Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lytton Lawn Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Milford On Sea > Lytton Lawn Touring Park Reviews

Lytton Lawn Touring Park
Lymore Lane
Milford On Sea
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO41 0TX
Tel: 01590 648331
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: 10/02/2021 to 06/01/2022
           10/02/2022 to 06/01/2023

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 143 Reviews
                8/10 from 143 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  143 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Gaz8193 3 reviews from this member

 We would definitely go back, its a lovely clean an well maintained site with mature trees an shrubs.

Our fully serviced pitch was not the biggest an was slightly awkward to reverse the caravan onto but was not an issue for us, other pitches were available.

We did have to use a hose extension to reach the water tap, but again not an issue for us. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Barbar 1 review from this member

 Lovely site and well placed to enjoy beaches etc.

Local villages and cycling.

We had bad weather but booked for next year before we left.

Well stocked shop on site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Markpo 1 review from this member

 Site very nice and clean. facilities very clean

People who run site excellent, nothing to much trouble

Only fault is WiFi not strong enough but can live with it 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Alanwhelan2307 3 reviews from this member

 As mentioned by other reviewers, the reception was first class. No need to park up and go to an office - met at the gate by a very professional staff member, and all sorted in less than a minute in the comfort of the driver's seat.

All the facilities are excellent and the shop was probably the best of our trip, particularly the option to order fresh bakery items for the morning. All completely delicious.

Milford on Sea is a delightful village. I highly recommend the Thai restaurant.

My only small negative is the price, which I accept reflects the access to extensive facilities at Shorefield. Travel between the 2 sites is not that convenient (40 minute walk, 10 minute drive) and so I think there should be an option to have a pitch that excludes use of Shorefield clubhouse.

All that said, Lytton Lawn was an excellent place to stay and I would recommend it. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Royals 1 review from this member

 Really lovely site very clean and tidy. Toilets and showers very clean and tidy.

Very good reception when we arrived, shop had everything we needed lovely pastries in the morning.

Staff very friendly and informative.

We will definitely be back next year can't wait. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Belind 1 review from this member

 Easy to find via satnav. Lovely campsite with friendly and helpful staff.

Clean toilets with lovely warm and powerful showers.

Lovely walk down into the town centre of Milford on sea and seafront. Approximately 30 minutes on foot.

The Crown pub is a 10 minute walk away which were very friendly.

Would love to return soon to visit Buxton Gardens and tea room as we ran out of time to visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: RIMMER 191 reviews from this member

 With bus stops near site entrance this site is a regular stop for us en route to I.O.W.

Agree with all positive comments of this site,

A little traffic noise plus a few dogs but didn’t bother us.

Lady on reception on our arrival was very welcoming and is a credit to Shorefield’s so if you are listening Shorefield’s Don’t lose her.

Easy walk to Milford or to the beach.

Those of us who enjoy real ales head for the Wash Room a great micro pub in Milford itself and avoid the Smugglers or leave the ladies there. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: AandJ 16 reviews from this member

 Loved this site, spent 2 weeks here in June. Good location for the New Forest and surrounding area. Facilities very good, lots of hot water, never had to queue and always clean, but no family room showers which we have got used to over the last couple of years.

Disappointed that there weren't any visiting Fish & Chip vans or other mobile food vendors. That would have been great as there is nothing else on-site except the expensive on-site shop. I think you are missing something here Lytton Lawn.

The grass pitches are quite small when it's busy and the site is quite expensive for what's available. We paid 450.00 for 2 weeks in June, and that wasn't high season, as a comparison we have paid 350.00 for 2 weeks for a comparable site in August on the Lizard Peninsula, Cornwall.

We looked at this site last year and it was something like 50.00 a night, so that would be 700. 00! I think you pay quite a premium for the affiliation with Shorefied Holiday Park, which is perhaps fine if you use their facilities. We didn't as we were visiting family in the area having once been locals and had lived in this area previously for a long time.

The advertised route into the campsite (2nd left off the Lymington Road) is a bit hairy, one bump was so loud my TPMS thought we had a puncture. Far nicer to take the first left (Lymore Lane).

As a previous reviewer said "Lady on reception on our arrival was very welcoming and is a credit to Shorefield’s so if you are listening Shorefield’s Don’t lose her" I totally agree, very helpful lovely woman. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Katemsmith 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with friendly staff. Decent sized grassy pitch and beautiful location.

Dog friendly with exercise field and another field which kept the children entertained for hours.

Shower block was clean and warm and showers had hot water every time we went. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Susan3 2 reviews from this member

 Our first chance to use our newly acquired motor-home and the site did not let us down, it was easy to book, to find and to check in. Facilities are very clean & the on site shop stocks all the essentials.

The pitches are of good size and nicely spaced out - the site was quite full when we were there, but thee was no unsocial behaviour. The children we saw were having a wonderful time in a very safe environment.

The only thing to mention on a slightly negative note was the number of dogs on site & several thoughtless owners who did not clean up after them, but this is not the fault of the site owners, but the dog owners.

We would return there, as it was ideally situated to explore the surrounding area. 


Previous     143 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lytton Lawn Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lytton Lawn Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Lytton Lawn Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Milford On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3447 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement