Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Upper Hurst Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Site Reviews

Upper Hurst Farm
Hartington
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 0HH
Tel: 01298 687273
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 126 Reviews
                9/10 from 126 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (21) and Video

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  126 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Arabscot 6 reviews from this member

We had two tents in adjoining pitches for 5 nights in this wonderfully situated campsite. Can only agree with the mass of positive comments on the toilets/shower/washing up block. A microwave might be a useful additional feature, but can't complain.

The local pub has a good selection of beers, and great food - but suggest going for the 'light bites' unless you have a big appetite!

There are so many places to visit, things to do and see in and around the Peak District it is quite amazing. We shall return (probably several times).

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Moobus 1 review from this member

This is a lovely campsite with stunning views and excellent facilities which are kept pristine by Yvonne and Paul. It has a very relaxed feel and Yvonne and Paul couldn't have been more helpful. There is a good pub within walking distance and lots of good walks nearby. We came here before many years ago and we were not disappointed this time. Highly recommended!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jonnmedds 67 reviews from this member

Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly lady who showed us to our pitch. The pitches are large, with a hardstanding area for the car on one side and a grass area for the awning on the other. There was plenty of space between pitches. The pitch had drainage and water. One minor gripe, which wasn't worth dropping a star for, our pitch sloped a lot from front to back, some form of rereading to reduce this would be nice.

Facilities were great, toilets and showers always clean and adequate for the site.

The views from the site were amazing.

We will, be back.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TheBigPL 2 reviews from this member

Lovely, well looked after small site. Top class wardens, showers/toilets are great. Kids loved tending to the ponies in the morning and watching the peacock on an evening. Caravans situated along the perimeter with tents pitched on the grass square in the middle leaving room for kids to run around in the centre.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Silverfishywish 2 reviews from this member

Thank you so much for having such a lovely campsite! We have just spent 5 nights camping at Upper Hurst Farm and had a thoroughly fantastic stay. The pitches are nice and big and being able able to choose which way you face was nice. The shower and loo facilities are the best we have encountered in 6 years of camping. Children are well catered for with a playing field away from the tents and for younger ones, there is a big safe space in the middle of the tent site. The wardens were very friendly and helpful and even phoned the Devonshire Arms in Hartington on our first night to book a table- was a Saturday evening on a BH weekend so we were very lucky! Highly recommend the aforementioned pub too. Wash up facilities, freezer and washer and dryer all available and well kept. We couldn’t fault this sight other than it is four hours drive from where we live. Thanks again

Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Simonanddeb 9 reviews from this member

Great location for walking especially on the Manifold trail, fully serviced pitches available with really friendly staff, very clean and tidy generous sized pitches and excellent facilities not a lot for kids but us and the dogs loved it!

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Menyou 8 reviews from this member

It is a great site as others have already said but can get noisy if busy as tents in the central area are allowed to light fire pits and stay up all hours. Sadly once off season its just far too expensive, £31 a night for two adults and an 8 year old versus plenty of good CL, s, in the area with facilities for £12 a night. For me not sure at this price point I would return.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Daveyh 6 reviews from this member

Visited this site over the bank holiday weekend and what a treat! The toilet block is just as advertised but I think could do with being a bit bigger. We had to be moved into the caravan park due to the ground being sodden. Thankfully the weather changed and it dried out fine. The views from the site are to die for and the staff couldn't do enough for you and were always happy to stop and chat.

We're definitely going back next year.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jorobb 1 review from this member

An excellent site with amazing views and superb facilities. The showers and toilets were always spotless - quite a feat considering the weather we had. It had rained heavily before we arrived which meant the ground was very wet and soggy. As previously mentioned in other reviews Yvonne and Paul go above and beyond in terms of helpfulness and friendliness. We had two very large tents that we pitched with no problem. Space was a bit of an issue when it came to setting up the kitchen area but we managed ok. Very helpful with car parking - allowing us to use empty hard standing as ground was so wet.

Never had to queue for a shower and always hot water. Washing up facilities also excellent, nice to be able to do it indoors considering the weather. Again always plentiful hot water.

Would definitely recommend this site as an excellent base to explore from.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gixxer11 5 reviews from this member

Excellent site, can't actually add anymore to the previous reviews. if only other campers standards were as high this sites! People who don't poop scoop after their dogs and one's who leave the ablutions in a state, can't blame the wardens who are excellent they can't be everywhere all the time! Hi Yvonne , a lovely site ! Go !

Previous     126 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Derbyshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


810 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.0969