Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Folly Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Beckley > Folly Farm Certificated Site > Reviews

Folly Farm Certificated Site
Common Road
Beckley
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX3 9UR
Tel: 07966 396545  or  01865 351871
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 vans plus tents
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 12 Reviews
                7/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Pegheadbecky 1 review from this member

 Our little "minimoon".

My husband & I are newlyweds & decided to camp at Folly Farm with our puppy. We ventured to Oxford for our friends birthday & couldn't be happier with the location; picturesque walks where you stumble across fairytale worthy cottages, stunning sunsets, rustic churches & many butterflies, crickets & birds.

Richard who runs the campsite is friendly, laid back & has a very relaxed attitude; he made us feel at ease & we looking forward to returning. The campsite itself suited us perfectly & any flaws with our stay were due to us being unorganised campers without toilet roll. Note to self "always take loo roll when camping". We plonked ourselves in a quiet spot & enjoyed a quiet morning in bed till 9. 30am; heavenly.

A perfect minimoon after just getting married. We even scoffed a Burger King, which was only a 10 minute drive away. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wildduck 2 reviews from this member

 Good location with great views. Good level site. Unfortunately there was a bonfire which was smelly.

The toilet and shower facilities are very much in need of refurbishment and were not spotless, so a little more TLC would be a big improvement, if this was addressed we would be happy to use the site again. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Themap 1 review from this member

 An overnight stop on the way home from holiday.

Beautiful views and good walks for our dog.

We enjoyed the roaming chickens and other wildlife.

One downside was the toilet and shower facilities, it really needs love and attention. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julianjay 1 review from this member

 This is an ideal site to explore the city of Oxford being only about 3 miles from a park and ride stop.

This is a farm so expect rural noises we found the cows added to the rural feeling as did the farm machinery parked nearby.

Good views over surrounding countryside. Facilities are a bit basic but 2 toilets and 1 shower adequate for the site.

Good value for money at 12 for electric hook up.

We would certainly stay there again when we next visit Oxford 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Johnabacus 23 reviews from this member

 Perfect base for exploring Oxford area and in particular the surrounding villages which are locations for the 'Midsummer Murder' TV series.

The site is easily reached and has adequate facilities including free shower. At 12 per night with EHU you can't go wrong.

Eggs are available on site and some chickens run loose.

This is a working farm so expect some noise from tractors and the cows who inhabit the barn which adjoins the site.

Good dog walk direct from the site.

The Abingdon Arms in the village of Beckley is recommended for good food. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mand1 17 reviews from this member

 Basic site, chosen for location to do a running event and a kayaking event over the weekend & found lots of lovely walks in between and a few great pub stops while we were at it.

The location was great and the views fantastic, great to see so many red kites & beautiful sunsets.

Very easygoing, were struggling to get him to take our money as its a working farm so lots of other things to do I guess! there were loos and showers, could do with a little tlc but we didn't expect too much for 12 per night inc electric.

Glad it had been dry weather though, as the touring pitches had very long grass which could get wet and messy, bit confused as the bit opposite where they were parking the tractors was neatly mowed.

Anyway, still a lot of walks we would like to do in the area so may use as a base again at that price, as long as the weather is fine.

Not a place to take children, just because there's nothing for them, but that's good, we like the company of other more mature couples 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Inneseaton 7 reviews from this member

 I just stayed the one night at Folly Farm but will definitely come back.

Location is ideal for a quiet night, with easy access to Oxford.

The facilities are basic, but were clean when I visited - no washing up area was the only thing I missed!

Very reasonably priced with a friendly reception - I look forward to returning! 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kevril1 15 reviews from this member

 Site is very run down. Toilet/Showers - roof leaks and is in a bad state of repair.

More than five units on site. Grass never cut. Electrics dangerous. Only upside is view and Red Kites. Ideally located for Oxford.

Bins overflowing. All in all not a good experience. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bizzielizzieuk 11 reviews from this member

 Cannot fault this site. Reasonable rates, lovely warm shower room. Generous pitches.

So the toilets are basic and sometimes there is a lack of loo rolls.

Any camper worth their salt will always have a spare roll with them. Fantastic views.

Will definitely be back asap 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Valerie bowley 2 reviews from this member

 We have had 5 nights at Folly Farm. Lovely view from were we were sited.

Beautiful walks in the woods and the sight of red kites flying over head was magic.

Toilets and shower were ok. Richard was very welcoming. We paid 10 a night with electric hook up.

If in area again would use Folly Farm again 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Folly Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Folly Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Folly Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Beckley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3494 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement