Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Mercury Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Hamble > Mercury Holiday Park Reviews

Mercury Holiday Park
Satchell Lane
Hamble
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO31 4HR
Tel: 02380 453220
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 35
Open: 01/03/2021 to 30/09/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 62 Reviews
                8/10 from 62 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  62 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Amysto 1 review from this member

 It is a small and quite site with good clean facilities, good location with lots of accessible places to visit and explore.

I felt it was a bit expensive for what you got. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Irvine45 74 reviews from this member

 I have only used this site as a stopover for the ferry to the continent, but that doesn't really give it justice. It is a fabulous site with friendly / helpful staff.

It is reasonably close to the motorway for access and Tesco is close by. It is a very peaceful site beside the river.

The toilet facilities are immaculate.

I would recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Paul9974 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet ish site very well maintained good layout if I go with kids then the paddock is best suited for us as we do make a little noise, but this time we stayed on the main field and it was just as nice,

And the toilet block is always spotless even on aug bank hols when we stayed, I used the toilet twice and saw the cleaner twice.

With the volume of people there it wasnít a surprise, but it was pleasant to see they were prepared,

I have been to this site for over ten years and itís a pleasure to see it grow over time but still keep itís quality and tranquillity, I will be back 👍

Mr coleman

Liverpool 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Carlie 1 review from this member

 A very friendly and clean site. I would highly recommend it.

And itís located near some beautiful locations.

We had an amazing experience there over the bank holiday. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Irvine45 74 reviews from this member

 I stopped here for a n overnight en route for the ferry to Spain. A pleasant site and helpful staff. As it was midweek, the site was very quiet and the shower \ toilets had no access issues. The facilities are kept very clean and the pitches are very tidy.

The access is a bit 'strange' but google map before arrival and everything is fine.

I would recommend this site and would definitely return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kay d 1 review from this member

 Just spent another pleasant week at this park.

Been here a few times now. Weather could of been kinder

But always manage to switch off and enjoy the surroundings.

Staff all very helpful, polite and work hard. Will be

Going back again soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Simontony 1 review from this member

 First visit and what a fabulous time. Nice large flat pitch (we chose no hook up). Site relatively quiet when we arrived but got busy towards the weekend.

Toilet & Shower facilities best we have seen, spotless. Small shop on site for very basic provisions. Staff very helpful.

Great location, right next to marina where there is good restaurant / bar and of course great setting, great choice and good price. About 5 minutes in car or 30 minute walk lovely town of Hamble where you will be spoilt for pubs all serving great food.

Think we had the only 3 days of sun when visiting so made trips out to Portsmouth, Southampton and New Forest all the more enjoyable. All in all a really nice camp/caravan site, safe for kids and in nice setting, peaceful too.

Highly recommend this one. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: J.bolt 2 reviews from this member

 This was our first outing in our Autosleeper Neuvo. This site was perfect for our needs.

It was on level, grass standing. The staff were friendly and helpful. We used the bar/restaurant next door at the Marina, we didn't eat there but it was popular.

A mile down the road is the village of Hamble-le-Rice. About a 30 minute walk. Plenty of pubs and restaurants. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Team Eagles 13 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for one night after having found it in the Discovery Countryside camping booklet, although only an hour away from home have never camped by the Hamble.

On arrival we were greeted by a friendly lady in reception, we were not shown to our pitch but were pointed in the right direction. We were on pitch 8 right down the end on the left hand side, nice open pitch but they are not really marked out as such although the pitches are numbered. No complaints but glad we had 20 metres of cable for the electric as it only just reached our tent, it is 16amp although we were told some pitches are only 10 amps.

Was certainly a quiet campsite, so no complaints really and they like people to keep the noise down from 10pm although there were two families opposite, they were not noisy but did carry out chatting outside way gone 11pm, could hear them but not that troublesome. I donít think the wardens go round checking to see what is going on as I would have thought they would have been asked to be a little bit quieter.

The shower block, loos, washing up room etc are in the centre of the campsite, for the size of the campsite was surprised to see only four shower rooms, one fundamental error in those is there are no loos but they are big enough for one, there are also no shelves to put stuff on, just one chair. They appear to be fairly new but in two of them we went in the floors are already beginning to sag; you feel you might go all the way through! They were very clean and well kept.

Overall the campsite is good, a little rough round the edges, most of the pitches seemed uneven but not that bad even with a tent. Itís a 15/20 minute walk from the lovely village of Hamble, so worth it, you can also get a lovely little pink ferry across to Warsash. Plenty of pubs and places to eat and drink and there are a few shops including a small supermarket. The on-site shop seemed very small and was closed at 5pm on the Saturday when we returned. However we would return. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Phil and Katie 7 reviews from this member

 Despite atrocious weather the site held up well. There were many puddles but the ground was not soft. Pitches were spacious enough for our 20' van. The facilities were excellent, toilets being individual with own basin and soap. The showers were roomy with basins and free hot showers. We had an electric pitch and were pitched in amongst tents and camper vans, this didn't affect our enjoyment of the site. We took our two dogs and it was easy to walk them for comfort breaks off site. We would return to this site again. 


Previous     62 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Mercury Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Mercury Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Mercury Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hamble      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3274 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement