Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodlands Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Devon (South) > Newton Abbot > Woodlands Certificated Location > Reviews

Woodlands Certificated Location
Coombesend Road
Kingsteignton
Newton Abbot
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ12 3DZ
Tel: 01626 334951
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 14 Reviews
                10/10 from 14 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pwaterton 8 reviews from this member

 Great location and campsite.

Facilities, shower, , toilet and washbasin were immaculate and regularly serviced.

Hosts were friendly and helpful.

Pitches were hard standing and level each one with EHP and tap.

Will definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tonyk21 6 reviews from this member

 Very easy access from main road.

Well laid out with good sized pitches. Very friendly owner.

Very good value for money -

Would highly recommend for a visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Elaine 1 review from this member

 Lovely well kept site with excellent clean facilities, although there was only one facility which was a combined toilet and shower.

Hardstanding for all 5 pitches with stunning views. Hook up with water on pitch as well.

Well situated for the bus into Teignmouth and Torquay. Very pleasant owner who didn't mind family visiting us.

This was our second visit to see family in the area and we shall certainly be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Bazde5 1 review from this member

 Woodland is a very nice site to stay on.

All facilities close by and hard standing pitched very good.

The scenery around is beautiful and places to go to within east reach. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jandsr 1 review from this member

 Great location to explore the area. Clean, level and friendly. Well maintained.

Bus stop nearby. Supermarket nearby.

Shaldon and the Ness were a highlight. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kabela 1 review from this member

 Chap who ran the site couldn't have been more helpful, shame same couldn't be said for his Mrs.

Clean tidy site, off a naff country lane.

Peaceful environment 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ouncy2 26 reviews from this member

 When we arrived at the site for our fourth visit in as many years it was noticeable that all the other visitors had been to Woodlands CL before, as had we, in fact two couples were on site the same time as we were last year. Lots has been said before about this lovely site and I am happy to go along with all the positive comments that have been left. You would have to go a long way to better this site and so reasonable considering the facilities and lovely view on offer 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MrsRys 11 reviews from this member

 We have literally arrived home today from this lovely site and felt we should review it straight away. Heather was most welcoming and even offered us the chance to stay longer due to a cancellation she'd had. Unfortunately we couldn't take advantage this time - but we will definitely be back. The site itself is great - good sized pitches, all with own water and electric. You never felt on top of your next door neighbour. The shower and toilet were kept immaculately clean. Although not far from the main roads we were never kept awake by the road noise. We had our lab/collie cross dog with us and Heather advised of all the walking available straight from the site. As for shopping - there is all you need, and more, in Kingsteignton/Newton Abbot, which is a 5 minute car journey. All in all (despite the mixed weather) we had a great 5 days and definitely want to explore all that this site and area of Devon has to offer. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johnmrobo 1 review from this member

 We had two of the best weeks holiday we have had for years, on this family run site (Wife is the boss but supported by husband who grass cuts/supports and is very friendly) Site is far enough from main roads for noise but you can be on main roads within minutes to travel to ALL local attractions.

Site facilities are the best I have ever come across, shower, WC (heated and spot on clean) in a timber miniature Swiss Cabin.

We came away feeling as we were family.

Dogs have loads of walks available.

The family dogs who call to visit with Heather, are so friendly my dog is now 'facebooking' his pal at the site.

Had I not lived in the North East of England we would be there every weekend, like quite a few of the very nice campers we met.

Heather goes out of her way to be a good hostess, nothing is to much trouble and she is a hive of information on local good eating venues and places to visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Daveandlin 12 reviews from this member

 We haven't stayed on many CL's because we like to use the facilities on club sites however, if all CL's were like Heather's we would happily use them more.

Apart from the ideal, easy to get to location and the lovely views, each pitch has it's own water and the toilet and shower room was adequate to serve the 5 pitches.

I do not wish to criticise but I am going to suggest some improvements that would further enhance this already pleasant CL:

1) The addition of an oversink water heater for those who only want a quick wash. (There's only a cold tap at present)

2) Somewhere to wash the dishes would be fantastic and easy to add, maybe under a canopy on the outside wall of the shower room.

3) Maybe think of separating the loo from the shower so that both could be used at the same time.

4) Please run over the place with a feather duster occasionally - Cobwebs and huge spiders are not a welcome sight.

Finally, if you are a light sleeper, try to avoid pitch 1 next to the shower room as the hum from the mascerator is present 24/7 and quite noticeable at night.

All that said, this is a lovely little CL and Heather is a very welcoming host. 


Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Woodlands Certificated Location child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodlands Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Woodlands Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newton Abbot      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3284 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement