Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Crimdon House Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Co Durham > Hartlepool > Crimdon House Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Crimdon House Farm Certificated Site
Coast Road
Hartlepool
Co Durham   (Browse area)
TS27 3AA
Tel: 01429 263709
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 8 Reviews
                10/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Colett 1 review from this member

 Site is perfect for a nice quiet getaway, lovely views of the coast, nice easy walks close by and a few animals you can go and see on the farm,

The owners Paul and Kath are a lovely couple. 100% be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Doreen 1 review from this member

 Excellent 5 van site, Paul is

Very friendly the site is very welcoming and the view are to die for. Really relaxing site to visit.

You can walk to the beach from the site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Colin Bentley 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site with great views looking out to sea and easy access to the beach,

This is a working farm with a wide variety of animals including Alpacas, Miniature Goats, and rare breed sheep.

Amenities on site suited me down to the ground, with just the basic freshwater, waste disposal, and rubbish recycling,

Even though it was over winter I fully enjoyed my stay and will definitely be returning very soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Neil684 35 reviews from this member

 A lovely quiet site on the edge of Hartlepool. Very friendly owner. Slightly sloping grass with views over the North Sea.

Facilities comprise a water tap and chemical disposal - all we expect from such a site.

Great walks from the site, buses to Hartlepool at entrance.

Great value at 10pn, a site we will return to. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Happy Hobos 15 reviews from this member

 I've visited Hartlepool in the past as part of my work so I was a little bit unsure about staying there. Throwing caution to the wind we decided to stay on this site for two reasons. First we wanted to spend a week with no electric hook-up and secondly the reviews on this site were so positive.

The site was easy to find and the approach road was in good condition.

On arriving at the site we were met by the owner who was helpful, informative and relaxed. When we saw the view, our jaws dropped! Stunning.

Whilst there, there was a rally in the next field but the pitches were generous enough not to feel over-crowded. We had some rain but the drainage more than coped with it and the pitch remained firm.

Value for money? 8 per night. Well worth it just for the view and the walks. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Steady101 1 review from this member

 Just back from first visit, very friendly welcome, good pitch, fantastic area views, toilet clean, good all-round site,

Local area is awesome, very good for kayak and paddleboarding also walking or just to chill out,

Very good value for money only 6,

Will be back soon and hope to make regular trips

Thank you to the camp for a very nice night 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Dixter 25 reviews from this member

 It's not very often I give a site top marks, but this site deserves it in every way. The owners are very welcoming and obliging.

The view is priceless, and the beach a short walk away. Plenty of room between pitches as you can choose where you go in the massive field. There were kids and dogs but all well behaved.

Easy access to Hartlepool and surrounding area. It is basic ie no electric or fancy hardstanding pitches but for 6 per night it is incredible value.

We would recommend this site to anyone who wants a priceless view when they wake in the morning. We will be back soon. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jemmby 15 reviews from this member

 This site was perfect for us. A quiet site with just the basic necessities. A, well drained, field which overlooked the beach and sea, which was within 5 minutes walk via a path which passed the bottom of the camping field. The drinking water tap and the waste bins were situated at the entrance of the site with the chemical disposal a few yards further down a track. Although this site requires its patrons to have their own sanitation there is a WC available, which was a welcome bonus.

The welcome we received from the owners and the people that had the static caravans(2)on the site was extremely friendly. The site was very dog friendly which added to our enjoyment. Each unit on the site had at least one dog and they were allowed to play on the field as long as they were under control, which they were. All concerned were responsible dog owners. It was also very pleasurable to go and see the Alpacas and the Shetland pony and her young foal which were at the farm. All this for a fee of just 6 per night.

The only downside was that the lovely beach was spoiled by people who had left all their litter scattered everywhere, but this is beyond the control of the campsite.

I can definitely recommend this site to people who wish for a quiet and relaxing time and this site has now become one of our favourites. We will definitely return again and again. I cannot praise both the site and the owners highly enough. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Crimdon House Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Crimdon House Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Crimdon House Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hartlepool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Co Durham

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4530 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement