Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Naturiste Le Colombier

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Pays de la Loire > St Martin Lars En Ste Hermine > Camping Naturiste Le Colombier > Reviews

Camping Naturiste Le Colombier
St Martin Lars
Le Colombier
St Martin Lars En Ste Hermine
Pays de la Loire   (Browse area)
85210
Tel: 0033 0251 27 83 84
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 160
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 7 Reviews
                9/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:
This is a Naturist site, please contact them further details.

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Tripeaker 39 reviews from this member

 We really enjoyed our stay at this site, we arrived during the heatwave of Aug 2022 and after a bereavement at home, this was the perfect place to contemplate, unwind and relax.

After calling into reception we were able to walk around the site to choose our pitch. This was a bonus as we could choose the comfort of some shade from the trees during the morning heat.

We found the site to be friendly and well managed and certainly very peaceful. It is in a remote, rural location so a form of transport to explore the area would be beneficial.

The bar was very nice, the staff friendly and the owners, always around to oversee proceedings. We did not eat in the restaurant, the menu looked basic to say the least.

The on site shop sold the essentials and you could order fresh bakery products which was good to save the journey to the bakers. The facilities were always clean and well maintained.

It has a fishing lake, where (thanks to our guide informing us) wild boar come to drink, the evidence is clear when you know what to look out for.

The site seems massive and one of our highlights was taking an advertised free guided walk through the ancient woodlands that are a part of the property. I think the guide is resident to the site, and he speaks only a little English but we found it fascinating.

His knowledge was impressive and amongst lots of interesting things, he showed us the evidence of wood being turned to stone by a meteorite collision in the area.

The woods have colour-coded trails which are easy to follow, so a guide is not essential but we learned so much more through his experienced eyes.

There was a small selection of animals in a coral type area which is central to the area that we chose to pitch. The two donkeys are real characters and you can be sure of a rousing chorus from them when they spot the owner on her daily food run. They are very tame and follow anyone who they think may have a treat for them.

For us, the site more than ticked all of our requirements at the time, but, we were ready to move on when we did to pastures new, refreshed! We would of course return. 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tubby2 64 reviews from this member

 What 3 words ///boarding. Crux. Screening

46. 598413, -0. 969417

This is an very large site with several fields and good flat grassy tent spots as well as hard standing for vans etc. The lay out is nicely done so feels very open.

There are a lot of facilities here but not all open unless high season. An example restaurant only at weekend, however we did eat it was so so but too pricey for what we got (28).

The swimming pool is a nice size with sun beds around plenty of them all very clean and well maintained.

The toilets and washrooms as most naturist sites are mixed and open again clean and well maintained.

The center of the site is the bar which seemed to be open most of the day and evening and very central to the social atmosphere. People there seemed to be regular returning to the site. The bars has a lovely rustic feel with beautiful setting between buildings. The bar also runs a tab for you if you want, so no need have your wallet on you for visiting during the day.

The site is quite flat so easy walking.

There are some trailblazed routes, red, white and blue you can pick up from the valley field more step. I would really recommend you do these walking in the woods felt very free.

We spoke to lady in the office and she recommended a route to local villages and that route was really nice for a day out

Starting at Vouvant.

We would recommend site absolutely, but not sure about the food, but as only one meal difficult to make a judgment.

Owners very friendly and speak several languages, including English. The staff seemed to work hard keeping the place spotless and all very pleasant. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Voldemort 1 review from this member

 Excellent well run family owned site. The staff are friendly and welcoming, as well as multi lingual. The site is very well maintained and little to find fault with. There are plenty of facilities especially in high season for all ages. The swimming pool is good size and solar heated. We stayed in one of their chalets and will return next year, we enjoyed it so much. Camping pitches are plentiful and you have a choice of where you want to be with most of them very large and with electric.

The local area is agricultural rather than cultural so perhaps not the best area of France for visiting but still plenty to do and not too far from the coast, should you wish. Recommended 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Malcolm Russell 3 reviews from this member

 Brilliant site. Very friendly and welcoming staff. The whole site is clean and well maintained, there is a program of games etc that all are welcome to join in. The bar/restaurant is clean and well stocked and the food is of good quality and reasonably priced. All in all a great site. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Phil701 3 reviews from this member

 We arrived on site at about 1. 30pm and clearly caught the staff out as there was no-one around at reception and a phone call was needed to call staff over, who had obviously been respecting the French business hours and had been asleep. None the less they were friendly and although we speak French, they spoke excellent English and we were happy to revert to English. The site is split in to a caravan/tent area and a static home area. A map is provided showing which area is which and we were able to troll off and select our own choice of pitch. The arrangement of the pitches allows a choice of sunny/shady pitches. Our choice was large and bounded on three sides by trees and bushes and overlooked a central field complete with donkeys. Toilet blocks are well placed and comprise cubicle loos and a communal washing and shower area. There is no separation of genders here which worked fine for us. The blocks are cleaned regularly and were in an excellent state of repair and cleanliness. There is a restaurant and bar on site but we didn't use either so cannot comment except to say the bar was evidently popular with many guests sitting on the outside terrace area. The pool was excellent, large and clean, with sun beds and parasols provided although there were not enough bases for the parasols. This is the only area were nudity is obligatory although there was a very relaxed feeling about naturism everywhere on the site with hardly any clothed people anywhere to be seen. Alongside the pool is the sauna/hammam area but again we did not use this facility. There is a charge for it. The shop is very small but does offer some essentials at a reasonable price and provides your daily bread but you must order in advance. Besides the camping area there is a huge area of woodland and open fields that belongs to the site through which it is very pleasant to wander, as well as a large fishing lake. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Wi-fi available for a small cost. Overall, the atmosphere on the site is very welcoming with a good balance of friendliness versus privacy. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sgm629 5 reviews from this member

 Each area of the site is named. We stopped on Les Biches opposite the new eco sanitary block. Always plenty of hot water for showers, washing up etc. It was also very peaceful. The plots on Les Biches were large but slopped and could cause a problem with towing off without a 4x4. The pool was inviting, there was a bar/restaurant but cannot comment as we did not use these. The shop was a waste of time with very little stock although you could order your bread. We arrived during a bad weather period and the grass on the pitch was long. We had to ask for it to be cut and although there were no staff on site (it was Sunday) but Reception still managed to arrange for this to be done. The only problem with the area was that the grass cuttings were not cleared away which made trying to keep the awning and caravan clean somewhat difficult and also spoiled the look of the site. We had a major problem with flies as did people in the next field who said it was for the second year running. Make sure you stock up on fly spray. Wi-Fi only cost 2eur. For the entire stay which was excellent value with a good download speed. We only paid 16eur. A night for the caravan, 2 adults and electricity as part of the ACSI scheme which made this site very good value. Beware when you arrive at St Martin Lars if towing a caravan, it is a small village and can be difficult to negotiate. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: John+judy 111 reviews from this member

 Le Colombier naturist site covers a huge area, both in terms of the camping area itself and the surrounding woodland. There are several camping areas, each with a different character, and all with a feeling of spaciousness. The numerous toilet blocks are modern and kept immaculately clean, assisted by a polite notice on the toilet doors which reminds people of their responsibilities in keeping them clean. The pool area is magnificent, but it was a bit too cool this year during our visit to actually put a toe in the water! As the site is Dutch owned/run there is no difficulty with language, and the friendly reception staff will help you plan walks and bike rides in the area. This year we did a long bike ride in the Marais area to the south - easy riding over mostly flat farmland. An excursion we have made several times and always enjoy is Mervent zoo. Although quite small it has a good variety of animals, all seemingly very well looked after and well desplayed. The highlight for us is always the lemur enclosure - visitors enter their territory with no bars or fences, so may often find an inquisitive lemur tapping them on the shoulder! 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Naturiste Le Colombier child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Naturiste Le Colombier have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Naturiste Le Colombier?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Naturiste Le Colombier dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Martin Lars En Ste Hermine      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Pays de la Loire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


43105 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement