Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Mercury Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > New Forest & Hampshire > Hamble > Mercury Holiday Park > Reviews

Mercury Holiday Park
Satchell Lane
Hamble
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO31 4HR
Tel: 02380 453220
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 35
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 76 Reviews
                8/10 from 76 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  76 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jackie 1 review from this member

 A great site with very clean facilities,

Next to Mercury marina and only a 15 minute walk into Hamble village where there are great pubs and restaurants and also a small co-op. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Outwellnotts 9 reviews from this member

 Great facilities which are kept immaculately, lovely shower rooms, which are quite large, and heated and have hairdryer provided.

Level pitches, itís a quiet site, transport required to get about.

There is a local chippy & huge Tesco local to site.

Would recommend as a good base to visit the area.

We would definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Petema 1 review from this member

 Very clean and well run little site,

Facilities are immaculate, a few more taps to fill the water tank would be useful.

WiFi would also be convenient! Beautiful location 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Seank7 1 review from this member

 The site was quiet and fairly small.

It has a lovely layout with very good toilet and shower facilities.

The site is located adjacent to a marina with a bar and restaurant, however, the short walk (15 minutes) is well worth the effort as Hamble village is a beautiful place to visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Hamilt 1 review from this member

 What a lovely, friendly and quiet campsite situated right next to the marina where we enjoyed a great meal.

The shower and toilet facilities were so clean.

We will definitely be going back again, another favourite site to add to our list. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Wheatl 1 review from this member

 We loved the quiet river setting,

Very clean and well managed facilities.

Overall we rated this site the best of the four we stayed across the country.

Would highly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Petehu 1 review from this member

 Really good amenities block, friendly and knowledgeable staff,

Very dog friendly.

Safe walks to Hamble village.

Bar and restaurant on site in the marina. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Norry 1 review from this member

 Stopped overnight on our way home to Wales.

The campsite was very quiet but we were told had been very busy over the weekend with several events on in the area.

We were looking for peace and quiet after a hectic 5 days at Goodwood revival - and we had it.

Showers, loos and grounds probably the most immaculate we have seen. Went to Gaffrigger for an early supper which had a wide ranging menu.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Would definitely stay again -

Good base for Southampton Boat show. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Freckles63 79 reviews from this member

 Stayed late May, left before Jubilee celebrations but site was getting ready with bunting being given out.

1 mile walk into Hamble, really nice village onto the water with a ferry.

Ran through the common to nice quiet spots along the water with pebble beaches.

£30 night, 1pm arrival, however we left at 11. 15 to units coming onto site!

Our main moan and it was to us a big one, the warden Colin allowed a motorhome to drive onto the pitch next to us, rather than reverse on, so our privacy was comprised as that meant we were facing each other, we had to manoeuvre our car to allow some privacy when having an evening BBQ.

When we questioned him about this, he said they had more people coming along to stay with them on our pitch and they wanted to be facing each other, he said he asked them to turn around in the morning when we'd gone but they refused, he's meant to the warden and dictate the rules, this ruined our last night as we sat outside looking at our car.

For this reason we would NOT return again 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Garyti 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet very well kept site, friendly staff, clean facilities

Direct access to the marina and restaurant,

Short walk into Hamble which has several pubs and restaurants,

Would definitely recommend 
via mobile


Previous     76 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Mercury Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Mercury Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Mercury Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hamble      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


58561 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement