Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Shamba Holidays

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Ringwood > Shamba Holidays Reviews

Shamba Holidays
230 Ringwood Road
St Leonards
New Forest
Ringwood
Hampshire   (Browse area)
BH24 2SB
Tel: 01202 873302
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 138 Reviews
                8/10 from 138 Reviews

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  138 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: December 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bsteve 1 review from this member

 Outstanding 3 Days, Park staff very helpful at all times,

This was our first outing with the motor home and we were impressed with the help from the wardens.

Will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: November 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Neat24 6 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, very helpful staff

Nice quiet site

Well maintained,

Never got to try pool out but will definitely be back so maybe next time.

Only gripe was having to keep pressing button for showers.

Lovely clean facilities

Hope to return soon 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Lesley1965 3 reviews from this member

 We have had the most Brilliant Time again at Shamba. Everyone is so friendly. All the Staff are so Helpful and Friendly. Great For Everyone Old and Young Alike.

Very Clean Facilities.

Thank You Once Again Shamba

We will be re booking again and again.

Thank You

David and Lesley. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Michel 1 review from this member

 Great clean site we enjoyed the swimming pool and the showers and toilets immaculate.

Good location for beaches and sightseeing.

Pity clubhouse was closed but due to being out of season 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Lesley1965 3 reviews from this member

 We arrived on site in plenty of time.

The site was the best we have been to as it was only our 2nd trip.

All staff were Polite and extremely helpful.

Shop, pub, restaurant and swimming pool showers and toilets kept Well maintained.

Loved our pitch. Everybody There was nice and friendly. And we really enjoyed our stay.

We are looking forward to returning soon 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Miloson 26 reviews from this member

 Our first time to this site, on arrival our pitch number was changed, my reply was as site was quieter. We pitched up, one of the wardens came up to us and told us, there is a swimming club Mondayís and wed and he would get the families to park away from our pitch.

This was not acted on as I counted 17 vehicles parked some in front of our pitch and other pitches, some of the families crossed the pitches to get to their vehicles. The swimming club times was 5 to 9pm. The showers do get busy as the children have showers after their swim.

The pool is warm and inviting, not massive and annoying when you have people who just want to chat Iand take up half of the width of the pool, if you want to chat keep to the side.

The toilet block was ok but a deeper clean is needed, tithe toilet flush was poor it just did not flush the paper away. I used the cubicle with the sink next to the showers and the water was cold, I hurried to clean my teeth and left. Music is played in the toilets.

The showers are push button you have to keep pressing the button, the water was only warm, you cannot regulate the water. Underfloor heating in the showers did not feel any heat.

The pot wash was good the water very hot and music while you wash the pots.

The shop was quite basic I left my gravy mix at home but unfortunately they did not stock any.

The Bar come restaurant looked ok, we looked at the menu it was very basic, we decided not to eat or drink there.

The site is well kept but our pitch was muddy in hindsight we should of asked for another pitch.

The dog area is a little walk depending where you are pitched. Plenty of room for your dogs to run around.

The Wardens are friendly but very keen on everyone following the rules.

If you have a High vehicle you have to get one of the warden to open the gate, one way in and one way out no coming in or out the wrong way or else you will get told.

There is a little hut where you can find leaflets of the area and takeaway leaflets, you can get your food delivered but they are not allowed on site you have to meet delivery guy at the gate.

Great places to see from the site. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jadety 1 review from this member

 Staff are brilliant and very helpful, great pool and facilities.

The only thing we found are the pitches are very close together.

It was great for young children and very dog friendly.

Excellent days out nearby. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Alline 1 review from this member

 Lovely, clean site. Swimming pool is tired though. It says no groups. But this goes for some and not others. We were told we couldn't pitch up near our friends but then we saw other groups around the site.

It really seemed like it was one rule for one and another rule for others. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: TeamGray 12 reviews from this member

 Have been here twice. Entrance is a little tricky as itís just off a dual carriageway. Staff always very helpful and site very clean. Bar is great and good fun ( need to check if open though).

Make sure you check your unit will fit on the pitch. A lot of pitches are quite small and hemmed in. It does say in ts and cs that annexes have to be pre approved for your awning.

I didnít enjoy it in the school holidays too close to everyone. Couldnít really hear road noise but the last time that we came the road was extremely busy and put us off going out for the day.

Pool was like a bath but enjoyable. Donít think we will visit again, only came a second time as it was convenient for friends. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Weaze3 1 review from this member

 The warden, Rod met us with the friendliest greeting, helped us park the van and even offered us a cable for the hook up of our was too short. When he saw that we had small children he also offered us an alternative pitch, right next to the playground so we could eat h them play.

The site and toilets were spotlessly clean and we booked the pool on arrival. They ate only allowing one family in the pool at a time so we had it to ourselves for the full 45 mins. It's the warmest pool I have ever been in - it felt like a bath.

The toilets are currently unisex which might bother some but this has been done to create a Vivid secure one way system so can't really complain.

Thanks for a fab weekend. 
via mobile


Previous     138 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Shamba Holidays child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Shamba Holidays have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Shamba Holidays?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Shamba Holidays dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ringwood      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2782 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement