Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ludlow Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Ludlow > Ludlow Touring Park Reviews

Ludlow Touring Park
Overton Road
Ludlow
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY8 4AD
Tel: 01584 878788
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 118
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 76 Reviews
                9/10 from 76 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  76 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sanke4 2 reviews from this member

 Very nice site, all looks brand new

Toilets and showers are immaculate

Well stocked shop on site and the staff were very professional and lovely to speak to 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Oswestry Ed 19 reviews from this member

 We have visited Ludlow many times, but never stayed there.

Having read all the rave reviews for this site, we thought we would give it a go.

Of all the sites we have visited over many years, we have never had a welcome like what we got, we were offered Mulled wine and Mince pies at reception! We were actually made to feel Welcome, unlike some club sites.

The pitches are the largest we have found on any site with plenty of space between pitches all close to water/ bin/ elsan points.

The toilet/shower block has underfloor heating and is kept immaculately clean. There is a well stocked shop that also sells caravan/motorhome equipment should you need any.

There is also a drive over waste water drain.

We paid 27. 56 per night with Caravan & Motorhome club discount, there were only 5 other vans on site when we were there.

The Christmas light display on the site is amazing.

The location is good there is a little road noise from the A49 and railway but it`s not bad.

The Major rule for the site is Don`t drive on the grass or risk 25 fine.

As we did not wish to take our van off the site, we decided to walk into town, it took us 25 min on a very narrow pavement with cars passing close by at speed, so use I recommend using the bus. Cost 3. 10 return and there are 3 per day "out" at 11. 01, 13. 01, 15. 17 "return" 13. 15, 15. 55, 17. 25

The tourist office on the Market square is worth visiting where you can pick up local walk leaflets "20p" The Breadwalk from Dinham Bridge is a nice walk.

As for eating the place is supposed to be the food capital of UK so you are spoiled for choice with plenty of good interesting pubs. 


Date of Visit: November 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Blinkie 25 reviews from this member

 We had been to their site at Betws Y Coed so knew what to expect. However what a site it is so clean and well organised.

The lady warden was friendly and allocated us a pitch not too far away from the shower/toilet block as I am blind and wanted to give me an easy walk. Filling up at the motorhome point we went off to find our allocated pitch.

The site is so clean and tidy.

I can only speak for the accessible shower/toilet room but it was spotless and with the warm floor was absolute bliss.

The shop is well stocked with not only daily items but also goodies to browse that I am sure you might want.

It was 8 in a taxi to Ludlow and it is such a twee place with all sorts of nook and crannies to explore.

We will return and spend more time here. 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Philst 1 review from this member

 Friendly staff and a very nice site.

The facilities are spotless.

A short drive into ludlow which is a lovely town.

Large safe dog walking field. A well stocked shop on site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pickled Onion 10 reviews from this member

 Our first visit to any of the Morris Leisure sites but it won't be our last. Facilities and layout do seem to be based on CMC sites but in my opinion they are done better. The one toilet and amenity block is huge but spotlessly clean and welcomming, the colours used are more pleasing to the eye than the beige CMC ones I've come across.

The site is invisible from the road but easy to access opff the A49, all level pitches and sits the bottom of a small hillside that runs down to the river at one side. The use of copious trees and bushes, maturing nicely, means that the site is broken up into smaller intimate areas and not endless rows of pitches.

The adjoining road can be quite busy during the day but is quiet at night. The dog walk is up by the entrance and is massive but not flat, it has a picnic table at the top with lovely views of the surrounding hills. Once again the grass is immaculate but you do pay extra for a dog per day.

Hardstanding is very hard so if putting up an awning, (extra charge again but sunshade is free) a lump hammer is likely to be needed. 16Amp electric as standard on the blue plug on the bollard, plus tv aerial if needed, bring your own lead or buy one on site.

Ludlow town centre is a great place to wander round but old narrow streets so be aware if in a large motorhome. There are a few car parks which are handy for town and we always found a space.

A novel touch, next door to Aldi is the Ludlow Brewery, (free parking for it's customers) plus a Tap Room and good beers with snacks, what's not to like? I can recommend the Church Inn by the church for good food and beers. The market place is close bye, we had some nice gifts from there to take home with us. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sumitra 25 reviews from this member

 Clean tidy site with good amenities, a shop selling basic groceries and a good selection of camping accessories.

Helpful friendly wardens.

There is a small playground and ball field for children but not much else.

This is a site that will appeal to adults. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Two plus dog 13 reviews from this member

 2nd visit to this lovely site. Very clean and well laid out. Pitches are a generous size with choices of standard and super pitch and also an adult super pitch. We opted for a super pitch with grey waste and water facilities which was perfect.

The toilets and showers were immaculate. The staff asked guests to use their own judgement when using the facilities and at no time did either of us feel compromised or at risk. Everyone was being sensible.

The (large). Site shop is still open with a vast selection of provisions, daily newspapers and they also sell furniture such as outdoor chairs etc. The staff are very friendly, courteous and helpful.

They have a fish and chip van delivery fridays, although we missed it due to arriving a day late as our dog wasn't well.

The walk into the lovely market town of Ludlow is about 30 mins or there is a bus stop outside the site. There are regular market days a few times a week in Ludlow. The town is steeped in history with castle and buildings dating back centuries, it has a lot of character.

We can recommend a couple of pubs for food and being dog friendly, The Rose and Crown. Excellent sunday roast - and The Church Inn, again excellent food and dog friendly.

Ludlow is one of our top sites to visit in the UK. Well worth a visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stellaowen68 1 review from this member

 Excellent park, clean amenities,

Very friendly staff and a great dog walk for our 2 lively dogs!

Handy for Ludlow Town centre.

On site food/takeaway available. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Dbrb19 1 review from this member

 Very friendly staff, always happy to help you if you stuck with anything.

Also it was clean, tidy and very quiet. Will be visiting again next year a few times.

Recommend the site to any camper or caravanning people. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Joebr1 1 review from this member

 Very welcoming and friendly,

The campsite is well laid out and in a beautiful location.

We had a great time at the campsite and exploring the area.

Thank you 
via mobile


Previous     76 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ludlow Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ludlow Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Ludlow Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ludlow      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4166 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement