Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bos Verbas Campsite And Shepherd Huts

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > Penzance > Bos Verbas Campsite And Shepherd Huts > Reviews

Bos Verbas Campsite And Shepherd Huts
Helston Road
Praa Sands
Penzance
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR20 9AA
Tel: 01736 602210
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10
Open: 20/05/2024 to 02/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 5 Reviews
                9/10 from 5 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has reopened in June 2019 follow a brief closure from the end of August 2018

It once again offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Secondchance 4 reviews from this member

 We arrived at this sight not having booked, but were made to feel welcome from the moment the owners came to speak to us, The pitches are of a very very good size, and well maintained. The toilet & Showers are great. There is a bus stop just a few minutes walk away, next to a garage that sells all you need (shopping wise) For the golfers the Golf Course. Is at the bottom of the drive and every one is welcome. So if you are in the Area I recommend this is the place to stay. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sue106 3 reviews from this member

 We visited this site very recently, I will start with the negatives as there are very few to mention! I used the postcode to find the site, unfortunately this takes you just past the driveway, this was useful to us as we were driving a motorhome which is 7. 5 mtrs long. The entrance is quite tight coming from the North, we turned our vehicle round at Praa Sands and approached from the opposite direction, this gave us room to 'swing' the motorhome into the driveway. The sign for the site isn't great - we mentioned this to Angela and Bob (site owners), Bob now has another job to carry out-Sorry Bob!The driveway is a bit of a tight squeeze but we managed to get our vehicle in and out without a problem. And now for the positives - what an absolutely charming little site this is, the owners Angela and Bob were extremely friendly and helpful. The pitches are a very good size, in fact they are the largest we have seen on any campsite. There is a kitchen area with tea and coffee provided (I've never experienced that before), there is a washing machine and tumble dryer (honesty box asking for 1 for the use of either), again there is soap powder and softener provided! There are 2 showers and 1 male and 1 female toilet, as this is a certified site we didn't expect large shower blocks etc, again there was shower gel provided free of charge! The grounds are very well kept, small benches dotted around and little sheltered areas all add to the charm of this site. Praa Sands is probably the nearest beach, this is a downward walk of about 15-20 minutes, great exercise - especially coming back up the hill but easily managed. The views from this site are absolutely fabulous. There is a bus service from the road outside the site, its very easy to get around Cornwall by bus, just make sure you check the timetable!Nearest Pub is The Sand Bar at Praa Sands, there's also a Clubhouse at the Golf Club nearby. Would I visit this site again? Definitely! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Markandcat 1 review from this member

 Stopped at Bos vebas on August Bank Holiday weekend, on arrival was placed in the fields with the new shepards hut, Was given a welcome pack detailing every thing about the area and places to visit eat and drink. The site is situated very centrally for all attractions in cornwall 1/2 hour to lands end and 1/2 hour to the Lizard. The pitch was on level even ground and very sheltered by thick hedging, Our dog and 7 year old daughter were made most welcome.

If you want a site that is quite, massive pitches the cleanest toilets and showers I have ever encountered on a campsite, electrical hookups and wonderful owners this is the place for you. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Longtimetourer 1 review from this member

 We went to this Caravan Club CL site because it had sea views, showers and toilets.

On arrival we found the access very tricky for our 7 metre caravan as there was a tight bend to negotiate at the top of the drive.

Our allocated pitch was on a level grass field and did have a sea view. There were large trees on three sides of the field which meant we were in shadow most of the time.

The toilets were of a good standard. We knew that at 16 per night it was expensive for a CL site, but were surprised to find we then had to pay an extra 1 each for a shower. 
Management response: The site is now under new management.

The turn at the top of the drive has been improved as we have moved the driveway post. The maximum caravan size recommended is 7m

We no longer charge for showers and the existing
toilets/shower have been enhanced with new showers and toilets plus laundry / kitchen area being made ready in time for the peak season.

We are back with the Camping and Caravanning Club and once again welcome well behaved dogs and children.



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Bos Verbas Campsite And Shepherd Huts child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bos Verbas Campsite And Shepherd Huts?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Bos Verbas Campsite And Shepherd Huts dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Penzance      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Woodshrop 24 Tribute Festival 19/07 to 21/07

Family friendly festival in Shrewsbury with 16 of the UK's best tribute bands honoring the greatest hits of the past and present. Chill out zone, food and drink stalls, camping on site and more. Win weekend camping tickets for two AND save 10% on Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5223 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement