Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Albufeira

Campsite Search > Europe > Portuguese / Portugal > Albufeira > Camping Albufeira Reviews

Camping Albufeira
Estrada Das Ferreiras
Albufeira
Portugal   (Browse area)

Tel: +351 289 587 629
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 980
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 12 Reviews
                8/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Stefan 1 review from this member

 Liked the pool, bar, restaurant, shop,the showers and toilets

Great place

Only 1 dislike and that's the restaurant prices

Apart from that everything is great 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Geoff1Parker 2 reviews from this member

 An absolutely fantastic site, everything you could wish for. Extremely clean showers with a plentiful supply of hot water. The facilities for a motorhome are on nearly every corner. Bus stop right outside the gate. Staff very helpful. Loved my stay. I would recommend this site to all my friends and family 


Date of Visit: January 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jacquel 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 2 nights here. It's a beautiful campsite. Well kept. The showers are lovely and hot and always spotlessly clean whenever you go in. There is a well stocked shop with a cafe outside, also a beauty salon on site too. Really handy. The bus stop is just outside the entrance and costs 1. 40 to go to Albufeira. The lady on reception was lovely and very helpful. Would definitely recommend this campsite. 


Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: SandLK 6 reviews from this member

 After a nice couple of days here to get a feel for the place we decided to book a month for the discount, that was our first mistake.

It's not a bad site per se, but there are a few problems that anyone who is thinking of staying here needs to be aware of.

If you like peace and quiet forget it, the on site restaurant is apparently not part of the campsite, and in the weeks leading up to xmas there was a party every single night with loud bass music sometimes til 3am making it impossible to sleep.

When we complained at reception we were just fobbed off that they could do nothing as it wasn't under their control.

There are also no clearly marked pitches, so its a free for all, so make sure you leave your chairs out etc to mark your pitch if you go out for the day or there will be someone in it when you come back.

The problem when you leave it upto some jackass to decide where to pitch they will take as much room as they can, caravan, car, awning, tent, washing line, table and chairs resulting in what is a big site being really problematical to find a space to park up in when people take up 3 spaces each.

Even though there are people on the gate, they never come upto the site, so be prepared for dogs running around off the lead, barking all night, and inconsiderate neighbours who seem to think their taste in music is amazing and everyone should enjoy listening to it til the small hours.

Caveat emptor. 


Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hotwheels61 3 reviews from this member

 Big site and pretty close to outside facilities. Visited Albufeira almost every day so enjoyed that. Problem with pitch allocation and lost our pitch twice when we went out for the day. Noisy and had a problem with neighbours so moved. Staff not interested in making anybody happy so wont return. Booked into a private site outside Vilamoura for a month after (Rustic Aire) and loved it. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Whatamess 32 reviews from this member

 We spent 21 nights at this site and were really sorry to leave but were booked and paid for elsewhere.

We were with the Camping and Caravanning Club winter rally and there were events going on organised by both the site/restaurant and the rally. On Valentine's Day the meal, organised by the restaurant, was 16. 50 but was five generous courses and all the wine you could drink.

The site in general is beautifully maintained and the facilities blocks spotlessly clean. The pitches are vaguely marked and are among trees so you can pitch any way round you can fit in, which seems to make it a much more relaxed site. Some of the pitches had huge puddles when we had a couple of days heavy rain but they were quickly filled in with copious amounts of gravel.

The restaurant is excellent and we thought it was very reasonably priced, the three course lunch from noon to 3 pm is 9 with wine.

The walk into Albufeira is about a 30 minute stroll through a park. The old town is lovely and has loads of very good restaurants and interesting little shops.

Lidl is walkable but the site shop is very good and not too expensive.

Our only gripe would be the laundry facilities which were only at one facilities block, a very long walk. The machines were only domestic size and a wash or dry 5 each. Other sites we had been on charged 3. 50 and had huge machines which took a double load.

If we came back to Portugal, especially over winter, this would definitely be our site of preference. 


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Whatamess 32 reviews from this member

 We spent 21 nights at this site and were really sorry to leave but were booked and paid for elsewhere.

We were with the Camping and Caravanning Club winter rally and there were events going on organised by both the site/restaurant and the rally. On Valentine's Day the meal, organised by the restaurant, was 16. 50 but was five generous courses and all the wine you could drink.

The site in general is beautifully maintained and the facilities blocks spotlessly clean. The pitches are vaguely marked and are among trees so you can pitch any way round you can fit in, which seems to make it a much more relaxed site. Some of the pitches had huge puddles when we had a couple of days heavy rain but they were quickly filled in with copious amounts of gravel.

The restaurant is excellent and we thought it was very reasonably priced, the three course lunch from noon to 3 pm is 9 with wine.

The walk into Albufeira is about a 30 minute stroll through a park. The old town is lovely and has loads of very good restaurants and interesting little shops.

Lidl is walkable but the site shop is very good and not too expensive.

Our only gripe would be the laundry facilities which were only at one facilities block, a very long walk. The machines were only domestic size and a wash or dry 5 each. Other sites we had been on charged 3. 50 and had huge machines which took a double load.

If we came back to Portugal, especially over winter, this would definitely be our site of preference. 


Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Grandad Kenny 31 reviews from this member

 Just left this site after 35 days. Lower level is flat and shaded, terraced level is very shaded but the top level is very sunny. Find a space at least two metres away from anyone else and pitch, make your pitch as big as you want. Some areas flood and take days to drain, others are on natural gravel and don't flood at all, quite a few long stayers of many nationalities and a fair bit of short termers coming and going. Toilets although dated are immaculately clean, plenty of hot water and no push buttons. Washing machines are the normal domestic type so small drums and 5 a wash. Good bar and restaurant, food not bad but pricey, unlike the beer which is quite cheap. Pools were open but quite cold. Good security on the gates. Supermarket quite well stocked including some UK products, bacon for instance and UK papers daily. Wifi all over the site for free, can be a bit hit and miss depending on where you pitch. Easy walk into Albufeira which is a busy little place. 5 minutes drive to Lidl and Aldi, 10 minutes to Intermarche. 5 mins the other way to a local supermarket tucked away in the zone commercial which was very cheap. Large Chinese bazaar shop just up the road for all the bits and pieces also a Chinese food shop in the same area. Head down the road towards Portimao and after 5 mins there is a newish mall with a massive food hall and retail shops. 12. 50 a night and a real bargain, getting a good pitch makes this a good long stay site in my opinion 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RESTLESS 16 reviews from this member

 This site is quite a way from Albufeira centre, there is a bus in but the use of a car or bike would be an advantage.

The showers and toilets are very clean, supplied with paper, enough hot water and cleaned daily even in the winter.

The grounds are huge, just find yourself a suitable spot and take as much room as you need.

There is lots of care taken with the general upkeep, bins are emptied, paths swept, gardens tidied etc.

The restaurant and bar area is lovely, meals are very good, drinks reasonable and the staff very friendly.

The fact that there is a significant population of long term residents who organise events and keep the bar buzzing is an advantage, they are very friendly and welcoming.

The reception staff are also very helpful, bus times, booking taxis, helping out however they can.

This is a lovely site, as peaceful or involved as you want. 


Date of Visit: February 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Dot P 607 reviews from this member

 A return visit - things pretty much same as previous year.

Plenty of pitches but many in shade, still a fair few old caravans rusting away around the site which gives it an uncared for look. However, this isnt the case - toilets / showers are cleaned a couple of times a day. There was always plenty of hot water and never had to queue or wait. The supermarket at reception was excellent with fresh bread and fruit delivered daily.

We did see several dogs running around the site, coming from caravans and motorhomes which didn't seem to be stopped by site staff who were empty bins etc.

The cafe was closed but the restaurant was open, we didn't use but prices didn't appear cheap. There is Wifi but only outside the closed cafe, no lights on of an evening so not really possible to use after dusk.

Overall its still an enormous site but well looked after. We would use again based on closeness to the Old Town and the prices were fairly cheap. 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Albufeira child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Albufeira have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Albufeira?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Albufeira dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Albufeira      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Portugal

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1601 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement