities would cope!

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ghart386 32 reviews from this member

Spent Monday to Friday and enjoyed every minute. As we have stayed before we know what to expect.

Great site, lovely area, good local shops, pubs, etc.

We have a dog and excellent walks for her.

Toilets and showers good and clean, though shower run time not up to much.

All in all a great place to spend a few days relaxing

Previous     195 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Fordingbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans Ė plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2697 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019