Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ludlow Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Shropshire > Ludlow > Ludlow Touring Park > Reviews

Ludlow Touring Park
Overton Road
Ludlow
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY8 4AD
Tel: 01584 878788
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 113
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 83 Reviews
                9/10 from 83 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  83 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: February 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ScoobyDoodle 7 reviews from this member

 Very well kept site, even with all this rain.

Reception staff really helpful.

Remember to take your Ariel lead with you as tv reception is poor.

Bus stop right outside, but do not operate on Sundays 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Doulajulie 56 reviews from this member

 Spotless site with well spaced pitches. Amenity block is warm and showers hot. Would prefer lids on toilets - had to flush & run! Some road noise from the A road but not intrusive.

Quite pricey for winter at £47 a night for a standard pitch (maybe why site was very very quiet) but had offer of buy 2 get 3rd free and CAMC discount.

Enjoyed watching the rabbits play. Loved the decorations the site had put up for Christmas.

Staff were friendly although did not offer help when we made them aware of an issue with our van.

Block shuts at 10.30 for 90 mins with no alternative toilet.

Ludlow is worth a visit, buses are infrequent - every 2 hours (Mon- sat only) we used the ECO 'park and ride' which cost £2 return for adult, £1. 50 return for child or £6 return for family. They run every 30 mins. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tyncat 1 review from this member

 Well, what can I say, this place is amazing, the pitches are great, we stayed in the adult full serviced pitch area, the showers/toilets are impeccably clean, the showers are always hot and there is no timer on the water flow, the site is very clean and well maintained, quiet and close to all amenities.

The staff are very helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them.

The dog exercise area is massive, our Springer had loads of space to run around in, all enclosed as well, with lots of bunnies jumping around as well.

The gin/cocktail trailer that is open on weekend nights is a great thing to have as well as Mr Gyro, who is on site on a Saturday evening catering for Gyros and other Greek foods, the food is amazballs.

There are some great walks in the area and the Town of Ludlow is only 1. 5 miles away and easily walked too, it is a great old town to walk around, supermarkets and petrol stations are close by also.

I would recommend this site to anyone visiting the area and if we travel that way again would be more than happy to stop over again 


Date of Visit: March 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Eugeneaustin 13 reviews from this member

 This site was great

Lovely view's

Shower and toilet's smart and very clean

Only saw Dawn the owner once, very polite

Although the weather was appalling rain winds we both enjoyed our stay, and the price of stay very good

The maidenhead pub down the road about half a mile is brilliant, food superb

Will we come to this caravan site again? Absolutely yes. 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Nickmcn 4 reviews from this member

 Very nice site, quiet, friendly. We had a fully serviced pitch with plenty of space. Shop was well stocked.

Toilet block was spotless, in fact the the whole site was well kept and spotless.

Ludlow is relatively close by and is walkable, there are buses, however they can be unreliable as we found out.

Our bus never turned up for a return trip so we took a taxi which turned out to be same price as the bus ( 4 people and a dog). 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lbarkas 91 reviews from this member

 Although CAMC members we havenít used larger sites so much in recent years.

However, the site is well laid out and well maintained - one of the grounds team stopped by to give us notice that they would be working near our pitch, which was thoughtful.

We chose a fully serviced pitch which always makes for a carefree stay. The shower block was superb and always spotlessly clean. Reception and shop area was welcoming.

On-site catering options are available on some days and we very much enjoyed the wood fired pizza.

We have visited Ludlow on several occasions and love the ambience, charm and history.

The main negative for me was the noise from the A49 especially as we had windows open due to the heat when sleeping. 


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 124 reviews from this member

 This was our fourth visit and it was the friendliest welcome we'd ever received (from the new receptionist). If anything, the site seemed more immaculate than ever and it was wonderful to see how the trees and shrubs had matured over the years.

However, the noise from the mower and hedge-cutting over the first two days did become annoying, as we couldn't sit outside in peace.

The shower blocks were pristine and also the washing-up room too, with plentiful piping-hot water.

Although we were on a cycling holiday, we walked into Ludlow and back on three of the days, though did have to get a taxi because of one downpour.

We can heartily recommend the Queens for delicious food. It's very popular and were lucky to get the last table one evening, so we'd advise booking.

We feel Ludlow has suffered, like so many other towns during the pandemic, but hope it recovers some of its former glory.

All in all, a great break. 


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sanke4 3 reviews from this member

 Very nice site, all looks brand new

Toilets and showers are immaculate

Well stocked shop on site and the staff were very professional and lovely to speak to 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Oswestry Ed 26 reviews from this member

 We have visited Ludlow many times, but never stayed there.

Having read all the rave reviews for this site, we thought we would give it a go.

Of all the sites we have visited over many years, we have never had a welcome like what we got, we were offered Mulled wine and Mince pies at reception! We were actually made to feel Welcome, unlike some club sites.

The pitches are the largest we have found on any site with plenty of space between pitches all close to water/ bin/ elsan points.

The toilet/shower block has underfloor heating and is kept immaculately clean. There is a well stocked shop that also sells caravan/motorhome equipment should you need any.

There is also a drive over waste water drain.

We paid £27. 56 per night with Caravan & Motorhome club discount, there were only 5 other vans on site when we were there.

The Christmas light display on the site is amazing.

The location is good there is a little road noise from the A49 and railway but it`s not bad.

The Major rule for the site is Don`t drive on the grass or risk £25 fine.

As we did not wish to take our van off the site, we decided to walk into town, it took us 25 min on a very narrow pavement with cars passing close by at speed, so use I recommend using the bus. Cost £3. 10 return and there are 3 per day "out" at 11. 01, 13. 01, 15. 17 "return" 13. 15, 15. 55, 17. 25

The tourist office on the Market square is worth visiting where you can pick up local walk leaflets "20p" The Breadwalk from Dinham Bridge is a nice walk.

As for eating the place is supposed to be the food capital of UK so you are spoiled for choice with plenty of good interesting pubs. 


Date of Visit: November 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Blinkie 65 reviews from this member

 We had been to their site at Betws Y Coed so knew what to expect. However what a site it is so clean and well organised.

The lady warden was friendly and allocated us a pitch not too far away from the shower/toilet block as I am blind and wanted to give me an easy walk. Filling up at the motorhome point we went off to find our allocated pitch.

The site is so clean and tidy.

I can only speak for the accessible shower/toilet room but it was spotless and with the warm floor was absolute bliss.

The shop is well stocked with not only daily items but also goodies to browse that I am sure you might want.

It was £8 in a taxi to Ludlow and it is such a twee place with all sorts of nook and crannies to explore.

We will return and spend more time here. 


Previous     83 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Ludlow Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ludlow Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Ludlow Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ludlow      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


19005 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement