Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wighill Manor Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Tadcaster > Wighill Manor Certificated Site Reviews

Wighill Manor Certificated Site
Wighill
Tadcaster
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
LS24 8BT
Tel: 07521062773
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5, sorry no tents
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 9 Reviews
                9/10 from 9 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alaud 19 reviews from this member

 Just got home after spending 8 nights on this site, the site was very easy to find in a lovely little village and the instructions given on arrival were clear.

We were taken onto the site and given a pitch number and were told were tap, rubbish and cdp were and then left to our own devices.

The pitch are a good size with electric but has a bit of a slope so chocks needeed and the tap is at entrance, the bins were just out side the gate, the cdp as someone said is behind the house and a bit of a walk

The pub is a short walk nice for a drink we didn't eat there as was shut for some of the time we were there but food did look a bit more expensive on menu.

There are loads of things to do but weatherby is a nice little place with a morrison and an aldi a little futher out of town and you can sit by the river and have an ice cream.

York, leeds, harrogate and ripon are very close too.

We think this site is really nice and a good price for an own sans site 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: AdenG1 12 reviews from this member

 This is a real gem of a site - easily accessible from the A64 by going through Tadcaster it is tucked away in a quiet village. For grocery shopping you can either go to Tadcaster which has a Sainsburys or Wetherby which has a Morrisons and an M&S food.

The site is basic - a field with electric hook up points around the edges. Pitches are numbered and you just need to ensure that the number marking is at the middle of your van. You can pitch length-ways or width-ways though which is great given the views.

The standpipe for water is in the field but the chemical disposal point is a bit of a walk away but probably ni further than it would be on most sites.

This is one of my favourite sites for a weekend away as its close to home. The biggest surprise for me was when I stayed there on the Tour de Yorkshire weekend and I had the site to my self. Talking to the owner she said that people don't book because they assume the local roads are closed - they aren't. 


Date of Visit: January 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Drivermeg 17 reviews from this member

 Just enjoyed two nights of peace and tranquillity at this delightful little site. Sited on this occasion due to the time of year on concrete within the farm yard itself. Area clean and tidy with EHU. Water point close by with a bit of a walk to elsan point but not a problem. Bus stop just outside of site.

Pub in local village serving food with Tadcaster not for away. City of York and other areas not far away. Owners very friendly and helpful. 12. 00 per night with electric. Cant be bad.

Will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Theball2008 13 reviews from this member

 Spent 11 nights at this site, we were only staying 7 but extended visit as such a great site. Its a very spacious and has a beautiful outlook. Great walk from the site our dogs were in heaven and it was extremely quiet. Usual basic facilities, no information hut or toilet or showers.

But this kept it at a reasonable 12 a night including the electric. There is a hard standing pitch available in the winter otherwise all grass pitches.

Will definitely return if in the area. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chris5mph 38 reviews from this member

 Just a few miles from York and ideal for visiting the attractions there (excellent park and rides), this is a pleasant rural site on a working farm (so there is some tractor movement and an occasional bird scarer in season, but not overnight, and not a problem.

You may need chocks on the slightly sloping field, which has a well mown area for up to eight units. The rest of the large field was left long, probably for hay later in the summer, and there is a splendid avenue of lime trees down the side.

The owners are friendly and helpful. There is a fishing lake, and some timber lodges, on the farm but these do not intrude. Although the CDP is a bit of a walk, we would happily use this site again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mojo-69 9 reviews from this member

 Second visit to this site. Greeted by lovely owner who advised us were water, elsan, nice walks were. Peaceful small site. Basic site which is a field which is wot we like.

Well recommended and for 12 a night on electric is great. Will be returning. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Sueandrichard 15 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Wighill Manor in our Fifth Wheel caravan this weekend and had a brilliant time. You do need your own facilities but there is an Elsan point.

The owner was a lovely lady who showed us to our massive pitch - on grass but drains really well and is very firm. There are no shops near to the site but its within a short driving distance to Tadcaster and Wetherby.

There is a pub about 5 mins walk from the site - they do great beer and wine - and the food looked lovely but we didn't eat there ourselves (might do next time!). Very quiet site. We will be back! The cost was just 12 per night (including our 2 dogs). 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Lurcher Mac 50 reviews from this member

 Spent a weekend at Wighill Manor, the weather was mixed but we still had a great time. The camping field is flat, well maintained and drained well after heavy rain. There are EHUs if needed but there are no toilets or showers. The field is open and there is an avenue to trees to one side. The CDP is next to the office near to the house but you can drive up to it if necessary.

There is a pub in the village, which seems popular with the locals and serves food. There are special offers on the food if you order before 7pm. We didn't eat at the pub, we were going to have a meal in the beer garden but it started thundering as we were about to order so our plans changed! The beer was good though!

The area around the site and Tadcaster is a good area for walking and cycling. The owners of the campsite have details of walks in the area and give out an A4 sheet with suggested walks.

There are no shops in the village but it's around 4 miles to Tadcaster where there is a good range of shops, a Sainsburys supermaket, a good selection of pubs/ restaurants and a swimming baths.

I'd happily return to Wighill Manor, great price of 8 a night for 2 adults and a dog without EHU. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mojo-69 9 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely quiet site, set in lovely well kept grounds with plenty of walks, it was 10 on electric for a family of 3 and our dog which I found to be great. No facilities on site so would need own. Lady was nice and friendly and showed us to our pitch and could not do enough for us. Views were amazing. Easy access into York, weatherby, tadcaster and surrounding places. Didn't visit the local pub in village so can not comment on their food. Very easy to find will be visiting again . Have to be a camping and caravanning club member. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wighill Manor Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wighill Manor Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Wighill Manor Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tadcaster      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3515 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement