Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ludlow Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Ludlow > Ludlow Touring Park Reviews

Ludlow Touring Park
Overton Road
Ludlow
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY8 4AD
Tel: 01584 878788
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 135
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 70 Reviews
                9/10 from 70 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  70 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Two plus dog 11 reviews from this member

 2nd visit to this lovely site. Very clean and well laid out. Pitches are a generous size with choices of standard and super pitch and also an adult super pitch. We opted for a super pitch with grey waste and water facilities which was perfect.

The toilets and showers were immaculate. The staff asked guests to use their own judgement when using the facilities and at no time did either of us feel compromised or at risk. Everyone was being sensible.

The (large). Site shop is still open with a vast selection of provisions, daily newspapers and they also sell furniture such as outdoor chairs etc. The staff are very friendly, courteous and helpful.

They have a fish and chip van delivery fridays, although we missed it due to arriving a day late as our dog wasn't well.

The walk into the lovely market town of Ludlow is about 30 mins or there is a bus stop outside the site. There are regular market days a few times a week in Ludlow. The town is steeped in history with castle and buildings dating back centuries, it has a lot of character.

We can recommend a couple of pubs for food and being dog friendly, The Rose and Crown. Excellent sunday roast - and The Church Inn, again excellent food and dog friendly.

Ludlow is one of our top sites to visit in the UK. Well worth a visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stellaowen68 1 review from this member

 Excellent park, clean amenities,

Very friendly staff and a great dog walk for our 2 lively dogs!

Handy for Ludlow Town centre.

On site food/takeaway available. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Dbrb19 1 review from this member

 Very friendly staff, always happy to help you if you stuck with anything.

Also it was clean, tidy and very quiet. Will be visiting again next year a few times.

Recommend the site to any camper or caravanning people. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Joebr1 1 review from this member

 Very welcoming and friendly,

The campsite is well laid out and in a beautiful location.

We had a great time at the campsite and exploring the area.

Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Caerfai watch 2 reviews from this member

 On arrival was handed a list of rules with a separate piece of paper stapled to the front

£25. 00 charge if you drive over the grass!

Have a nice day 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joolb 38 reviews from this member

 Visited over New Year. Excellent friendly, efficient welcome with minced pies and mulled wine on offer for after pitching up-a lovely touch from the hard working wardens. Given a map of site with route and pitch clearly marked. Usual high quality Morris Leisure facilities. Underfloor heating in washrooms a real treat. Immaculately clean, but the usual closed for cleaning 11-12. 30, with the disabled room open for lavatory use. Easy but long walk into Ludlow-need torches at night as no street lights.

The only negative thing that we found the washing up sinks couldn't cope with our large barbecue equipment!

We ate at the Charlton Arms and Bistro 7 both excellent quality food and service. Large Tesco and Aldi for shopping in Ludlow. Expensive Ludlow Food Centre for treats-had breakfast in the cafe there-very average but tasty black pudding. Lots of local shops with good butchers, Ludlow seems to still be a thriving market town.

Went for a walk in the Cardingmill valley-car park jam packed, lots of people with the same idea! Tea Room bursting at the seams but what a way to end the year.

Craven Arms has the legendary Harry Tuffin supermarket-seems to stock everything you could want including an excellent range of frozen 'COOK' meals.

Church Stretton tricky to park but lovely little town to visit.

We would stay here again if in the area. 


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pca1958 11 reviews from this member

 A warm welcome on arrival was given, especially considering the weather and the floods we had to get through to get to Ludlow.

First time here and site didn't disappoint, especially as our previous two outings were also on Morris Leisure sites in Bridgenorth and Llanberis. All are very similar.

Large pitch here in the Adults only area, and the site was well laid out. Not too busy on Thursday but filled up on the Friday, which was suprising as they were offering 3 nights for the price of two in November.

One word of note, TV signal poor, so had to go to the well stocked shop to get a Co-ax extension lead. Wifi signal good, washroom, showers and toilets very clean and warm, and a Fish and Chip guy was there on the Friday night which was delicious.

Bus ride into Ludlow from camp entrance, £5. 90 return for the two of us, but be careful as there are only 4/5 buses per day into and out of Ludlow.

Thoroughly enjoyed the town, lots of independent shops and nice pubs. Try the Blue Boar directly over the road from the bus stop.

Didn't see the site at its best due to the adverse weather conditions but would certainly return 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Maryg3 1 review from this member

 We loved this site.

Friendly and professional from the moment we walked in.

Wish I'd known no balls/ adults area/ etc as restricted some enjoyment with 2 children but didn't ruin.

Pitch on wonk so ramps advisable but nothing serious.

Staff extremely helpful when we locked ourselves out!

Toilets and wash rooms IMPECCABLE with THE warmest shower I have ever experienced whilst camping and the underfloor heating was superb.

Good distance for walk to Ludlow and good bus service for return journey. 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stephe 1 review from this member

 The facilities were warm and clean, excellent.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

We missed getting the WIFI passcode but at £5 extra it seemed rather too pricey.

Our location was very close to the facilities.

Fortunately we had the extra long hook up cable. But could not take advantage of the digital ariel cable hook up. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor57 58 reviews from this member

 Very nice site with easy access off the B4361. The access road is made up of tarmac which leads to the reception area with dedicated arrival area.

Very friendly staff booked us in and allocated us a fully serviced hard standing pitch in the adult only area as requested. The non-adult area also has grass pitches if this is your preference.

This site is very well maintained by the wardens and has one of the best facilities blocks we have seen. You are given a key to access it outside of the hours 8 am - 5 pm. Shop is well stocked with camping essentials and some food and drink.

About 25 min walk to the centre of Ludlow which we reckon was 1. 8 miles (well according to my wife’s Fitbit thingy). As mentioned by a previous reviewer you can get onto main road via the dog walk lane it will save you time.

Ludlow is a delightful place with lots of pubs, cafés and shops. We had Sunday lunch in the Ye Old Bull RIng Tavern which we would recommend but there are a lot of places to choose from.

There is also a castle to visit in Ludlow, we didn’t look round this time but we probably will next time.

When leaving the site with your vehicle take care as the locals treat the B4361 like a racetrack we think some were driving over 60 mph!

All round an excellent site that we would fully recommend. 


Previous     70 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ludlow Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ludlow Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Ludlow Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ludlow      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2603 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement