Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lytton Lawn Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Milford On Sea > Lytton Lawn Touring Park Reviews

Lytton Lawn Touring Park
Lymore Lane
Milford On Sea
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO41 0TX
Tel: 01590 648331
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 126
Open: 10/02/2022 to 06/01/2023
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 146 Reviews
                8/10 from 146 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  146 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Hayley 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean site. Great facilities.

Shop and fresh bakery to order from and collect in the morning was perfect before our ferry trip.

Shame we only stayed 1 night as close to ferry port.

Will definitely book to stay longer again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: HOSPITALWORKER 35 reviews from this member

 We received a warm welcome when arriving at this site, given our pitch details with an easy to follow map and information on the site/area.

The booking system doesn’t work very well which we pointed out and hopefully this will be resolved. If you can’t get the size pitch you want when trying to book online it might be best to phone to check availability.

The site is well maintained and the facilities are adequate. Showers and toilets were clean and the water hot. It would be nice to have some private wash rooms.

There is traffic noise so I wouldn’t describe it as a peaceful site. The walk into Milford on Sea was nice and buses run from just outside the campsite.  
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Jadsett 51 reviews from this member

 We spent 4 nights on site over October half term.

The check-in is by far the most convenient we have found anywhere, being met at the gate.

At first glance the pitch looked a bit small, but was fine in practice with plenty of room for the 'van and awning.

It was close to the main road and there was some traffic noise, but nothing to disturb our sleep.

Site facilities were always spotless with no queueing for showers, etc. , even though the site was quite full.

The shop offers a fresh bakery ordering service, which seemed quite popular.

The site is convenient for Milford, New Milton, Lymington and New Forest attractions.

We are regular visitors to the area, mainly staying on club sites in the past. Lytton Lawn is now our preferred destination. 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Gaz8193 3 reviews from this member

 We would definitely go back, its a lovely clean an well maintained site with mature trees an shrubs.

Our fully serviced pitch was not the biggest an was slightly awkward to reverse the caravan onto but was not an issue for us, other pitches were available.

We did have to use a hose extension to reach the water tap, but again not an issue for us. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Barbar 1 review from this member

 Lovely site and well placed to enjoy beaches etc.

Local villages and cycling.

We had bad weather but booked for next year before we left.

Well stocked shop on site 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Markpo 1 review from this member

 Site very nice and clean. facilities very clean

People who run site excellent, nothing to much trouble

Only fault is WiFi not strong enough but can live with it 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Alanwhelan2307 3 reviews from this member

 As mentioned by other reviewers, the reception was first class. No need to park up and go to an office - met at the gate by a very professional staff member, and all sorted in less than a minute in the comfort of the driver's seat.

All the facilities are excellent and the shop was probably the best of our trip, particularly the option to order fresh bakery items for the morning. All completely delicious.

Milford on Sea is a delightful village. I highly recommend the Thai restaurant.

My only small negative is the price, which I accept reflects the access to extensive facilities at Shorefield. Travel between the 2 sites is not that convenient (40 minute walk, 10 minute drive) and so I think there should be an option to have a pitch that excludes use of Shorefield clubhouse.

All that said, Lytton Lawn was an excellent place to stay and I would recommend it. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Royals 1 review from this member

 Really lovely site very clean and tidy. Toilets and showers very clean and tidy.

Very good reception when we arrived, shop had everything we needed lovely pastries in the morning.

Staff very friendly and informative.

We will definitely be back next year can't wait. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Belind 1 review from this member

 Easy to find via satnav. Lovely campsite with friendly and helpful staff.

Clean toilets with lovely warm and powerful showers.

Lovely walk down into the town centre of Milford on sea and seafront. Approximately 30 minutes on foot.

The Crown pub is a 10 minute walk away which were very friendly.

Would love to return soon to visit Buxton Gardens and tea room as we ran out of time to visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: RIMMER 196 reviews from this member

 With bus stops near site entrance this site is a regular stop for us en route to I.O.W.

Agree with all positive comments of this site,

A little traffic noise plus a few dogs but didn’t bother us.

Lady on reception on our arrival was very welcoming and is a credit to Shorefield’s so if you are listening Shorefield’s Don’t lose her.

Easy walk to Milford or to the beach.

Those of us who enjoy real ales head for the Wash Room a great micro pub in Milford itself and avoid the Smugglers or leave the ladies there. 
via mobile


Previous     146 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lytton Lawn Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lytton Lawn Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Lytton Lawn Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Milford On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3237 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement