Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Pinar San Jose

Campsite Search > Europe > Spain > Cadiz > Camping Pinar San Jose Reviews

Camping Pinar San Jose
Canos De Meca
Cadiz
Spain   (Browse area)

Tel: 0034 956 437030
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 136
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 9 Reviews
                9/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach 1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: January 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jofang 13 reviews from this member

This is probably the best site on this stretch of coast. We visited the others whilst touring around in the car and none of them is as good as this.

Access: no problem for our double axle but movers helpful for final positioning. Several American motorhomes and one 5th wheeler on site.

Pitches: all sandy, so take a groundsheet and brush. Location is in a wooded area so lots of shade in summer but can hide the sun in winter. Smallest pitch probably 60m2, largest almost 150m2. Water and 16A electric on each pitch, some have drainage. Open aspect, no hedges between pitches, but pitches all numbered. You are allowed to walk the site and choose your pitch before settling. We moved twice before the pitch we really wanted became free. No white plastic tunnels within 50 miles of the site and no shanty huts on site. Connection water on site not potable, but drinking water at each site with push button to fill your container. Site is well lit in the evening.

Facilities: Ablutions not brand new but cleaned each morning and nothing to be disappointed about, although they are not heated. Small supermarket on site plus restaurant and another restaurant across the road, which is very good. Pizzas huge and well loaded. English spoken in reception. Very good hairdresser in Barbate for my wife at 10 euros.

Local area: sandy beach about half a mile walk. Mercardo supermarket in Conil about 5 miles away. Roman town at Bolonia well worth a visit. City of Cadiz must visit, 45-50 mins by car. Plenty of parking at 1 euro/hour, but best to put the parking location on sat-Nav before you go.

Children: we have none with us, as we're retired, but limited facilities for children to play. Did not see a pool, but would expect site this good to have one somewhere. Tennis court on site.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Minnieuk 9 reviews from this member

A very nice site near the beach and ideal for visiting Cadiz and surrounding area. We stayed 2 nights and also visited Gibraltar from here although that is a little further.

The pitches were nice and flat, sandy and a mix of sun and shade. Good toilet/shower facilities. Water and electric on every pitch.

We found the staff friendly and helpful. There is a bar, restaurant and supermarket on site although we didn't use them.

The nearby village/town was deserted which we assume is due to it being out of season.

You can walk straight out of the campsite into the natural park and three are some nice walks.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Junik53 9 reviews from this member

We stayed for just 2 nights as we are touring the south of Spain. The campsite is situated on the main road through Zahora and on to Conil de mecca, quite a narrow road, just after traffic lights. Friendly staff, spoke english and gave us some maps of places to visit in the area. She gave us a pitch number but said if not suitable to just choose one which we did as other pitch had tree in middle so not suitable for our twin wheel van. Pitches are grass and sand and they politely ask not to put down an awning carpet, I assume a breathable one ok, also ask you to park where last van parked and also to water the grass and plants when you can, all to help preserve the grass. (makes sense really)Be careful when getting to and leaving pitch as there are some tight turns for a large outfit, ours is 13 meters and had to breath in a few times.

There is a pool which opens in the afternoons till early evening, good sanitary blocks, water and electric on each pitch. There is a shop and a resturant at the entrance. Tenis and football court for the kids and plenty of room for kids to cycle and run around. There were a few dogs on site as well.

Site is set in a pine forest, (drat that pine sap over the windows)

And there are many opportunities for walking and cycling. The road towards Barbate becomes even narrower in places but still ok for sightseeing, many wonderful vistas along the way with parking, but beware of leaving anything of value in car as we saw at the faro de Trafalgar car park that a car window had been smashed, so we didn't venture to the light house, just took pics of the spectacular veiws.

We would definitely visit this site again and there seems to be plenty of activities in the area. Also you can pay by acsi card which makes it good value.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Drifter10 10 reviews from this member

By far the best site visited so far in a month of touring Spain. The staff speak good English and are very helpful and friendly. The pitches give shade and sun between the trees and we needed some shade even in late April/ early May. It was very quiet for our first few days but the facilities were still kept up to standard and although the site filled up for Spanish Bank holiday the high standards in the shower blocks were maintained. Hot water was available at all times. Although the showers were push button the temperature could be controlled and each push lasted a long time.

Toilet seats and paper provided whi h is not always the case.

Some pitches would be tight for large outfits and some pitches are rather sandy.

We didn't try the restaurant but recommend the hostel opposite.

The camp shop/supermarket was excellent with everything we needed and at good, prices. Fresh bread available all day.

The location is excellent 15 minutes walk from a beautiful beach with Cape Trafalalgar at one end. Prettier in my opinion than nearby El Palmer. Great bars and cafes near the beach also.

We planned to stay 3 nights and stayed 7. Had to force ourselves to move on as we had such a gret time here

Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 14+ Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Iwalani 163 reviews from this member

This is an excellent site in a quiet, attractive location, among umbrella pines and not far from fabulous beaches. We spent Christmas and New Year here and the atmosphere was very friendly, with suitably seasonal events organised for those who wanted them - fairly low-key, and no compulsion to join in if you don't want to!

There's a good bar/restaurant, with a very comfortable lounge/library upstairs. We found an interesting mix of campers in winter - plenty of long-term Brits, Germans, Dutch etc, some who come year after year. But there are also a few Spanish families, especially in the bungalows, and younger surfer types, as the local beaches are great for surfing all year round.

The site has its own very good supermarket, but there are others in Barbate (the nearest town) or Conil de la Frontera, where there are lots of bars and restaurants.

The shower blocks are very clean but would benefit from being heated! The site roads are of compacted sand and a bit pot-holed, though the staff fill them in from time to time. As a previous review pointed out, access to some pitches can be a bit awkward so if you have a largish caravan a mover is useful. There is free wifi throughout. The washing machines are particularly good - large capacity and only 3 euros. There's a power car wash for 1 euro.

Like many popular sites, it has some drawbacks but these are more than made up for by the good points. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly, the surroundings are very scenic and unspoilt. It's good value at 16 euros with ACSI, or even cheaper for long stays in winter.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Janwills100 30 reviews from this member

On arrival the staff where very welcoming and friendly and spoke excellent English -

This is a well laid out site with grassy pitches which are mostly shaded, but if you look hard enough you can get a pitch with mostly uninterrupted sunshine.

The facilities and showers are good and spotlessly clean.

We had bikes and cycled to the beach at Zahora which took 5 minutes walking takes 15 minutes here is a bar and a location that can not be surpassed especially at sunset.

The Beach at Canos de Meca is probably even better. The site overlooks a Natural Parc but beware no signs in forest walking back from Canos De Meca to Zahora where we got lost and cycling through there is a no go as it is too sandy.

This is an excellent site with a good bar and restaurant and a supermarket which is used by the locals.

We have been in Spain for 3 weeks and this is by far the best site we have visited up to now.

Date of Visit: February 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Scot in France 4 reviews from this member

This is an excellent site open all year. There are some good size pitches suitable for 5th wheelers and American Motorhomes but you will need to book if you have one of those.

All pitches have water electrics and a TV point for receiving UK TV (BBC and ITV) There is wifi all over the site.

The site has a good swimming pool open during the summer, a bar and restaurant open all year and a reasonably price mini supermarket

The toilet block is immaculate with plenty of hot water washing up facilities and a laundry room with washing machines and tumble drier.

The site is approx 7 kms from Conil de la |Frontera for all shopping needs.

The beach is about a 15min walk from the site

Special winter rates for long stays.

Date of Visit: February 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Awesome60s 12 reviews from this member

This site looks great on paper. It is very pretty. If you're looking for shade you'll find plenty here.

The shower blocks and washing facilities were quite acceptable. Although water, waste disposal and electricity are available by pitches, access to a large number of the pitches is made quite difficult by the concrete block housing those services.

Some very large outfits (American RV's, fifth wheels etc. ) can be accommodated on the perimeter of the site. For the more usual medium to large motorhome or car caravan outfit negotiating the narrow site roads and avoiding the strategically placed trees might well be an unwelcome challenge at the end of a long day. For those who arrive, stay for a lengthy period, and then leave, such inconvenience may not matter.

Many of the pitches certainly seemed to be very small. Our stay was for one night only although we had planned to stay longer. Accordingly it is difficult to comment comprehensively about the surrounding area. However we did manage a very pleasant walk down to the beach and along to the lighthouse at Cape Trafalgar.

The weather was very pleasant for our stay and so we saw everything in an optimistic light.

Date of Visit: January 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kaffee 12 reviews from this member

Stopped here with my parents for 4 days last winter (they were there for a while so I flew in for a visit & some winter sun). Good shady site with level & well appointed pitches. Wifi on site. Shower block & dish washing facilities were well appointed, good hot water. Nice bar/restaurant with good food and drinks.

Fab location - beautiful deserted beaches (well they are in Jan!) you can walk to, small Moorish influenced hillside towns nearby.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Spain

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5546 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019