Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Foxholes Field Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Northamptonshire > Daventry > Foxholes Field Certificated Site > Reviews

Foxholes Field Certificated Site
Main Road
Crick
Daventry
Northamptonshire   (Browse area)
NN6 7SJ
Tel: 01788 823217
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 8 Reviews
                10/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Johnbi 3 reviews from this member

 Fantastic small site. Plenty of space.

We had a excellent pitch overlooking the small lake.

The owners were very helpful on arrival.

The price is right only £14 a night plus electric 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Robert 1 review from this member

 Lovely site close to the village of Crick, Northamptonshire.

Owner is very friendly and helpful.

Newly built shower block, with 1 shower, 1 Male and 1 Female toilet and kitchen area.

Kitchen area has a fridge freezer, microwave and washing up facilities.

Site itself has grass pitches with several electric hookup points, gated entrance and a small lake.

Crick village has a post office, CoOp store, cafe, 3 pubs and an ex serviceman club.

Only a 7 minute drive from Jct 18 of the M1 which has access to North and South bound carriageways.

There is also a Farm shop across the road selling everything you'd expect, plus a butchers. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawnyowl2905 34 reviews from this member

 Wow!

Needed an overnight site before our habitation service the following day at Heart of England Motorhomes. This site was just perfect! We initially drove right past it but as another reviewer has said - you need to turn onto the forecourt of the garage and itís the green gate to the left hand side.

The owners are lovely and couldnít do enough for us! They let us choose our pitch but recommenced the one overlooking the fishing lake. The facilities seemed brand new and were spotless! We were very impressed with the price too at £12. 50 per night with hook-up.

The village of Crick was a 5 minute car journey away - there didnít seem to be too much there but a Co-op, church and two pubs - what more do you need? We were so lucky as the owner took us in and then said to phone him when we wanted to come back! Priceless! We were very grateful for this kind gesture.

Wished we could have stayed longer but our need was to get the Motorhome serviced. This site is the perfect spot for that.

Will definitely stay again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Gardiner 1 review from this member

 Stayed here with friends for 3nights with 2 motorhomes and found the owners Liz and Malc so friendly and helpful.

Nothing was too much trouble for this lovely couple, thank you both,

Definitely use again when in the area

Jackie and Les and Chris and Andy 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: SusieJ 1 review from this member

 Excellent site for the quiet weekend I wanted. Friendly, helpful owners.

New amenities block with unisex toilets and shower and washing up area.

Plenty of hot water and use of fridge-freezer and microwave. I had a level pitch next to one of the 2 large ponds.

I will certainly be visiting again.

Visitors with young children should be aware the ponds are not fenced off. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trebmal 1 review from this member

 Very nice site and readily located just off the M1. Ideal for anyone breaking up their motorway journey.

New shower and toilet block and owners are very approachable and helpful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Snazzyru 1 review from this member

 I confess, we got lost finding this site. It is quite literally the field beside the Malc Pratt motors. (Big green gate on the left of the forecourt). Thankfully the local pub down the road helped us out.

That being said it is perfectly simple. Surrounded by trees and has a small fishing lake which is lovely to sit beside with a book though be careful with small children. Plenty of space for our tent and options to pitch up wherever we wanted.

Owner was wonderful, very welcoming and let us into the toilets despite late-ish hour. (Be aware they aren't open 24/7).

This is the basic of the basic but great to switch off from it all or as a base for surrounding areas of Rugby, Daventry etc. Crick village only a few minutes drive.

Will be back with a bigger tent (and camping toilet) now we have braved family camping! Thank you. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Elaine Hands 1 review from this member

 Just returned from another lovely stay at the Foxholes camp site. Facilities very good but still seem to improve with each visit. Very eco friendly which is also nice.

Weather not so good at start of week but still enjoyed time there. Hope to visit again asap. Best wishes to Wendy and Chris for our lovely stay. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Foxholes Field Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Foxholes Field Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Foxholes Field Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Daventry      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northamptonshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4904 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement