Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Marsh Farm Canal Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Trowbridge > Marsh Farm Canal Caravan Site Reviews

Marsh Farm Canal Caravan Site
Marsh Farm
Hilperton
Trowbridge
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
BA14 7PJ
Tel: 01225 753082
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 19 Reviews
                9/10 from 19 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (13)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karens 1 review from this member

 Very brief stop off but lovely site, well kept,

Dated but clean toilet block,

Pretty scenery.

Would recommend a stay here with more time to relax than we had. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mandaw 1 review from this member

 A lovely peaceful site, when we found the correct entrance!

Don't go by the sat nav!

We were given great instructions on how to access the facilities.

Were greeted personally a bit later by a very pleasant hostess.

Walking/cycling is very popular from this site. But equally, a quiet sit and enjoying the views is very pleasant.

We enjoyed our 2 nights stay very much, as did the dogs. Thank you. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Myfanwy Couple 47 reviews from this member

 Great as always. We look forward to return visits as one of our favourites.

We definitely recommend.

Thanks to Julie for maintaining as great site and great value 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gorow 2 reviews from this member

 Peaceful, clean, friendly. Only had 1 night as on route to wales but will definitely go again, fantastic walks by canal,

Took a while to find toilets and shower as not obvious but once found cleanest I have ever seen ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Revid 14 reviews from this member

 The Grass area could get quite wet at times, site right by the Kennet & Avon Canal with easy rides both ways with pubs restaurants.

The tow path does get crowded with walkers & cyclists with un-made up service gets very wet & muddy.

Good area for road cycling, enjoyed our time here 5 hook ups on hard standing grass area towards the canal.

Never found the loo or shower Elson disposal towards the buildings. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Roland 1 review from this member

 Everything was as described and expected.

It provided a convenient & quiet haven while we attended a tennis tournament nearby.

The owners were helpful and the facilities well maintained. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kilderkinros 1 review from this member

 We stayed on the CL at Marsh Farm - what a lovely peaceful site, in a lovely area.

Plenty of shelter from the storm of the first day.

Facilities good and regularly cleaned - pity about the chap on the last day who didn't 'leave it as he would have wished to find it', but till then everyone was considerate. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Myfanwy Couple 47 reviews from this member

 Really enjoyed our stay at Marsh Farm. Friendly welcome and a good size pitch.

There are views to the canal and lovely sunsets. We visited Trowbridge and Bradford on Avon walking the canal.

Facilities are adequate Value is good. Owners very helpful 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Roger10 14 reviews from this member

 Plus comments : friendly owners and staff, lovely extensive views across open countryside, not suitable for children, view of Kennet and Avon canal with boats going by, lovely countryside walks, fairly level gravel pitches, each pitch has a light and a tap, easy access

Minus comments : you are camping on an industrial estate, noise from 6am to 9pm, very restricted power supply,

Toilet waste disposal consists of a lavatory pan with no cistern so a bit smelly, a private road from the industrial estate to the canal right next to pitches and is quite heavily used by vehicles and runners etc. ,

Fields of ugly solar panels on the other side of the canal, a rubbish tip on the other side of the canal,

Toilets are on the ind est and although they are clean they are for the use of all staff and visitors of the Ind Est ( about 30 large units plus a dance studio theatre ) and the campers, they are a little dated, mixed gender with two female two males toilets one shower sink and basin, one of the ' female ' toilets is wide enough for a wheelchair to fit in but I have doubts that a wheelchair user could enter the toilet facilities unaided as there is a big step at the entrance and the door code device is possibly too high

If you understand its negatives it is quite a pleasant place to stay and if you want to be away from the industrial estate there is a CMC site for 5 units next to the canal, less noise but no electric etc. 


Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dubdogs 147 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for one night whilst having a get together with some camping mates.

Access through the industrial units is a little odd, but it opens in to nice views of the surrounding countryside and canal. Given the time of year we stayed on the hardstanding so we could have EHU; the pitch size was good.

It was a little open to the car park behind, so didn't really feel secure enough to leave camping equipment out like I normally would. There were some bushes planted in between, so maybe in a couple of years if these grow up, it would give some better privacy.

The facilities were clean and of a good standard for a little site like this, also had a washing up sink, good information point and book exchange which were nice little extras.

Easy access to the canal and a number of footpaths in the area, also not far to walk to a couple of pubs.

A good little site that I'll return to at some point when I want to walk the canal to Bradford on Avon. Next time, I might visit in warmer weather to use the non-EHU grass pitches located on the canal bank. 


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Marsh Farm Canal Caravan Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Marsh Farm Canal Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Marsh Farm Canal Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Trowbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3000 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement