Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Red Shoot Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Ringwood > Red Shoot Camping Park Reviews

Red Shoot Camping Park
Linwood
(new Forest)
Ringwood
Hampshire   (Browse area)
BH24 3QT
Tel: 01425 473789
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 94
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 202 Reviews
                8/10 from 202 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  202 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Johnsmail2k 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, will certainly return.

Great forest cycle routes and walks.

Pub right outside and on site shop,

Toilets etc very clean and modern.

Some level pitches and others only slight incline. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Susanc 1 review from this member

 All Excellent (apart from situated under oak tree so didnít get much sunshine this time of the year) but it didnít ruin our stay.

Would definitely recommend it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Anne and Chris 1 review from this member

 Excellent choice for camper van virgins as we were, warm welcome, staff went out of their way to assist.

Showers very clean as was the whole site.

Will definitely return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ellivrut 1 review from this member

 Loved this place nestled in the national forest right close up to the wild horses, donkey's and cows.

Facilities were immaculate, nice little park for the kids with a conveniently located pub right next to the site for the adults.

Nice little shop selling croissants and a great selection of supplies. Great location Close to Lymington and Bournmouth,

Highly recommended this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cathy Larkin 1 review from this member

 Excellent value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful from the booking process, right through to departure. The campsite is lovely and kept clean and tidy.

There are excellent facilities available to accommodate everybody.

The campsite is set in a desirable location.

Can't wait for our next visit! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Perdix 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, the staff were friendly and helpful.

We inadvertently pitched in the wrong place because we only had a short power hook-up cable with us.

We were asked to move and without asking offered the loan of a longer cable.

The shop is well stocked. The toilet and shower block is first class.

There are fine walks right on the door step and a fine pub next door for an after walk drink, or a meal. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Miket3 1 review from this member

 This welcoming site went out of their way to help us work within the Covid restrictions even though we had a small hiking tent and couldn't bring our own toilet.

Their small on-site shop meant that we didn't have to travel if we found we'd forgotten or run out of something.

We were able to walk some beautiful routes direct from the site and travel to other areas of the forest without getting on major roads.

The site is close to a local farm and the sounds of the animals and the birdsong in the mornings was magical. 


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steve911 9 reviews from this member

 We stayed here is our motorhome for two nights over the very wet October half term break.

This site is very nice, great toilets and showers and perfect location to explore the new forest by foot or cycling. Direct access to all best forest trails.

Cycle to Royal Oak, Alise Lisle Inn and Ringwood town centre. Met the local wildlife, horses, cows and pigs.

Owner is very helpful and friendly, we got stuck in the mud and she helped us get off the site.

My favourite site in the new forest, would be great if they had hard standing.

Look forward to coming back again and thanks for a lovely time 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sonyam 1 review from this member

 Thank you to the team at Red Shoot. We had a lovely stay, warmly welcomed.

We enjoyed a lovely stroll into the forest and the on-site pub especially with the weekend downpour. We visited the shop which is well priced and has a handy stock of camping equipment too if you forget anything.

Toilets and shower blocks were very clean and tidy, all guests respected social distancing.

Being in the heart of the new forest it is important to note that WiFi and phone signal is poor (if existent) so bear this in mind. It was lovely for us to be honest with two boys who are WiFi addicts!

We look forward to coming back next time with better weather conditions. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bjbike 1 review from this member

 This site was well. Laid out and in the current situation was looked after well.

The staff were very supportive and friendly.

One of the only sites that still takes you to the pitch instead of shoving a map in your face.

Facilities were well kept. Well done guys 
via mobile


Previous     202 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Red Shoot Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Red Shoot Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Red Shoot Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ringwood      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the countryís leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3179 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder