Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Beeches Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Co Durham > Darlington > The Beeches Certificated Site Reviews

The Beeches Certificated Site
Morton Farm
Middleton St George
Darlington
Co Durham   (Browse area)
DL2 1JZ
Tel: 01325 332919
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 10 Reviews
                9/10 from 10 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Amelia 1 review from this member

 Really lovely campsite! And facilities were very clean

The kids loved there stay too

Highly recommended will definitely be visiting again and the owner he was so polite and welcoming 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nortoon Lad 7 reviews from this member

 3 nights stay with me, my wife and small dog. Lovely little site. Nice and quiet. Space for 5 vans approximately and a field for tents.

Good facilities. One fresh water tap. Toilet drop and gray water disposal. Good recycling facilities.

There was a group of families camping when we stayed however you wouldn't have known they were as they were so quiet.

There is no on site shop but excellent shopping and pub, dining facilities within 1 mile at Morton Park.

The Farmhouse pub does excellent food and drink which is also very close, towards the airport on A67.

The owner was very friendly and checked on us one morning to see if everything was okay. Which it was.

We only traveled a short distance to get here but could have traveled miles, it's so quiet. It is just what we needed after a busy few months.

We will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Drlizjones 8 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site with beautiful views. Owners very friendly and facilities fine. Only real problem was the ground was very wet and the (long) unmade road is in poor condition. Our small campervan was fine but larger units might find it challenging to manoeuvre on the very narrow access to the pitches. In dry weather it would be pretty much perfect.

Toilets (2) were warm and clean. We didnít use the showers but thereís a notice requesting that only one is used at any time (otherwise the electricity blows!). Pot washing facilities good, with washing up liquid and sponges provided. Fridge-freezer available.

Slight gripe with the CDP which is an open (non-flushing) WC with an adjacent tap with no hose, so water sprays around and emptying the toilet tank is harder than it should be.

Large supermarket less than a mile away and a pub even closer that looked OK though we didnít try it out. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: TheHammers 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 2 nights as the site was close to a wedding we went to. Nice and quiet with lovely views. Owner very helpful and friendly, gave us some numbers for taxis. Pub and supermarkets close by. Very good facilities, Would recommend. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gazza449 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed here as a pass through, lovely little farm site, toilet blocks were very clean.

Only problem I would say is dog dirt all over the place. I am a dog owner myself and always pick up after me. When we pitched up three lumps of dog dirt around our pitch, Disgusting. Site dogs owners wonder around the site put did don't really come near the tourers. Must be off other tourers on the site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Issyfox 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely site with high standard facilities.

In the toilet block there are 2 separate rooms each with their own modern shower, handwash basin and toilet unit in each. There is also a separate pot wash with hot water and washing up liquid.

The site is well kept and has gravelled paths to toilet block and waste areas which is useful in wet weather.

Signage is good from the main road and along the long farm lane.

The electric hookups are close to each pitch and the drinking water tap convenient between the pitches.

It is quiet with plenty of space with open views and a picnic table and chairs are provided.

A popular public house with restaurant is 5 minutes walk from the main road end of the farm lane.

The owners are very friendly and helpful. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Birdyshambles 3 reviews from this member

 We spent a comfortable night at this site which is convenient for Teesside and County Durham. Despite the location it was very peaceful. The shower block is very modern with hot water and plenty of space. Washing up liquid is provided in the utility area. Great value at £8/night for a tent. We used the honesty box for payment but the owner did a late morning visit to all campers and is a very affable chap. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Zomb34 1 review from this member

 Very nice site at the end of long gravel track with level pitches with good hot showers. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Site was busy due to extra campers because of the British Touring Car Championship weekend at croft race track. Would definitely return at a later date 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: TracyJen 13 reviews from this member

 Just outside the centre of Darlington, but could have been in another county. The lane from the main road to the site is quite long and well sign posted. At one point went over a small railway bridge. The site is to the side of farm buildings, with hardstanding pitches over looking rolling fields. The view is occasionally broken up by unobtrusive passing trains seeming to cross the fields, without the aid of an unseen railway line. The pitches are well spaced with electric hook up and an easily accessible water tap between. Waste water, chemical drain and rubbish bins are in a fenced off area. A farm building at one end of the site has a pot washing room, a door leads from this to two separate washrooms incorporating in each a toilet, wash basin and separate shower cubicles. Toilet rolls and liquid soap are plentiful, but take your own towels. There are also plenty of hooks in each room. Darlington itself is a big town under going regeneration. This site is a lovely and tranquil escape from the hustle and bustle nearby. Two horses live in the next field and are lovely to watch along with the birds and after dark bats were swooping around. The owner was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this site and even though we live nearby we will return mainly for the space, the peace and the tranquillity. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gazza449 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed here as a pass through, lovely little farm site, toilet blocks were very clean.

Only problem I would say is dog dirt all over the place. I am a dog owner myself and always pick up after me. When we pitched up three lumps of dog dirt around our pitch, Disgusting. Site dogs owners wonder around the site put did don't really come near the tourers. Must be off other tourers on the site. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Beeches Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Beeches Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Beeches Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Darlington      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Co Durham

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3691 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement