Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Les Etangs De Marsalin

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Ile de France > Vert En Drouais > Camping Les Etangs De Marsalin Reviews

Camping Les Etangs De Marsalin
Place Du General De Gaulle
Vert En Drouais
Ile de France   (Browse area)
28500
Tel: 0033 02 37 82 92 23
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 8 Reviews
                7/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ianwickford 3 reviews from this member

 This site is great. The WiFi is free and very good. The showers are in an excellent heated block. Staff are exceptionally friendly.

The pitch was a little muddy having had rain sometime previously, but it was not a problem.

The electric supply is a full 18amps!

There is a great dog walk through fields and around the lake.

I will definitely stay at this site again 


Date of Visit: January 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Montesa 35 reviews from this member

 Very handy winter stopover en-route south (big plus), reasonable access to & from main route. Compact village and fairly tight access into and onto main site (bit negative but managed). Barrier access. Facilities were fine for us overnighting. Pleasant owners. Mainly seasonals & full timers on site.

Suggest do check details and opening times before winter visiting - we rang a couple of hours prior to arrival en-route. 


Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Col053 1 review from this member

 Stayed in February, extremely helpful staff, English spoken, only stopped 1 night, but ideal for a stopover, basic amenities but very clean, close to N154, small cafe bar across the road. We arrived late and in a snow blizzard staff came out and asked if they could assist, would definitely use again 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: HertsCamper 10 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this little campsite with a tent for an overnight stop on our way further south. The campsite is well located to reach from an 11am Dover to Calais to ferry and straightforward to find.

I found the owner to be friendly and helpful and he speaks a reasonable amount of English. He directed me towards the rear of the campsite which is open to choose your own pitch. We didnít have an electric hook up so I canít comment on that. It is a good, flat area but the grass was quite long which wasnít very helpful since we arrived in pouring rain and the kids quickly got soaked up to their knees! There is a little play area which the kids enjoyed (hence the rapid soaking!).

The wash block was in the process of being overhauled so only one half was open, which meant that the facilities were temporarily communal. They had clearly been already overhauled and were pleasant, modern and clean with individual wash cubicles and decent showers. No toilet paper though. Our location towards the rear of the campsite was as far from the wash block as possible, but it was still only a short walk and the site is adequately lit at night.

The campsite is very quiet. The only other occupants seemed to be resident. There is no bar etc, but a few drinks are available in reception and bread can be ordered for the morning but unfortunately for those making an early start it is not available until 10. 30am. There is a useful room with sofas and a dining table with a free to use microwave. There appears to be very little in the village, so you do need to come prepared to arrange your own food and drink. The large town of Dreux is about 10 minutes drive away.

In summary, as a one night stop I would use this campsite again. It has decent, clean facilities and conveniently located. It wouldnít suit me with a young family for a longer period since there is nothing to entertain us without getting in the car. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johnkay333 2 reviews from this member

 Stopped over on the way back from South. New owners are friendly and very helpful but the reception seems seldom to be manned in September. The site has many very old scruffy units which look like they are permanently occupied. The facilities are not wonderful for the 18 Euros we paid. This will be a great site if the new owners can get rid of the old squalid live in residents and tidy the whole place up. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caravaninggreens 1 review from this member

 We visited this quiet campsite because it was the only one open in the area in October. It was under new ownership, the new owners being a very pleasant, helpful young couple who, when we stayed, had only owned the site for two months. The site was home to some rather dilapidated permanent caravans, but the touring pitches, in quite an attractive part of the site, were large, flat and each had their own electricity point and tap

Wifi was free, but we needed to be close to the reception when using it.

There was a small play area and a large area of grass with a river beyond.

The toilet facilities were very clean and the water hot, but there was only one 'proper' toilet and two continental in the ladies' and ideally they could be closer to the touring pitches. The new owner told us he was hoping to improve the toilets and indeed, during our four day stay, there was always someone gardening, cleaning or painting.

There is no shop in the village except for a 'tabac' but there are shops 4km away which we cycled to along quiet roads.

Dreux is a short drive away and well worth a visit. Anet has a lovely chateau and there are cycle routes not far away. 


Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: P*ssarro 2 reviews from this member

 Driving back from Spain each October we always have the problem of finding open campsites in the Chartres/ Dreux area. We stay on this one simply because there are no others but it is a grim experience not helped by the fact that we are usually the only tourists on the site. It consists of over a hundred dilapidated mobile homes and touring caravans which have not moved for many years. The permanent residents are generally polite and quiet and keep themselves to themselves - although this year there were a group of very noisy people behind us.

There is a free clothing bank at reception. The toilets are dire and how it managed to be approved by ACSI is a mystery.

On the positive side, the lady at reception is very nice and it is probably safer than staying on an aire or in a lay-by. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Frederico 47 reviews from this member

 My wife and I stayed here for one night on our way home from Benidorm. It is quite easy to get to from the N11 and D152 to the west of Dreux. For me it is only an overnight stop.

The lady who runs it is very nice and speaks enough English to be of help. The site has plenty room to drive around with a caravan, no tight corners.

There are several large pitches available which are gravel with water and electric. The caravan site is home to some very old caravans. Some look empty and some seem to have permanent residents.

There is a barrier at the entrance for security. No shop on site and I could not find a shop in the town but a bakery van drives around the site at about 9am with a good selection of bread and cakes.

There is a small pub in the town.

The toilets showers etc are dated but very clean. No soap dispensers or hand drying facilities. One wc in ladies and one in gents. There are also 3 French hole in the floor toilets if you are desperate.

No playgrounds. A small river runs by the edge of the site. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Les Etangs De Marsalin child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Les Etangs De Marsalin?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Les Etangs De Marsalin dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Vert En Drouais      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Ile de France

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1865 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement