Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Upper Hurst Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Peak District & Derbyshire > Buxton > Upper Hurst Farm > Reviews

Upper Hurst Farm
Hartington
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 0HH
Tel: 01298 687273
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 170 Reviews
                9/10 from 170 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  170 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: November 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Leemo9 1 review from this member

 Loved it, weather wasnít on our side but yes fantastic site and fantastic facilities, shower block is amazing,

Canít wait to go back in the summer time!

Couldnít use dog walking field as was to boggy but this canít be helped with the rain weíve had this year

Local pub very very nice 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Normc8 1 review from this member

 A lovely relaxing break, the site is a great base for exploring the local area, with plenty to do and plenty of eating out options in the vicinity.

As a Derbyshire lad I'm a little biased but it a beautiful part of the country, and the immediate area of the site is a particularly beautiful part of that part of the country, with timeless villages and wide open landscapes.

The site itself was wonderful, a serviced pitch with all the facilities we, or the dog, needed, delivered with warmth and a genuine welcome.

Everything about the place is well made using quality materials, it is clear longevity was part of the planning; and no wonder, this site does all it can to be ecological. From its impressive solar power system down to the ease of recycling, you feel the impact of your footprint lightening.

We also bought from the on site farm shop, but as yet can't vouch for the quality, that experience awaits in the weeks to come and extend this break long beyond the the three night stay; something I'm very much looking forward to! 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Youngo 1 review from this member

 We loved this site. from the time we booked in the lady on the desk couldnít have been more helpful

We had a very good serviced pitch

The shower block and toilets were first class, all amenities were at hand and walk ways and cycle ways leading from site

Bit on the expensive side but I have always found you only get what you pay for

Will be using againÖ 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevin.cammack 1 review from this member

 A lovely campsite with a friendly couple running it,

Situated between Ashbourne, Bakewell and Buxton close to the Tissington trail and not far from the lovely Dovedale with its riverside walk.

The site facilities are as others have described them absolutely spotless and although the British weather wasnít exactly summery it didnít spoil what we had set out to do.

We would definitely recommend this site and return one day if we are in the area again 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Garylf 3 reviews from this member

 We have stayed at this site 3 years running and every visit has been great.

It's in a lovely location with good walks close by.

This year our new puppy joined us for his first adventure he loved it just as much as we do. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: BobC 2 reviews from this member

 Site as described and very good location. Reception and facilities good. Expensive though, in spite of location.

Could do with flagging or similar around water point to avoid mudding.

We have recently been to two equivalent sites with so called super pitches at 33 % less per night. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wardca 1 review from this member

 Brilliant campsite. Best shower and toilet blocks Iíve ever had on a campsite.

Really friendly and helpful staff

Quiet location, beautiful views

Great website, easy to book, efficient admin 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lyn2 1 review from this member

 We had only initially booked in for 7 nights but extended it to another 7 after 1st week. We had a friendly welcome when we arrived and staff were friendly throughout our stay.

The site is clean and well kept and the shower block immaculately clean. We were there for cycling and hiking and there was a huge number of walks / cycles to choose from.

Lots which start from the site or are just a short drive away.

They ranged from very easy to extreme so plenty of choice for your fitness levels.

The views from all round the site were beautiful but the best, in my opinion, is by the dog walking area. 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Msharp 1 review from this member

 Excellent site. Clean and tidy.

Very warm welcome and showers and toilets were immaculate.

Lovely walks nearby and chip van in the village on a Friday night!

Highly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: BERTIEVWCAMPER 2 reviews from this member

 What a great camp site.

Lovely location with lots of lovely walks.

We walked down the manifold way to Thorís Cave which was a great walk.

The local pub is also well worth a visit.

Would definitely visit again! 
via mobile


Previous     170 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Upper Hurst Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Upper Hurst Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Upper Hurst Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Buxton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


53260 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement