Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Knights Folly Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Bristol > Knights Folly Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Knights Folly Farm Certificated Site
Bitton
Bristol
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
BS30 6HX
Tel: 07855 474596
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 15
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 27 Reviews
                9/10 from 27 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Hecate105 7 reviews from this member

A lovely small and quiet campsite within easy reach of Bristol and with beautiful countryside to explore all around. We were only here for 2 nights but will definitely return.

The site was extremely well run and had friendly owners. Good facilities and recycling facilities. Two smallish grassy fields with generous pitches felt really homely.

Eggs and honey available on site. Next door was a garden centre with cafe and another cafe and shops nearby.

Pub in the village but we walked some local footpaths up to Upton Cheney to a fantastic dog and horse-friendly pub with great food! Awesome views.

Bus stop for Bristol city around the corner - takes about 50 mins and only cost £4!

A really lovely place to stay.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: LJackson2 1 review from this member

Outstanding friendliness & cleanliness, ideal location for activities, eating out and evening drinks. Main road nearby was a little noisy at times but only a problem if you're from Mars (we're all used to a tiny bit of car noise - it just can't be helped if you want the convenience of amenities too).

THE most clean campsite I have ever stayed on - strongly recommended. There's a real pride from Victor and Julie - and rightly so.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Saxylydz 10 reviews from this member

Absolutely LOVELY site. Facilities were immaculate. It's the first campsite in 7 years where I have dared to take my flip flops off in the shower!

Owners incredibly welcoming - without being in our faces.

Good location for Bath and Bristol - either by car or by bike, its less than a mile to join the old railway off road cycle bike to either Bath or Bristol, at Bitton Station. We had a fabulous day cycling to Bath along this.

Owner sells his own honey which is gorgeous. Eggs also on offer.

Great site, would definitely return and recommend. Great value for money too.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Clive and Jo 7 reviews from this member

Lovely site, toilet block new this year. Good for visiting Bath or Bristol as near bus stops to both locations. Some road noise but most noise from nearby steam railway at Bitton which is a must to visit (nice cakes, too). Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Peterinmalaga 3 reviews from this member

It's all been said before but this is an excellent site which we will certainly visit again. The owners definitely go the extra mile and the other campsite guests were all friendly and helpful. Bristol and Bath are both easily accessed by car, bus etc. And there are lovely walks and pubs in the area especially along the river Avon and the Kennett and Avon canal.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Angela Garth 1 review from this member

Lovely site with the owners giving attention to detail. Toilets, showers clean, grounds well cared for!

Convenient for Bristol and Bath, and very close to the Bristol/Bath cycle path. Pub and convenience store about half a mile away, and about 3 miles from Keynsham with shops, pubs, takeaways etc.

Highly recommended!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hill88 1 review from this member

Great location, located just off the bath/bristol cycle path, 7 miles to Bath and 9 miles to Bristol.

The owners were really friendly, and happy to give information about local sites and places of interest. We intended to stay for one night only, but ended up staying for two.

The facilities were top, very clean, tokens could be bought for the shower. There was only one toilet and one shower, but there weren't many people staying at the time so there were no big queues. I would definitely go back to Knights Folly farm. It's a good base if your driving or cycling around and just need somewhere to sleep.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Piebald pickles 9 reviews from this member

Owners very pleasant, and helpful

Roadside field was small, and on arrival already five units in situ. Easy access to field with our tag axle motorhome. There was a second field, which was larger, but full on this occasion.

Toilet and shower, beautifully clean, 50p token for the shower, but it was a great length of time for the water. So no issues there.

Unfortunately, the road noise, aircraft noise and night time street noise was (for us, who like peace and quiet), just too much to cope with. We stayed one night and had to move on, being very sleep deprived.

The owners were very pleasant when we stated we were moving on, and gave us our money back for the four further nights we had booked. Thank you

Good location, not far to the cycle route to either Bristol or bath (dis used railway line).

Site was just not for us, due to the noise.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mark38h 1 review from this member

Wow what a lovely campsite

Toilet and shower blokes very clean, fresh towels hand soap air freshener in the toilets.

Shower room warm and very clean.

Owners. Are very helpful and welcoming, they make you feel they have known them for years.

We will be recommending this site to family and friends,

Lovely little place is bitton quiet lovely walks, steam train rides, we were watching hot air balloons tonight,

Thank you victor and Julie for everything and for The help with your tractor.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Margo1 8 reviews from this member

I travel on my own and look for seclusion and peace and quiet. I have just spent three nights here and thoroughly enjoyed my stay, even though there wasn't much privacy. The site is an open paddock and there is a lot of noise from the road, as the traffic passes the site until late at night. However, as I spent a day in Bath and a day in Bristol, and as I could sleep on a clothes line it didn't worry me too much on this occasion. There is one toilet and a separate shower, but it is the nicest toilet I have ever seen on a campsite in my twelve years of motorhoming, and kept spotlessly clean. I have to rate this site highly for my sightseeing-in-the-area needs. Excellent value too. The owners are very welcoming. I would definitely stay here again.

Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4898 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019