Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Ludlow Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Ludlow > Ludlow Touring Park Reviews

Ludlow Touring Park
Overton Road
Ludlow
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY8 4AD
Tel: 01584 878788
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 135
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 64 Reviews
                9/10 from 64 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  64 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pca1958 3 reviews from this member

A warm welcome on arrival was given, especially considering the weather and the floods we had to get through to get to Ludlow.

First time here and site didn't disappoint, especially as our previous two outings were also on Morris Leisure sites in Bridgenorth and Llanberis. All are very similar.

Large pitch here in the Adults only area, and the site was well laid out. Not too busy on Thursday but filled up on the Friday, which was suprising as they were offering 3 nights for the price of two in November.

One word of note, TV signal poor, so had to go to the well stocked shop to get a Co-ax extension lead. Wifi signal good, washroom, showers and toilets very clean and warm, and a Fish and Chip guy was there on the Friday night which was delicious.

Bus ride into Ludlow from camp entrance, £5. 90 return for the two of us, but be careful as there are only 4/5 buses per day into and out of Ludlow.

Thoroughly enjoyed the town, lots of independent shops and nice pubs. Try the Blue Boar directly over the road from the bus stop.

Didn't see the site at its best due to the adverse weather conditions but would certainly return

Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Maryg39525gxh 1 review from this member

We loved this site.

Friendly and professional from the moment we walked in.

Wish I'd known no balls/ adults area/ etc as restricted some enjoyment with 2 children but didn't ruin.

Pitch on wonk so ramps advisable but nothing serious.

Staff extremely helpful when we locked ourselves out!

Toilets and wash rooms IMPECCABLE with THE warmest shower I have ever experienced whilst camping and the underfloor heating was superb.

Good distance for walk to Ludlow and good bus service for return journey.

Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stephe38105wra 1 review from this member

The facilities were warm and clean, excellent.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

We missed getting the WIFI passcode but at £5 extra it seemed rather too pricey.

Our location was very close to the facilities.

Fortunately we had the extra long hook up cable. But could not take advantage of the digital ariel cable hook up.

Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor57 52 reviews from this member

Very nice site with easy access off the B4361. The access road is made up of tarmac which leads to the reception area with dedicated arrival area.

Very friendly staff booked us in and allocated us a fully serviced hard standing pitch in the adult only area as requested. The non-adult area also has grass pitches if this is your preference.

This site is very well maintained by the wardens and has one of the best facilities blocks we have seen. You are given a key to access it outside of the hours 8 am - 5 pm. Shop is well stocked with camping essentials and some food and drink.

About 25 min walk to the centre of Ludlow which we reckon was 1. 8 miles (well according to my wife’s Fitbit thingy). As mentioned by a previous reviewer you can get onto main road via the dog walk lane it will save you time.

Ludlow is a delightful place with lots of pubs, cafés and shops. We had Sunday lunch in the Ye Old Bull RIng Tavern which we would recommend but there are a lot of places to choose from.

There is also a castle to visit in Ludlow, we didn’t look round this time but we probably will next time.

When leaving the site with your vehicle take care as the locals treat the B4361 like a racetrack we think some were driving over 60 mph!

All round an excellent site that we would fully recommend.

Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paul@Bank 134 reviews from this member

Large spacious modern site with superb 5 star toilet block, very large pitches and friendly helpful staff, however costly. Site is part of the Morris Leisure Group with a policy of charging for ‘extras’ (awning, dog, Wi-Fi etc. ) – making it a very expensive site (but 10% discount for C&MC members!).

The site is located by the side of the River Teme, which is not accessible nor has any footpaths. The footpaths noted on the OS maps in the area are also inaccessible with the local farmers blocking off paths or removing signposts.

The delightful historic Ludlow is 2 miles from the site accessed via the busy B4361. The narrow footpath makes walking into town tricky given the speed of traffic of the road. A bus service runs 6 times a day and the stop is adjacent the site entrance (no service on Sunday).

Overall very nice site but you do need a car to get the most out of your stay in the area. Would choice a better located site if returning to the area.

Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Big Brian 56 32 reviews from this member

Second visit here, very pleasant staff, showers spot on, , pitches level and not too hard for the awning pegs, don’t mind paying 10p extra for my newspaper 😂

Shop well stocked, buses into Ludlow not the best, but cabs for return journey.

Would I go again ?

Yep. Going in 2021 👍👍
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Nw126kazandspen 12 reviews from this member

Good email response with my enquiry. Booked on line no problems. Easy too find and book in. Lovely shaded entrance.

Lovely area and hardstanding. Adult only section.

Easy walk too toilets as requested.

Clean area and facilities.

Showers lovely and lots of room.

Shop open selected times.

Quite adult area just what we needed.

No tv reception from normal vehicle Ariel.

Shop do sell extensions 25mt for 15. 00 too connect too unit on your pitch. This we did not know before we arrived. Watched dvd 1st night. Walked too ludlow too a homecare shop just after the bridge. 20mtr 8. 00.

Walk too ludlow took us 30min. Not a quick walker.

Lovely houses too see on route. Not ideal for dog though may get spooked by car and road noises of cars passing by.

Plenty of taxi numbers at the campsite with dog friendly symbol on.

Great pub just before Ludlow. Charlton hotel and pub.

Lovely food, view etc. Dog friendly too.

Most if not all pubs are dog friendly. Most cafes and some shops. Ideal for dogs.

Campsite has a lovely dog walk field. Large and secure.

Too get onto main road walk up the dog walk lane. This is not signed as walker exit.

Buses are very very limited.

Easy walk l say.

We did get taxi back from the charlton pub. 6. 00.

Shop and shower block closes at 5pm. Need the key too enter show block. Not a problem just remember too take it.

Info desk with all sorts of travel info.

Staff lovely and helpful. Saw great kids area play equipment and grass area.

This is our 1st stay at a morris site. Defiantly return and try other morris sites too.

Only thing we will say is there was a black boats advertising fish &Chip van 5pm too 9pm. I think it was

We arrived back too poss grab some chips no sign of it.

That was disappointed.
via mobile

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sue6 29 reviews from this member

This site is immaculate, it could do with a few more shrubs and trees to add interest. (I was disappointed they were cutting the hedges during May when birds nest. )

The shower/wc block is excellent. Unless your a good walker, it is too far out to walk into Ludlow.

The camping fees are a bit on the expensive side. There is a good dog walking field.

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Jcbdriver 1 review from this member

Nice clean and tidy site close to Ludlow.

Very poor TV signal had to buy TV aerial cable to plug in on site.

Showers top speck and very clean WiFi at a charge 5 pounds 48 hours would stay again bry.
via mobile

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mereside 5 reviews from this member

Love this site. Bus stop outside gate, excellent warm showers, good sized level pitches and very helpful staff.

Ludlow market well worth a visit and lots of individual shops.
via mobile

Previous     64 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Ludlow      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2866 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder